Customer Reviews for

Reveal Me

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous set-up for this great series!

My Review:
This is a sexy little novella that seems to set up the premise for Cari Quinn's Unveiled series. The timeline for this novella an the full-length book, Provoke Me, coincide...as do the story lines.

This book is about Alana & Carter. They went to high scho...
My Review:
This is a sexy little novella that seems to set up the premise for Cari Quinn's Unveiled series. The timeline for this novella an the full-length book, Provoke Me, coincide...as do the story lines.

This book is about Alana & Carter. They went to high school together where he was the geek and she was the cool girl. He always had a crush on her and, even then, she realized that he was something special, but she wasn't willing to relinquish her popularity to have a relationship with him so she used him instead. No, she was NOT a nice person.

Now she's an adult and is totally shocked to run into Carter looking incredibly buff and sexy at the local sex club. She pretends that she doesn't recognize him and tries to maintain that shallow persona that he always knew. But he sees her as she really is and pursues her both physically and emotionally. She's scared, but that's because she knows that Carter may just be the only guy able to claim her heart.

This is a great little erotic novella. I loved how Carter wouldn't let Alana get away with her crap. She kept trying to walk all over him, but he knows her. He sees her and he calls her out on it. He's also willing to take a risk with her and for her if it means that they have a future.

A great book that proves that true love is worth the risk to your heart.

posted by SmittenWithReading on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

?

?...

posted by 16759439 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous set-up for this great series!

    My Review:
    This is a sexy little novella that seems to set up the premise for Cari Quinn's Unveiled series. The timeline for this novella an the full-length book, Provoke Me, coincide...as do the story lines.

    This book is about Alana & Carter. They went to high school together where he was the geek and she was the cool girl. He always had a crush on her and, even then, she realized that he was something special, but she wasn't willing to relinquish her popularity to have a relationship with him so she used him instead. No, she was NOT a nice person.

    Now she's an adult and is totally shocked to run into Carter looking incredibly buff and sexy at the local sex club. She pretends that she doesn't recognize him and tries to maintain that shallow persona that he always knew. But he sees her as she really is and pursues her both physically and emotionally. She's scared, but that's because she knows that Carter may just be the only guy able to claim her heart.

    This is a great little erotic novella. I loved how Carter wouldn't let Alana get away with her crap. She kept trying to walk all over him, but he knows her. He sees her and he calls her out on it. He's also willing to take a risk with her and for her if it means that they have a future.

    A great book that proves that true love is worth the risk to your heart.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Super Hot Read

    When Alana McGregor's on-again lover suddenly becomes off-again, she's ready to leave the sex club and make this a forgettable night until she runs into Carter Nicholas, the guy she used to make another guy jealous back in high school. Carter aka Nicky is a reporter doing a story (not an exposé) on the sex club. Apparently he's not into holding grudges but making the best of a golden opportunity to get in on what he couldn't back then.

    Ms. Quinn always creates some of the best sexual tension in her stories and this book is no different. Although the names of her characters were not what I was expecting, with Alana being Mac and Carter being Nicky, once I got the names straight, I really got into the story. The sexual chemistry between them jumped off the page, regardless of their history.

    The only problem I had with the story is that she didn't take us through the full voyeuristic experience. She started us out at the beginning but she used the sex club only as a meeting place past the first explosive scene where they meet. The sex was hot and at the end of the book, I kept hitting the forward button, hoping there would be more.

    Ms. Quinn scores again with fabulously well rounded characters that left me wanting a future peek into their lives. I look forward to reading more books from her in the future.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    ?

    ?...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Cute and simple

    Yes alana was a bratty snob in high school and carter or nicky as hes referred to alot, was the nerd. Old crushes die hard. Lots of steamy sex . Good plot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    A Recommended Read by The Romance Reviews

    A whirlwind ride of steam and romance that left me breathless and panting for more. REVEAL ME proves good things come in small packages. This "Quickie" got right to the heart (and the heat) and left one heck of a smile on my face and sigh in my heart. I just love when the geek grows up into one heck of a man and returns to claim his woman. "Mine!" *swoons*

    If chocolate isn't on your diet anymore, this just might be the perfect quick pick-me-up you need to revive and energize. REVEAL ME is one of Ellora's Cave's shorts called "Quickies". It was a two-hour escape that left me smiling and energized. (Ok, and maybe a little hot and bothered)

    I'm not the fan of short stories but this one worked for me. The fact that Alana and Carter "Nick" Nicholas, had known each other and been on a date in high school gave them the history that helped me to find their attraction far more believable. It's "the one that got away" tale. With the relationship already established, Ms Quinn was able to demonstrate character growth through the different choices the characters made this time around.

    Alana is pretty much your popular bad girl who has grown up to regret the selfish diva that she had been. Nick was the geeky guy she used who grew up to be a buff successful reporter. He still has a little of his inner geek in him. As on top of the world as he is, she still brings him to his knees and then takes him to the edge.

    He isn't one for public play. He's only at Kink, a sex club, to write a story. But for her, the barstool, the lawn, heck anywhere is the right place for him to 'be' with her.

    She'd just been dumped by her jerk of a lover for Candy with the plastic boobs. Alana knows she isn't good enough for Nick, that he deserves better, but it's really hard to tell that to her heart and her libido when he looks at her the way he does. Like she hung the moon.

    Their fire has been smoldering for years and it only takes one touch for it to combust. And combust. And combust again. All. Night. Long.

    This one could certainly make the time on the treadmill fly by. No one would know it was the book that was causing you to sweat either. So if you have a quick break to fill, need to put the pep back into your step or just want to treat yourself right, this Quickie may be just what you are looking for. Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    check it out

    very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Nice

    Will be recommending this one to friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Quick, hot read

    Somewhat unlikely story of unrequited high school love given a second chance. Wish it had been longer and given a deeper look at the love that is developing between the main characters and would love to know what happens with the friend who keeps getting ignored/ left all over the story and her reaction to the love affair in bloom!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Hot

    Great story and well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Racy Romp

    A quick read (only 100 pages) that gets down to business pretty fast. If you are in the mood for a lot of sexy scenes without spending much time on plot or characters, give it a try. Don't get me wrong, it is what it is and nothing bad about that. I like the back story (guy who was the nerd in high school later gets his chance with popular girl he carried a torch for back in the day) and personally would have enjoyed more exploration of this plotline with more delay of the enevitable and more inside the heads of the characters rather than other body parts, at least quite so much and quite so soon and constantly... well, taste is personal, right? I enjoyed it for what it was but not a steady diet for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1