Customer Reviews for

Rescue My Heart (Animal Magnetism Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

11/20/12

11/20/12 A great addition to this series.

posted by clr7483 on November 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis yo

Wasn't my favorite in the series but if you like Jill Shalvis you won't be disappointed. It was sexy and some parts were laugh out loud funny.

posted by mvig6036 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Roman

    A dark mist encircled Lily and green eyes look at her through it. "I am back, my love, but of course, you don't know who I am..." the voice meows. Just as fast as it came the mist then disappears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Spottedpine

    when he heard Roman, his pelt bristled, but he managed to keep calm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Icefire

    Icefire lept up beside Lilywolf. "Lily, I know you want to go home, but, you belong here." She wispered softly to her friend. She glanced at Cloudripple, Goldenstripe, and Lily's kits. She looked back, waiting for an awnser.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Amberspirit

    Amberspirit looked at Lily, Goldenstripe and Cloudripple questioningly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Comet

    We gotta continue in our efforts with minnow! I shall enlist lilywolfs help(respond in res three.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Velvetstar OOC to Horseclan

    I'm guessing most of you noticed I'm not on all day like I used to be. So I wanted to let you know, I started working every day except Tuesdays and Thursdays. Monday, Wednesday from 1-5, and Fridays are optional but when I do it'll be from 9-3. So those times I cant be on but I will try to be available any other times. From now on, Tuesday's I will have the clan meeting so that everyone will have all day to let me know what's going on. On the other days, I'll be on after work until I go to bed, things have gotten a little less crazy around here. And then me and Goldenstripe are gone Sundays until 3 or 4. On a second note, I'd like to start advertising a little bit, and remind everyone to keep rping! And keep the clan active! -Velvetstar-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Icynight

    I am locked out of main camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Wolfsun

    What u are remembering is true but it happened long ago in your past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Flowernose

    Stretched. (Are we gonna keep the camp in this result? Idk if this happened on yours, but my nook switched the first result with the second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Bluefleet

    Bluefleet yawned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Lilywolf

    If Lily gets back to normal she can keep an eye on everything like we did before Velvet! ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Velvetstar to Horseclan

    Inside the clearing, a large granite boulder supported a half fallen tree, a beautiful red wood that smelled of sweet sap. From the top, all of the cleaeing and beyond was visible, the perfect place for the my gatherings to come in the moons ahead. -High Log-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    An Author Worth Reading

    This is the first book I have read by Jill Shalvis. I found it to be
    an easy and entertaining read. It was enjoyable
    enough that I will go back and read the beginning
    of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Adam Connelly from Sunshine has had enough. He's tired...he's lo

    Adam Connelly from Sunshine has had enough. He's tired...he's lonely...and he can't sleep.
    After a tragic accident with the National Guards Adam is close to calling it quits. 

    Then Holly comes back. And meaner than before. Holly learned the hard way never to depend on men.
    Never to open your heart to them or you will get crushed. Wasn't Adam such a wonderful teacher of love to Holly?
    She's picking up the best quality a man can give!

    But then a family member goes missing and it takes every once of Adams heart to not take
    charge of head strong Holly to take it easy when Holly doesn't do easy. But this one hiking
    might be the answer they both have been looking for...even if they haven't been looking hard enough!!!

    Another great read....I don't even have to say this. Just let you know what the book is about and you
    should tell by the 5 stars I put on here that I just loved this book! Jill just makes the characters stand
    out and make you long to live among that town.....heck if they are always having hunk men going
    through their town, pack your bags Grandma!!! We're moving to Sunshine!! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    App. Den

    Kitclan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    I'm brand new to this genre of novels, and I rarely want to re-r

    I'm brand new to this genre of novels, and I rarely want to re-read books - but this series: I have read 3 times in a row. Add animals into the mix and I am a fan. I almost wish that the story could be drawn out longer so I could keep reading. Cannot wait to read the next one! And the humor? Great sense of humor. Nice touch. Earned the rating I gave, even with my picky writing style and grammar checking! Characters are ones to relate to and I enjoyed the switching between his and her points of views.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    She is a superb writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    love!

    I waited forever for this book and it was worth it. I cannot wait for the next book, due out next August so I can see how everyone's doing. Maybe Jade will finally marry Del (book 2), maybe someone will have a baby. who knows, but I love this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    The med cat

    Sorry to interup but i need to put herbs on the kits wounds

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Must Read!

    I am a huge Jill Shalvis fan and she did not disappoint. I admit I my heart still belongs to Dell from Animal Attraction but he does make a couple cameos in Rescue My Heart, so I was a happy girl! Love the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3