Customer Reviews for

Rest in Pieces (Mrs. Murphy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    Sneaky Pie Brown as the co=author is what caught my eye and made me curious.

    I enjoyed having parts of the story written from animals' perspective. It made it light hearted and entertaining. I have bought four more of her books to read at some point. Just an easy, fun read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have read many Mrs.Murphy mysteries and so far this one's my favorite. A great mystery along with Murphy's funny commentary, makes me want to read this book over and over again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2003

    Unusually good book...

    Wow! I was blown away about how good this book was. I like mystery books that capture my atention at the very beginning...and this was that book!! I usually read James Patterson books because they do the same thing but Rita Mae Brown books are five times as good! This book not only captured my attention but held it all the way through the story! (p.s.-Happy Valentines Day!)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2002

    What A Great Book!

    This was a wonderful book! I have read all of the Mrs. Murphy Mystorys as well as Rita Mae Brown's mystory Outfoxed. She is a truly gifted writer. It gives you a new perspective on animals and how they communicate. One of my favorties.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2001

    A Thrilling and Fun murder mystery!

    I thought this was a witty and profoundly exciting and hard to put down mystery. All of the characters in the book are engaging and described in detail as though you can see them with your own eyes. I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good mystery.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Rocksard

    "Sure." He went there.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Two mice

    Two mice scamper back and forth between the tree roots, looking for a lunch... a finch finds them and watches them from a nearby branch...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Heathershine

    The old she cat dipped her head.~Heathershine

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Hollyclaw

    Gets up feeling wesk. (Shadowhunter you cant bite into my neck in a tree!) She pads out limping. (Sorry gtgtb its like twelve here)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    A Friend

    A mysterious silver and black tabby with a white undercoat and aqua blue eyes revived Velvetstar and then faded. "Love should always have a chance to blossom..." A feminine voice says.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Dapplesong

    "Let's hunt some more on another result. Result... eight?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    wonderful book

    great book am enjoying the series a great deal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2000

    They really can talk

    For all of you pet owners, this book (and the entire series) proves that animals really can think and talk. Mary Minor 'Harry' Haristeen, postmistress of Crozert, Virginia, with the assistance of her cat, Mrs. Murphy, and Welsh Corgi, Tucker, solves the dismembered murder of a stranger in town. As indicated, animals really can think, talk, and even help solve murdeers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2