BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Return to Del (Deltora Quest Series #8)

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2003

    Read It

    This book was amazing. However, it would be smart to read the first seven, which also I give a 5 star rating, before reading this one. It is funny, scary, adventurous, and more in one book. I read all 8 and loved them all. After you have read these 8 and are looking for more, read the Shadowlands, the Isle of Illusion, and the Cavern of Fear for more fabulous reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2003

    OUTSTANDING

    Once I got to the last pages of the book, I felt like everything I learnt from the last 7 books had totally changed because of all the surprises and happened suddenly. I recomment this series to anyone who really likes to read and has a great imagination.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2003

    Wonderful Adventure!!

    I am a Mom of three and started reading these along side my 9 year old son. We both fell in love with the series, as good as some of my 'adult' books. A nice switch from Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter, Deltora Quest offers similar elements. We became so attached to the characters and look forward to starting the Shadowland series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2003

    Greatest book ever

    I've read all of the Deltora books and this is the greatest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2003

    Stop Ruining the Ending!!!!!!!!!!!

    Some of these reviewers are mean!Stop telling the secrets and ruining it for everyone else!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2003

    Really,Really Good!!!!!!!

    This is a really good book. It is the best in the series!!!! Read the earlier books first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    This is an amazingly good book!

    I absolutely loved this book! It's a very satisfying ending to the series. There are lots of twists and surprises, and the questions that develop throughout the series are answered. It ends a little suddenly, but you have the Deltora Shadowlands series to tell you what happens next. I recommend this book to everyone who has read the rest of the series (it won't make much sense if you don't read the books in order).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2002

    Kawaii!

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's SO cool! I KNEW that Lief would become King!!!!!! But I really want to find out about what happens afterwards.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Its return to DEL not Deltora!

    Excuse me, its RETURN TO DEL, not return to Deltora. Where did they go, they were always in Deltora HELLO! Anyway its the best book out of the first series and the bit about Dain is so cool, and Doom being Jasmine's dad and so on and so forth... Really Great! WRITE A 3rd SERIES PLEASE!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2002

    Great Climax to Deltora Quest series

    This final book in the the Delora Quest series dotted all the I's and crossed all the T's. It is the most exciting book in the series with delightful surprises thoughout. The deltora Quest series is great reading for children and adults alike, and I forsee a movie in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2002

    One of the best fantasy series! Sad to see it go...

    I have read every Deltora Quest book Ferociously! Each one was Great! This is the last of the Deltora series and it was a fitting end but yet the book seams to hang on a cliffhanger. Although I do wish Emily would of did a chapter of what it was like in the future (Like did Lief and Jasmine get together? Or how about all of liefs campanions? How did he handle being king at first? Did he have a child? TELL ME!) its still 1 of the best books I have read! (Hmm Id bet the shadow Lord would return and try to get a hold of deltora again, maybe Emily will make a 9th Deltora? But then again she doesn't exactly have that in mind and it seems probable that she'll never go back to the world of deltora.....) ):

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2002

    Great book

    Very exciting. Lots of action, mystery, and adventure. I would reccommend it to anyone that likes to read. This one of the best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2001

    Best Book in The World

    it's so exciting I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2001

    Eight book in the series.

    All seven gems of the Belt of Deltora have been found. But the Belt cannot defeat the Shadow Lord if the true heir to the throne is not located, and time is running out. The servants of the Shadow Lord are searching for them. Tora, the city they believed hid the heir, is mysteriously abandoned. False clues have been planted to lead them astray, and one of the people they trust may really be a traitor. Lief's parents remain in captivity, and he fears for their lives. But the most shocking revelation of all is about to come. Everything Lief, Barda, and Jasmine have ever believed is about to be challenged. In the final battle between good and evil, between light and darkness, only one side can win. Will they triumph, or will the Shadow Lord rule Deltora forever? This final book in the Deltora Quest series is full of twists, turns, surprises, action, and more, and is everything I hoped it would be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1