Customer Reviews for

Rev It Up (Black Knights Inc. Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great read

    Loved the cover and the main character. I really enjoyed the story. would recommend

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ!

    ABOUT THE BOOK:
    Career soldier Jake “The Snake” Sommers has made a few mistakes in his life, but none so terrible as forsaking the only woman he’s ever loved. But he’s finally conquered his inner demon, the one that thirsted only for blood. So, now he’s back. And he’s not leaving without Michelle. Unfortunately, her enemy has other plans. Plans to see her dead.

    Mother. Warrior. Lover. She’s the one he left behind...

    Michelle Carter has never forgiven Jake for abandoning her all those years ago. Now he’s suddenly back, after she’s finally begun to make a life for herself. But her safe, orderly world is about be blown apart. With a psychotic Las Vegas mobster gunning for her, she has no choice but to turn to Jake. Only there’s more at stake than her life. As they all head for a showdown, something that was never meant to be revealed is suddenly thrown into the light. And with a secret this hot, there’s bound to be an explosion.

    REVIEW:
    Holy crow, this was really good. I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did and now I’m cursing the fact that I didn’t read this sooner. Many thanks to Netgalley for this ARC and the chance to review.

    Ms. Walker has a way with words and gives the reader such an insight into a secretive world. This, of course, is the third in the Black Knights series and it has me going in to buy the first two. Black Knights is based on a group of men who are Navy Seals, the best of their kind, she relays, who build up their own secret defense agency. These boys scream hotness and will have you laughing and crying all at once.

    Walker has done an amazing job at character building and keeping the reader in suspense until the very end. This particular story was woven with such conflict and a sweet ending that literally left me wanting more.

    I have to give it to Ms. Walker and her amazing literary ability. She is truly one author you don’t want to pass up. Five out of five stars for a job well done.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Loved it

    ## Another fantastic read. This book had suspense, romance and definitely some heartwrenching drama. Jake and Shell have both made some major mistakes when it comes to each other. OMG, the way Jake treated her that day at the base, those incredibly hurtful words, I never would've spoken to him again. And staying away for years? Man, she was forgiving. At first she seemed a little witchy, but only because she was trying to protect her heart. The author conveyed the hurt they both experienced extremely well. And I loved the scenes with her little boy. He was a gem. Another thing I loved was the way the author wrote Jake's inner dialogue and thoughts and of course the 'manly' banter between the men. So amazingly real. Definitely worth your time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Loved it

    I have enjoyed the whole series. The men are tough but sweet. The ladies are smart and sexy. Cant wait for more.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Another Winner

    Two heart broken people. A determination to right past wrongs until a closely held secret nearly destroys what could be. A creepy villian and high tension. All equal an interesting and satisfying book of high octane entertainment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    You must check it out!!

    Great series. Really enjoyed it... Can't wait for the next book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

     Great book. Well written and I loved how the characters from ot

     Great book. Well written and I loved how the characters from other books are still involved. The twist was unexpected. I honestly did not see that coming. Love this series. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    GREAT BOOK!!!!

    I loved this whole series!!!! Julie Ann Walker is a great author!!! Check them out!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    So Far Not One Bad Book

    The series rocks so far. A great story n people. Tons of excitement n fun,love n good story lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2013

    I can't get enough of this series!! I just recently found it and

    I can't get enough of this series!! I just recently found it and seriously can't read it fast enough!! Highly recommend! If you love action, suspense, alpha males and the women who love and put up with them, then you must read! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Fun and exciting

    Great series! It is the perfect pleasure read and an escape from reality. The guys are well written in the Alpha male role. Looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Another great read

    Enjoyed this book as much as the previous two. Ms. Walker has the ability to get your heart racing during the action scenes and then turn around and make you cry. The story picked up where the last book left off. A lot of emotion in this one, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    GOOD BOOK

    I really like this book...so excited to see this series continue:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Please write more.

    I loved it from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Another great book!

    This whole series has been great! Julie Ann can really write and keep me interested. Jake and Shell's story was so interesting to read. I love how all of the Black Knights are there for each other. I look forward to reading the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A sexy and thrilling addition to a  must read series! You know

    A sexy and thrilling addition to a  must read series!

    You know how with some series that release back to back, you just love the first book and you're super excited for this whole new series but the next book or third book might be kind of meh? Well you won't find that here! Every book in the Black Knights, Inc. series has been a hit out of the ball park!




    Jake Sommers is back in town and the one person he wants to see is the one person that would rather avoid him. Michelle Carter has never forgiven him for breaking her heart and throwing her into another man's arms four years ago but she has moved on. A widowed mother of a young son, Shell has made a good life for herself and her son, and with the help of her brother, Frank, she can even get out every now and then for some adult time. But thanks to her brother she now has a madman out for revenge on her tail and the only one who can protect her is the one man she must protect her heart against.




    Julie Ann Walker is, without a doubt, a wicked new voice in the romantic suspense world! Rev It Up grabs you right from the start, taking you on a sexy and thrilling ride that will leave you spinning and never wanting to get off! Emotion, suspense, secrets, heartache, love and excitement on each page along with hilarious one-liners that will have you laughing out loud. And did I mention sexy, whoo, sex-ay! I loved every thing about this story of second chances and the whole Black Knights, Inc. has a special place in my heart. I cannot wait for the next installment featuring the hot Cajun Rock. Yum-mee. The Black Knights, Inc. is on my list for the break-out series of the year and a must read for all romance fans!




    4.5 Stars




    *ARC received from publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    This review was first posted at Reading Between the Wines! Oh J

    This review was first posted at Reading Between the Wines!

    Oh Jake the Snake (snickers at name), where have you been all of my life? Sure, you can be a dick and break poor women's hearts with your playboy ways, and you wear hideous Hawaiian shirts, but I forgive you because you're insanely hot on the cover and because I love a man who knows what he wants. Julie Ann Walker writes anothr great book to add to her Black Knights Series. The first book in the series I was like "meh - its good". The second book in the series I loved because of who the characters were. THis book was pretty darn good too. I have to admit, I'm not looking forward to the next book as much as the one I think will come after that one... but that rant is for another day.

    This book has Jake trying to get through to the woman he loved, but hurt to push away because he had his inner demons. She's now a widow (formerly married to one of his best friends who died in front of Jake in the line of duty), and a single mother, and has no plans in letting Jake back into her heart. Especially since she sent Jake pleading soul bearing letters after her husband's death begging him to come comfort and support her and he ignored them. Not to mention she's hiding something she doesn't want him to figure out. If Jake's job of winning Michelle back wasn't hard enough, someone's trying to kill her. Will Jake be able to keep Michelle safe? Will he be able to break down all the walls around her heart? More importantly, will he be able to forgive her once the secret is out? Readers of the first to Black Knights books should love this one as well. A solid five wine glass toast!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Loved this series!!

    I can't wait for more, if there are more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    A must read.

    Loved this book. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to read a good book with both action and romance. The entire series are excellent books to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3