Customer Reviews for

Revealed

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    I really liked this book

    This was a good book and I recommend her first book as well (Compromised).
    She is a great new author and I am looking forward to future books from her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    terrific tale of ¿love and war¿

    Only twenty-one year old wealthy widow Lady Phillippa Benning benignly rules the Ton. However, she hides from Polite Society her ennui with all the inanity that accompanies galas. Her only rival is the harlot Lady Jane Cummings; her adversary since they were students at Mrs. Humphrey¿s School for Elegant Ladies. Both are interested in the Marquis of Broughton.<BR/><BR/>However Phillippa¿ dropped glove ploy leads to Mr. Marcus Worth instead of the lord. Soon she realizes what Marcus¿ truth worth is when she concludes he is the notorious Blue Raven spy and fantasy of every female¿s dreams. Phillippa blackmails him into making her his partner in his effort to capture his adversary the French agent Laurant, who has escaped his efforts for ten years. He rejects her extortionist proposal, but changes his mind when he realizes there is substance beyond Almack inside this courageous young woman. However, the Frenchman has not been so elusively successful by not observing his enemies.<BR/><BR/>This is a terrific tale of ¿love and war¿ that contrasts the overabundance of Regency High Society with the dangerous world of espionage. The story line is fast-paced from the moment Phillippa knows who the Blue Raven is and never slows down as the pair team up to catch the wily Frenchman. During their adventures, the lead couple learn the true manning of a ¿bargain is a bargain is a bargain¿.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Revealed

    Phillipa Benning is the ton's reigning Queen, she's been widowed for one year and she believes it's high time to gain the attention of Lord Broughton. But soon she in competition with another Lady. Phillipa believes she has nothing to lose, so she plans a secret rendezvous. Once at the assignation place, Lord Broughton hears a noise and tosses Phillipa into a sarcophagus. Unknown to Broughton, Mr Marcus Worth is hiding inside. Phillipa soon realizes that Marcus is the famed Blue Raven, and wants to help Marcus find the enemy.

    I loved this book Phillipa Benning was a wonderful character. I keep hoping that she and Marcus would get together. The fact is all the characters were great. This is Ms Noble's second book and I know I'll keep on reading her. I can't wait for her next novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2009

    Not your typical romance novel

    This is better than most romance novels, where you can predict the whole story by page 3. First I liked the main character, Phillippa Benning. She wasn't some shy, poor relation, but she was the person in charge from the beginning. There was also some mystery to it that I didn't figure out until almost the end. FUN READ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING... MUST READ

    if you have not read kate noble before, you will fall in love with Revealed. it is only her second novel but it is absolutely wonderful. i have more than my fair share of romance novels, so i was a little jaded when i decided to read Kate Noble, I was blown away with the originiality and romance, how the story just completely sucks you in. it is one of the best books i have ever read in any genre. there is a perfect mixture of romance and action and mystery. i HIGHLY recommend reading this novel!!! I hope you enjoy it as much as i did!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Not typical romance fare

    I really enjoyed this, because while it had some of the usual romance cliches: boy meets girl, girl and boy hate each other on sight but interact out of mutual benefit.; boy and girl fall reluctantly in love. I have read many stories like this...it is used again and again because when done right...it always works. It works well here. We not only get a romance, but a mystety and old fashion detective story all in one....and all fully intertwined. Without the seconadry story there would be no romance, and the romance adds to the secondary story. It all worked well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great start to a great series

    Loved this book, so much action and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    She's a Keeper!!

    Kate Noble is a fantastic story teller and the best new Romance author. I couldn't put this book down and can't wait to read the next (The Summer of You). If you like Amanda quick, but find her paranormal stuff kind of creepy and are a little tired of the nerdy heroine you will love this book. The characters were also a bit original, not the usual decent woman making the man into the decent man he was meant to be. For a change the woman is the one in need of growing into the woman she is meant to be and the guy is kind of nerdy (but not too nerdy). This was a romantic, fun and exciting story. Noble is proof that the Romance genre is not made up of stupid sappy stories.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    RITA Nominated and rightly so

    How can a regency romance novel be different? Well this one is. If your significant other can't understand why you read romance novels, get him to read this one and he will. First of all it has an amazing plot, with mystery, spies and intrigue. Then we have sparkling Phillippa Benning who has it all - except a true love and a true friend. How she acquires both is what makes the book such a good read. Kate Noble's writing style is a witty - no other word for it. I loved her first book, Compromised, but this one is even better. As for her new book The Summer of You which is just out, I pre-ordered and it amamzing too. Read Revealed and then read the Summer of You. You can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The events and the major characters are not what they appear to be in this lively novel.

    Phillippa Benning is young, beautiful, wealthy and widowed. On the surface, she dominates the discriminating elite of the ton with her unerring taste and strong personality. In lighter, even comical, moments, Phillippa is also juggling a deep flirtation with divinely handsome Philip Broughton, vying with Lady Jane Cummings for his proposal of marriage. But Phillippa is also smart as a whip with an acute visual memory; she's curious, discerning - and perhaps even kind!
    When Phillippa overhears a conversation between Marcus Worth and someone high in the government - she's hidden in a sarcophagus - about suspected war criminals, she's hooked! On the surface Marcus is clearly "low ton": a third son, too tall, disheveled and plainly dressed, yet Phillippa believes him to be the infamous war hero Blue Raven and knows that if she reveals his identity at her annual Benning Ball it will be the coup of the season.
    Marcus is ridiculed and unsupported by his superiors in the war office for his suspicions about a French plot, so it's inevitable that he relies on Phillippa and her social pull to gain access to ton parties where he's certain that his arch French enemy, Laurent, will do mischief. (Marcus' reclusive brother Byrne Worth, the real Raven, doesn't believe him either. Byrne has been in the country recovering slowly physically from the last wound he received from Laurent and from an addiction to laudanum. He's also a psychological mess from all their war doings). Marcus and Phillippa meet secretly to plan, etc., and somehow their hands find themselves seeking each other's, and more than once he or she saves the day. Marcus' hunch and Phillippa's adroitness in increasingly tense situations lead to clues to the enemy and his supporters, and to a potentially fatal kidnapping. In the end much more is revealed than the Blue Raven's identity: love, friendship, and loyalty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    "Engaging and sweet. Not to be missed!"

    Great story and even greater characterization. Definitely love Marcus Worth, even from the start. And as the story progressed, I find myself liking Philippa more and more, for her courage, her sense of adventure and for her innate desire to do what's right, at any cost to herself and her pride. Of course, concern for Marcus Worth has a big influence in her decisions. Another thing I must applaud the author for is the believability of Philippa's character. She remains true to herself, even until the end. Essentially, she is still the same Philippa Benning, still aspires to continue to hold the title of Society's darling, but she has been tempered by love. I like that she didn't become a completely different person when touched by love as had happened in some books.

    Reviewed by Silver for The Raving Readers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2