Customer Reviews for

Restore My Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Just finished this and for a free book, it was well worth it. It was actually a FULL book with a good murder mystery story line with just a little romance mixed in. Good read!

posted by 5817567 on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I haven't read this book yet but I do like to read the reviews t

I haven't read this book yet but I do like to read the reviews that other people write b/c it gives me insight about what the book is about.  However, with that said, it would be nice if  the reviews left some mystery in the story and left things for the reader to find ...
I haven't read this book yet but I do like to read the reviews that other people write b/c it gives me insight about what the book is about.  However, with that said, it would be nice if  the reviews left some mystery in the story and left things for the reader to find out on their own.  I'm not trying to be mean with this comment, I am only pointing out that some of the reviews basically tells the entire story.  A good review would be one that tells a little about the book and leaves the reader in suspense.  Your input is greatly appreciated but it would be more appreciated if you could leave some details out.  Thanks!

posted by kkral on February 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    Just finished this and for a free book, it was well worth it. It was actually a FULL book with a good murder mystery story line with just a little romance mixed in. Good read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Good story

    Fast paced quick sweet story with a lot of twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    Mustang Sally is a terrific heroine!

    Sally Clay needs to feel whole again, and she needs to re-connect with her father. She believes Mustang Sally's garage will help her do both. An accomplished mechanic, she doesn't let her injured leg hold her back from success in her auto restoration business. She hopes to lure her estranged father back to the world of classic cars he once loved. Then her major client commits suicide, and she struggles to keep afloat. The client's son, Joe Desalvo, brings a classic car in for her appraisal and gets more than he bargained for. His attraction to Sally is immediate and strong, but she resists his advances. Even a blind man can see she has self-esteem issues. But Joe hasn't time for romance. He's trying to prove his father was murdered, even if it's just to satisfy his mother. He finds an unlikely ally in Sally, who also thinks something is fishy about his father's suicide. Together they find a heap of trouble that nearly gets them both killed. This story is a fascinating look at the world of classic cars, and Sally is an amazing character. The romance is touching, the subplot with her father's illness is moving, and the mystery is really a puzzle with plenty of suspenseful moments. I heartily recommend RESTORE MY HEART!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    An exhilarating romantic suspense thriller

    Financial wizard Joe Desalvo regrets he did not come home to Louisville more frequently as he feels guilt that he failed to recognize the signs that his dad was depressed enough to commit suicide. Joe¿s mom believes her beloved Leo would never kill himself she thinks he was murdered. Joe is unable to persuade his mother otherwise.------------------ Sally Clay¿s bought the Mustang Sally classic car restoration business from her Uncle Sal in hope that her dad would be motivated to get out of the house to work on the autos. Her business is in trouble due to new competition and the death of her best customer Leo of Bloom-Desalvo Motors. When Joe arrives with a rare 1954 Kaiser Darrin sports car that his dad bought the day before he died, Sally is excited until she looks under the hood and finds a Ford engine inside the vehicle. She notifies FBI Agent Ferguson and Joe. As they investigate how his knowledgeable father was conned, they fall in love. However, neither realizes someone is watching their every move in case they get to close to the truth.------------------ RESTORE MY HEART is an exhilarating romantic suspense thriller starring two likable protagonists. Sally is especially a fascinating lead character as she is wheelchair bound with a father who thinks of her as flawed. Her dad¿s scorn of her has led the heroine to believe a hunk like Joe would never desire her. Adding to the fine lead characterizations is the gender bending as she knows her cars while he knows how to drive an automatic. Though the villain seems out of left field and the late suspense takes away (can¿t explain further without a spoiler) from a wonderful contemporary, fans will want to ride with Cheryl Norman¿s fine Louisville slugger.------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Very good

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Good

    Food intereating mystry/love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Good murder mystery with some romance, left you guessing until t

    Good murder mystery with some romance, left you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    This was not at all what I expected but being into cars myself I

    This was not at all what I expected but being into cars myself I thought I would give it a shot!! So darn glad that I did! Romance with a mystery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    highly recommend

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Need help with a crush or love? Go to together foever result 2

    I will help you the best I can.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1