BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Return to Tradd Street (Tradd Street Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    Great as always!!!

    Great book with all kinds of twists and turns!!! Can't wait till we get #5!!!! Keep writing Karen!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book and I have now read 3 of her books and I am l

    I loved this book and I have now read 3 of her books and I am looking forward to more of her work. She brings the people in the books to life and makes them feel like family. I like the way she has brought in the lives of the other people in the book and the history of the towns. I am now reading Return to Tradd Street. She is now one of my favorite writers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    very good read!

    This was a good book to finish up the series. Im sure another one will come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Put the mlney in the mailbox

    For 005

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Hannah

    Me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Midnight

    Id like to buy 004 barnes ave please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Yuri

    Ied like to buy a house

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Realtor to all

    Pick house and put the money in the mailbox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    I couldn't put this book down. A nice summer read that is full o

    I couldn't put this book down. A nice summer read that is full of adventure and charm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Love it

    Thanks for the ending happy that Mellie and Jack got married and had twins a boy for Jack and a girl for Mellie JJ and Sara hope there is more from this couple AWESOME book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    The words in this novel flowed together like so many rocks rolli

    The words in this novel flowed together like so many rocks rolling down a hill creating a distracting dust around everything.

    The overall plot is okay, especially the paranormal one. The characters as some mentioned are weak and annoying - especially the main character. My favorite is the contractor, he's a well thought out character and adds humor to the sometimes mundane. Overall, I think Ms. White needs to do herself a favor and find a new editor. She has interesting ideas but the writing reminds me of a teenage girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this next chapter in Mellie and Jack's life as they solv

    I loved this next chapter in Mellie and Jack's life as they solve another mystery surrounding the house on 55 Tradd Street, begin their family through the pregnancy of twins, and each finally discovers they've been in love with one another since they met--Jack finally tells her he loves her! And, they marry (twice) to complete the family they became when Nola came into their lives. I loved the journey of how almost losing everything forces both of them to decide what they really want--in life and love! 




    The question--is this the finally chapter, or will we get more?! Karen White is truly one of the most gifted authors in contemporary fiction! I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2014

    As Usual Karen White Touches All Of The Emotions

    Perfect couple, perfect story, perfect mix of humor, fear and love. The perfect story, like a perfect family has to find just the right mix of all the elements to continue to gel. Karen White gets the measurements right time after time with Melanie and Jack, as well as all of the rest of the kooky, lovable family, friends and pets that make up this series. My sincere hope is that Karen finds many, many more stories to weave around this delightful ensemble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A most excellent 5 star read! As usual, Karen is at the top of h

    A most excellent 5 star read!
    As usual, Karen is at the top of her game. This series just tickles my fancy. I love the southern setting. I used to live in the south and when I read about it, I miss it. I love The Tradd street series with its mystery, humor, ghosts and just a pinch of sexual tension that is so refreshing!!
    All of Karen's book are wonderful reads, I will continue to be excited every time I see she has a new one coming out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    What fun to return to Tradd St.

    It was fun to return to Tradd St.,even though the reason for the discord between Melanie and Jack was a bit drawn out. Charleston, SC with its quirky residents, old homes, ghosts and traditions keeps you laughing and nodding your head in agreement. It is sad to be leaving Melanie and Jack but hopefully Karen White will begin to tell us stories about the new addition to their family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Having not read the three previous books, I had no problem jumpi

    Having not read the three previous books, I had no problem jumping right into RETURN TO TRADD STREET. White shares enough history to allow you to follow along, but not too much to bore those who have read the series. I very much enjoyed getting to know the cast of characters in this novel, especially Melanie and Jack. I actually kinda loved the characters in this book. If the other books in the series are as good as this one it is no wonder why people wanted Karen White to continue the series.




    The novel has a paranormal element to it and I found it was a very balanced story. The paranormal was just enough, the story between characters was perfect, the right amount of mystery,  just a great balance to a really good book. The setting is in Charleston, South Carolina and White did a fantastic job of making me 'see' Charleston as I read. There was nothing about this book I didn't enjoy. You could read it as a stand alone, but gosh why would you? I am HIGHLY recommending RETURN TO TRADD STREET!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Never again !

    I have read many Karen White books but this will be the last.
    I loved The House on Tradd Street but this one not at all. Charleston is a beautiful city so full of history and pleasant people, I will continue to read about the city & the lovely area but not through this author. The whining and never-ending complaining from this central character, who was so much more likeable in the first Tradd St book, completely turned me off. I could not believe she had the character's feet swelling when she was only three months pregnant - no way.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Return to Tradd Street was such a good book! It wrapped up so much from the first three, but left i open at the end for Ms. White to continue. It will leave you wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    This series is a must read.

    I read everything by Karen White. The Tradd Street series was a fun and interesting read. Return to Tradd Street was the final book of the series. I highly recommend reading the series and Ms. White's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    highly recommend

    haven't read it yet but based on previous Karen white books I am sure it will be great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3