Customer Reviews for

Resurrection

Average Rating 4
( 607 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(243)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome and Unique

This book was well worth the time. I had a difficult time putting it down and it was all I could do to keep myself from reading all day. The main character is fascinating and his special talents are unique. I'd love to read another book based on this set of character...
This book was well worth the time. I had a difficult time putting it down and it was all I could do to keep myself from reading all day. The main character is fascinating and his special talents are unique. I'd love to read another book based on this set of characters.

posted by HaleighMaxwell on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Quite good...

I enjoyed this book. The characters were good, the storyline was ok. It is a great book for a free book, better than many of the same genre that you'd typically pay for. I recommend it.

posted by xenarox14 on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 608 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome and Unique

    This book was well worth the time. I had a difficult time putting it down and it was all I could do to keep myself from reading all day. The main character is fascinating and his special talents are unique. I'd love to read another book based on this set of characters.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Read it in one sitting

    Had my Nook for a week now and just finished this as my sixth free read. Fast read, entertaining, interesting and new story line. Well worth the time

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Quite good...

    I enjoyed this book. The characters were good, the storyline was ok. It is a great book for a free book, better than many of the same genre that you'd typically pay for. I recommend it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    not for me

    Book started out really good but then turned into a pretty explict sex scene would really like an adult book with no sex and no cussing

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Excellent read

    Kept me interested throughout. I definitely did not want to put this book down. Would recommend this book to anyone that likes suspense.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Not as good as it could have been...

    This novel could have been much better if it had been properly edited, sentences were completed, and if the story had better continuity. The story was interesting, but could have been better if the editing was not so careless and the book was not so difficult to follow.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    very good, but needs some decent editing

    this was actually very good. I enjoyed the book and also the sequel. I am pretty sure there will be a third My favorite character was the little girl Emma. Her abilities and the way she communed with her grandmother reminded me of the Stephen King novel THE STAND and the old woman who gathered all the people together. There were quite a few editing problems...unfinished sentences, but I was able to fill in the blanks. This could be a great series once the flaws are fixed

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Highly recommend - an author to watch! A must to read !

    This book had all that I look for in a book. Great characters that you can believe in that draw you even further into the book. Romance. mystery and a little Sci-Fy thrown in all adds to a great book. You can't put this one down. I read in it one sitting !!! Can't wait to read the sequel "Eye of the Storm"' She is now on my autor list of must read books !!!!! Enjoy !

    Gwen37
    Fort Myers, Fl.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    Interesting concept but fell short

    This book caught my eye although I was hesitant as to it's premise. I should have listened to my inner "reader/reviewer" voice. It starts out with the main character finding a woman dead in a stairwell and he miraculously (even to him) brings her back to life. OK, well and good but not enough to completely keep my attention. Not even the history of his previous "back to life" experiences. The sex scene just didn't seem to fit the storyline, but seemed to have been thrown in...perhaps for some "fire"?!? In short, not a book I would have purchased. I am glad I read this author's work and would like to see more but with much more indepth characters and less tried and true moments that are almost expected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    I have had this

    book for several months but was hesitant to read it. I was surprized at how it drew me in and that I enjoyed the story. What did drive me to distraction was the repeated use of obscure words or phrases.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    :p

    Very inapproriate and almost disturbing. Not recommended.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    Could be a great story if more refined.

    Alot of typo's. Story line good but feels like major parts of the story are missing. Makes you wonder if you missed reading a couple chapters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    For the life of me, I cannot understand how this book received s

    For the life of me, I cannot understand how this book received such good reviews. Everything about the plot was contrived. There was no character development. No true chemistry between the two main characters. The dialogue was wooden. The character of Emma, the daughter, was so unbelievable as to be hysterical. As for the sex scenes, they were completely gratuitous. Absolutely no point to them other than as an attempt to spice up the book and detract from the many shortfalls. I'm annoyed that I wasted an evening reading this drivel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Good reading

    Something new and unusual...well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Amazing

    This book is absolutely amazing!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    how come the 2nd book is free but this one is $2.99???

    how come the 2nd book is free but this one is $2.99???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Mildly Entertaining

    OK for a free book, but I wouldn't have wanted to pay more than a couple of dollars for it. It's a serial killer mystery with elements of the paranormal. It contains language that some may find objectionable, as well as graphic scenes of sex and violence that could have been omitted since they didn't seem essential to the plot or tone of the work. A fairly quick read at 306 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great book

    Great book easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Five

    Good read SM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 608 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31