Customer Reviews for

Rest for the Wicked - The Claire Wiche Chronicles Book 1

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Wow! Like with Dean's other book When Walls Can Talk, her writing captivated me from the very beginning and held me through to the end. I loved the unexpected twist (but won't spoil it for you!) and am eagerly looking forward to Book 2. Claire Wiche is a well written co...
Wow! Like with Dean's other book When Walls Can Talk, her writing captivated me from the very beginning and held me through to the end. I loved the unexpected twist (but won't spoil it for you!) and am eagerly looking forward to Book 2. Claire Wiche is a well written conflicted character I can't wait to discover more about, as well as the wonderful secondary characters--especially Marcus!

posted by StaceyJoyNetzelSN on August 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bookworm

I found this book interesting, especially Claire's practice of her craft and the odd collection of characters that wander into her life. It was reasonably well written but could have used a lot more character development. I assume (hope) that is picked up in the seque...
I found this book interesting, especially Claire's practice of her craft and the odd collection of characters that wander into her life. It was reasonably well written but could have used a lot more character development. I assume (hope) that is picked up in the sequels. The main flaw IMO, is that her secret past is totally unbelievable. Even so, I liked the book well enough to want to read the next one in the series.

posted by 9905997 on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    I really enjoyed the book, however I think they could all be com

    I really enjoyed the book, however I think they could all be combined into one book. I think 3.99 is a lot to ask for 150 pages. Not sure I am willing to pay that for such a short book. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Spellbinding!

    The author knows how to cast her own spell with her great charcters and captivating story. Thanks for allowing us to read for free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great

    Love the unusual storyline

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    this was fun

    denying who you are has interesting and sometimes not so nice effects not just for you but for those close to you

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2014

    Fast paced, easy to follow, great read

    I thoroughly enjoyed this paranormal /Witchy book. I recognized so many details that the story flowed beautifully. Loved that no errant detail or poorly written dialogue jarred me from the story. Can't wait to read the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    impressive

    despite myself I enjoyed this book. I don't think I'll get the others (I already have too many series) but it's a good tale of trying to do good even when.........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Good read

    Liked the premise but wish it were longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    A good read

    Easy to get into the storyline with a few suprises that make it an interesting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Book book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and review your own on this novel. I enjoye this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Another good free book!

    For a free book this one is definitely not bad. The characters are engaging, the story line flows-sometimes with a little chop, but nothing too horribly distracting, and best of all, in my opinion, I only saw ONE typo in the whole book which tells me that someone cared about the integrity of the finished product! Now to see if any of the rest of the books in the series are available through the library... but if not they are already in my nook wish list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    recommended

    Loved the character twists and the liberties with the mythology. I cannot wait to read the rest this author has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    I loved it..

    This story made me want to read more... I can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    I have to say I love Cate Dean. Her books are fresh, unexpecte

    I have to say I love Cate Dean. Her books are fresh, unexpected, and unique. Rest For The Wicked - The Claire Wiche Chronicles Book 1 is an individual take on the traditional witch fantasy tale. Cate takes the fantasy tale of witches and throws in a little Jinn (male genie) and some demons for good measure. I was kept guessing right to the very end.
    I’m really glad it’s Book 1 because that means we will be seeing more of these characters, and I fell in love with them all. Sometimes a book ends and you are satisfied with where the characters are and what has happened to them, or you know enough to be able to picture how the story ends. I sooooo didn’t get that with this book. I want to know more, much more.
    I give this book 4.5 out of 5 clouds, and anxiously await book 2 (see fingers tapping anxiously on table as I wait).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1