Customer Reviews for

Resurrection

Average Rating 4
( 607 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(243)

3 Star

(110)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome and Unique

This book was well worth the time. I had a difficult time putting it down and it was all I could do to keep myself from reading all day. The main character is fascinating and his special talents are unique. I'd love to read another book based on this set of character...
This book was well worth the time. I had a difficult time putting it down and it was all I could do to keep myself from reading all day. The main character is fascinating and his special talents are unique. I'd love to read another book based on this set of characters.

posted by HaleighMaxwell on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Quite good...

I enjoyed this book. The characters were good, the storyline was ok. It is a great book for a free book, better than many of the same genre that you'd typically pay for. I recommend it.

posted by xenarox14 on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    Read it in one sitting

    Had my Nook for a week now and just finished this as my sixth free read. Fast read, entertaining, interesting and new story line. Well worth the time

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    very good, but needs some decent editing

    this was actually very good. I enjoyed the book and also the sequel. I am pretty sure there will be a third My favorite character was the little girl Emma. Her abilities and the way she communed with her grandmother reminded me of the Stephen King novel THE STAND and the old woman who gathered all the people together. There were quite a few editing problems...unfinished sentences, but I was able to fill in the blanks. This could be a great series once the flaws are fixed

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Highly recommend - an author to watch! A must to read !

    This book had all that I look for in a book. Great characters that you can believe in that draw you even further into the book. Romance. mystery and a little Sci-Fy thrown in all adds to a great book. You can't put this one down. I read in it one sitting !!! Can't wait to read the sequel "Eye of the Storm"' She is now on my autor list of must read books !!!!! Enjoy !

    Gwen37
    Fort Myers, Fl.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Good reading

    Something new and unusual...well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great book

    Great book easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Good book. The ending is good, and it does have twists and turns

    Good book. The ending is good, and it does have twists and turns. Well worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Intense and hard to put down.

    Good read. Forewarning there are some R rated acenes.
    Kept me readinf until I finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    I enjoyed this book!

    The plot captivated you from beginning to end. I suggest you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Entertaining

    If you are .okay with short descriptive "romance" scenes, then this is a good book! Page turner for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great book!

    This was the first paranormal thriller I've read. Very exciting storyline. The romance was descriptive, but not overkill. I was immediately ready to start the sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    cmorgan29

    enjoyed this book so much that i got the second book as well. both were very good. will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    good author

    like the plot and characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Anon

    Surprised myself that I enjoyed this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Great story

    You wont regret reading this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    a bit different reaf

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Decent read

    For a free book, this was rather good, better than several free books I've tried to read. My only problem with this novel was the editing. I feel the editing could have been tighter in places & the storyline smoothed out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Good...but....

    A good storyline but i found it was easy to figure out what was going to happen and who the bad guy was early on. Predictable yet entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Very good

    This book was great. It was fast and i could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Suspenseful!

    I enjoyed this story. It had the right blend of supernatural, love story and murder mystery. It was an easy read and kept me reading to the end. It was a little predictable, but not so much that I figured it all out too soon. Overall, a fun, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13