Customer Reviews for

Rescued by a Stranger

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read great story

I do not read romances, normally but I made an exception for this one. I enjoyed it very much, the writing is clean and fresh and the story flows very well. Read it- you'll enjoy it.

posted by 6021529 on November 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

No thanks

## I can sum up this book in one word: BORING. I'm over half way through and I'm afraid I'm not going to make it. I can't finish it. Everything is too drawn out. Pages describing a bird or a garden....too much unnecessary information. More importantly, this hero and her...
## I can sum up this book in one word: BORING. I'm over half way through and I'm afraid I'm not going to make it. I can't finish it. Everything is too drawn out. Pages describing a bird or a garden....too much unnecessary information. More importantly, this hero and heroine have no chemistry. That's a must for me, in any romance. The way this hero speaks, I was thinking he was in his early twenties. When the story revealed that he was 38, I was stunned. Then, constantly blowing hot and cold. Ugh. "We can only be friends". Yet he continuously holds her hand, touches her, kisses her head, etc. It was beyond frustrating. He won't talk about his past. After 6 weeks, she doesn't even know he's a doctor. This is one story where the guy should not get the girl. Don't bother with this one.

posted by 9394860 on December 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No thanks

    ## I can sum up this book in one word: BORING. I'm over half way through and I'm afraid I'm not going to make it. I can't finish it. Everything is too drawn out. Pages describing a bird or a garden....too much unnecessary information. More importantly, this hero and heroine have no chemistry. That's a must for me, in any romance. The way this hero speaks, I was thinking he was in his early twenties. When the story revealed that he was 38, I was stunned. Then, constantly blowing hot and cold. Ugh. "We can only be friends". Yet he continuously holds her hand, touches her, kisses her head, etc. It was beyond frustrating. He won't talk about his past. After 6 weeks, she doesn't even know he's a doctor. This is one story where the guy should not get the girl. Don't bother with this one.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Great read great story

    I do not read romances, normally but I made an exception for this one. I enjoyed it very much, the writing is clean and fresh and the story flows very well.

    Read it- you'll enjoy it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Good story, quick read.

    Enjoyable characters, well written. The author should hire new proofreaders, as the book is very poorly editted.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Loved This

    Great characters and beautifully told.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Sweet

    Sweet short romance. The book is a little slow moving at times but overall a cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Recommend

    332 pages. I really liked this book, I read w/out stopping til 2 a.m. when I finished it. This was a romantic love story, with great characters and Angel was wonderful too. I plan to buy the next book. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Needed editor

    Kept changing point of views but cute sweet quick romantic read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Not too bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No wolves?

    No thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    Fascinating Characters, Great Read In Rescued by a Stranger, Li

    Fascinating Characters, Great Read

    In Rescued by a Stranger, Lizbeth Selvig takes us back to Kennison Falls, where the Minnesota farm town is rebuilding after a tornado. But it appears other storms are brewing.

    While a construction company heads up local repairs, plans also are afoot for a gravel quarry, a project that could hold negative consequences for a nearby state park. Onto the scene rides Chase Preston on his vintage motorcycle. A man with a past, he’s on the emotional lam from tragic circumstances in Memphis. Life changes when he rescues Jill Carpenter from an ill-timed encounter with a stray dog and a resulting drive into a ditch.

    As a talented rider, the lure of being an Olympic equestrian is at odds with Jill’s commitment to vet school. Add an uppity teen suffering from terminal boredom, a cranky old farmer whose stubbornness is coupled with wisdom and steadfastness, and a physical therapist with an unrelenting eye for hunky males. And while corporate treachery threatens a close-knit community, the secret of Chase’s personal pain puts romance in jeopardy.

    In this sequel to The Rancher and the Rock Star, compassion and redemption alter lives. Dreams change. Can Jill give up one dream for a better dream?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1