Customer Reviews for

Resplendent (A Second Chance)

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    LOVED THIS BOOK! Dre is sooo swoonworthy! This love story is so

    LOVED THIS BOOK! Dre is sooo swoonworthy! This love story is so easy to get swept up in, and the steamy scenes do not disappoint. BUY IT and support amazing indie author MJ Abraham. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Loved it

    Loved Dre and Savannah's story. I have dealt with wicked hateful women who pretended to be my friend to my face, just like carmen!!!!! I am glad she was found out!!!! I can not believed Dre let Carmen stay at his house, he should have told her to stay away until the paternity test!!!! Just like a man to be so gullible!!!! Anyhow this book was so good i stayed up all night reading!!!! I have pretty much given up on New Adult Romance but so glad I came across this book. Highly Recommend!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Loved loved loved this book!

    I loved the characters from the very beginning. I had to finish it in one day.. i knew right from the start i would hate Carmin...I love Dre and peach... awesome book. I laughed and cried and even called my sister because i was hating the book at some parts.... worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved this book. The characters were very realistic. This book had many different emotions envolved in it. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    If we're constantly waiting for something to change, or perhaps

    If we're constantly waiting for something to change, or perhaps someone, the changes we seek are what are actually left waiting. If I wanted changes in my life, they'd have to start with me. ~Savannah

    MJ Abraham has named this novel perfectly, as this story of Andre and Savannah is truly resplendent. Beautiful in every way; with laughter, heartbreak, entwined relationships, loss, reunion, deception, betrayal, suspense and undying love, Resplendent has it all.

    Savannah is one of those characters you can't help but love. She's smart, caring (to a fault) and despite her difficult past, she is strong and full of hope. Andre is the typical alpha male, likes to party and can't get enough of the girls, but for some reason has always been protective of Peach (as he calls her). They have always had something for each other, even when they were younger, but they were fighting a force greater than themselves; fate. Time and distance, loss and misunderstandings give rise to a void between them, one that now has a possibility of being filled.

    You know that right, Peach? That I've never loved someone the way I love you. That every night before I go to sleep, your beautiful face comes across my mind, I just want you, I need you and everything always ends up back to you somehow. You're in my thoughts, in my past, I want you to be in my future. ~Andre

    Savannah and Andre are put to every type of test life can throw at a relationship, can they come out of it unscathed? Together? Still wanting each other? In ten years of friendship how much can the heart withstand? These were all the questions I had as I read, and MJ didn't make it easy for me to try predict where Dre and Peach were headed next. The twists and roadblocks held my attention right through out. And she did give me someone to hate, I really wanted to smack that person into next Sunday, even thinking of how twisted and manipulative they were makes my blood boil all over!

    I really liked Happenstance (first book in A Second Chance Series, and also Andres's younger sister Victoria's story) but Resplendent easily became my favourite as I read further and fell for the characters. Each character was so well developed with depth and struggles; their pain and love and emotion tore into me as I read.

    I loved that first we get both Peach's and Dre's POV throughout the book and also that we get to see their younger years as well. MJ gives us Seeing how they interacted and children and teen and now, endeared them to me more. It helped understand them more and I was invested 100%.

    My song dedication to Dre and Peach ¿ Ben Howard's ONLY LOVE

    Emotional and so brilliantly tied together, MJ Abraham you have totally broken the mold with Dre and Peach.

    4.5 Amazing Stars

    Oh and PS I loved that Jared's epic shirts made a return "It's all fun and games until someone eats my bacon." I'm so getting one of those! :)

    "You know that drop in your belly you feel form a roller coaster?" He asked. I nodded. His lips brushed mine. "That's what I get when I kiss you, but better - and I really like coasters" ~Andre

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Total swoon

    Andres was perfect, I loved him and Savannah together. There were a bunch of times where I wanted to scream at them to just be together. I hated Carmin, I knew I was going to from the very beginning, there always has to be that one person who has to screw everything up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1