Customer Reviews for

Resisting Cupid, A Novella

Average Rating 3.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cute 2nd chance love story

Short book, 55 pages, but was a cute short romantic love story between 2 people who decide to take another chance at love.

posted by 6344206 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is a 19 page short story...not a book, or even a novella.

This is a 19 page short story...not a book, or even a novella.

posted by beckaroozie on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    This is a 19 page short story...not a book, or even a novella.

    This is a 19 page short story...not a book, or even a novella.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    This book didn't do it for me, unfortunately. It wasn't that it

    This book didn't do it for me, unfortunately. It wasn't that it was badly written or anything, it was just very bland. I couldn't sympathize with the characters because they weren't really fleshed out. I didn't know them or get what their problem(s) were, so I just didn't care about them or their happiness. I also struggled understanding what the big deal from their past was that was so bad that it caused them to separate in the first place.

    Oh well. At 22 pages and free, I can't really complain. Like I said, this wasn't a bad book, just pretty bland and a little too flat for my tastes. If it had been a full length or novella where there was more room to expand on the past conflict and back stories of the characters and current growth and fixing what was wrong/had happened, this one probably would have been knocked out of the ballpark. Coulda, shoulda, woulda…

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Ehhh.

    Boring and predictable. Not really worth the effort to read for only 55 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Tiawi

    This story did not hold my attention, was lacking a good story line...only 55pages!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    GUYS

    Its a NOVELLA. Of course its short! Lol.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Good

    Wow! It was a sweet romance. It was very short, but good. I would have liked it know if they ended up happy. Good job. Thanks for free read. J.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    recommend jmm 44

    After 10 yrs of thinking she's divorced she finds out she isn't

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Cute 2nd chance love story

    Short book, 55 pages, but was a cute short romantic love story between 2 people who decide to take another chance at love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    What?

    The story was good BUT ended abruptly. After 55 pages I felt cheated. Dont bothet. The other books are probably the same. Going to delete this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Short & sweet

    Cute story about a couple who try for a second chance. It's 55 nook pgs so plot & charactors are lacking but it's free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Good

    Cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    55 pages

    This story is pretty flat, probably because its so short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Nice & Sweet

    Nice sweet short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Sweet romance

    Heat level: kisses. A very short novella relearning to trust and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Silvermoonstar

    "No problemm."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Light

    Thx giiirly

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Wolfkit to all

    Silvermoonstar is the leader of evil within. I kno because she and siennaslash killed my fthe last night. His name was shade. She shall pay. But everyone run so they wont find u. He runs away

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Short but sweet

    A nice stoy about overcoming fears anld giving love a second chance. I wish it had been a little longer but it was a free novella so I can't really complain.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    This is a 55 pg story not 19

    Author could have expanded it but this is a short sweet story aboyt longing and emotion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Ok short story

    It was ok. Would have loved if if it was alot longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2