BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Revealed (House of Night Series #11)

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

Its a must read book and the whole series

posted by Anonymous on October 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Looking for more

While I appreciate the creativity the Casts' have with continuing the storyline, I'm getting bored and am in need of some resolution. There is a bit of character development for Zoey, but that's about it. Everything just seems to be in the unending holding pattern.

W...
While I appreciate the creativity the Casts' have with continuing the storyline, I'm getting bored and am in need of some resolution. There is a bit of character development for Zoey, but that's about it. Everything just seems to be in the unending holding pattern.

We haven't learned anything new about the red fledglings, and you'd think that discovering stuff like that would be important to vampyres. Kalona's storyline has potential, but if something doesn't develop soon...sheesh, he might turn from Nyx again (I might!). Aurox/Heath-Zoey-Stark... Seriously? Familiar storyline much? Kind of like Zoey-Professor, Zoey-Erik, Zoey-Heath. Let's be honest, if she took as much time to figure stuff out, as she does mooning over so damned many guys, she'd have killed Naferet, finished school, remembered her damn cat, figured out a way to keep Rephaim in human form, maintained her virginity (let's be honest, she IS kinda slutty) and probably survived the change.

But alas, we're dealing w/ boo-hoo Zoey, and a bunch of important friends and character plotline we don't hear squat from. Being honest here, if I don't see some major movement forward in the next book, I'm done with the series. Which is too bad, 'cause I really invested time, feelings, aynd a chunck of change into these novels.

posted by 2249938 on October 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Looking for more

    While I appreciate the creativity the Casts' have with continuing the storyline, I'm getting bored and am in need of some resolution. There is a bit of character development for Zoey, but that's about it. Everything just seems to be in the unending holding pattern.

    We haven't learned anything new about the red fledglings, and you'd think that discovering stuff like that would be important to vampyres. Kalona's storyline has potential, but if something doesn't develop soon...sheesh, he might turn from Nyx again (I might!). Aurox/Heath-Zoey-Stark... Seriously? Familiar storyline much? Kind of like Zoey-Professor, Zoey-Erik, Zoey-Heath. Let's be honest, if she took as much time to figure stuff out, as she does mooning over so damned many guys, she'd have killed Naferet, finished school, remembered her damn cat, figured out a way to keep Rephaim in human form, maintained her virginity (let's be honest, she IS kinda slutty) and probably survived the change.

    But alas, we're dealing w/ boo-hoo Zoey, and a bunch of important friends and character plotline we don't hear squat from. Being honest here, if I don't see some major movement forward in the next book, I'm done with the series. Which is too bad, 'cause I really invested time, feelings, aynd a chunck of change into these novels.

    70 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    It's time to end the series.

    I was completely done with this series at book #6 when I realized the story was not developing. I decided to read this book hoping something would have changed, but it's still the same.
    Now I really know the authors are dragging the series to the grave and milking the rewards from their fan base they have accumulated over the years. They can continue the series, but no one will want to finish. I refuse to waste anymore money, time, and patience on the House of Night series.

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Good

    Its a really good book, but I'm ready for it to end. Is zoe ever gonna beat her ememy

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Some resolution has to be made with the series. I'm extremely bo

    Some resolution has to be made with the series. I'm extremely bored and frustrated. If this book isn't heading towards a resolution then I'm done with this series. There's only so long that the authors can drag on the storyline while repeating the similar story of Zoey's love triangles with different characters. Now we have Aurox who is Heath reincarnated in a sense and then there's still Stark, lets not forget about her romances with Erick. Plus her former self's connection to Kalona. It's getting a bit overdone. Time to give it a nice resolution that will satisfy readers who have spent so much time and money on this series.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Love this series

    Its a must read book and the whole series

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Disappointing!!!

    I really love this series however ,I could of really done without this book. I can finish a HON book in one day and this book took me a week. Uninspiring, weak, over done,disappointing story line. We need to move on with the next chapter of all these characters lives and quit dwelling on the same issues over and over again! Unfortunately I think its time for the series to end.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    0 Stars if I could

    No resolution to the series. It just keeps dragging on. I was hoping for something new (and possibly an ending) but they authors just keep giving us the same regurgitated crap over and over in every book. I will not be reading anything else by these authors again as it is obvious that they care more for a quick buck than a decent story.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Her books are getting worse!!!

    Feel like a waste of time reading this as nothing much happened other than same old whinny crap. It ended too soon and we paid money for this! Did not feel for the charaters anymore like I did with the books before heath died. Won't be wasting my money on the next one.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Disappointed

    I can't believe how horrible this book was. I agree with every post so far...just make it stop! The writers need to get a clue and end this. It's borderline pathetic and should have ended many books ago. Of course I have to keep reading because I started the series and loved it in the beginning. I couldn't put the first few books down. I've been reading this series for years and am just so disappointed. I just want the last book to get it over with. It's sad that they ruined something that had so much potential.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Sad

    I am VERY disappointed in the ending of this book. There is so much more that could have been added

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When you read a series with these many books in it, 9 out of 10

    When you read a series with these many books in it, 9 out of 10 the series will get boring or lack interest because it's just too many books in the story and you just want to be done with.
    Not this one.. This entire series is just awesome. I have read over and over each one of the HON books. It doesn't get old or boring. I highly recommend it.
    LOVE IT

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I was done with the last book. You know its bad when you can re

    I was done with the last book. You know its bad when you can read the first chapter (if even that) and then the last 5 pages and be able to fill in what happened in the book without actually reading it. I was such a fan of this series in the beginning, but now the length that the author has taken to keep the same story line is crazy. I am amazed that this many books in and they are still working on the same plot.

    By now I feel that the story line they are on should have ended a long time ago. Zoey should have defeated Nefaret and she should be taking on a different problem completely. As seen with the Anita Blake series, you can have a long running story line, but make the plots in the books different to keep the series interesting.

    This really makes me question the creativity level of the author and will not be continuing with this series or with any other series or book written by the Cast's.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    End it already!

    I was totally addicted to this series in the beginning, anxiously awaiting each new arrival. But after 8 books and still no conclusion, things started getting repetitive. So, when I read the words 'penultimate installment' I was totally excited about it being a finale, because honestly it was time for a finale when the LAST book came out.
    I way too quickly came to the realization that this was yet another unfulfilling regurgitation of the same issues. Yes, we learn a bit about Neferet, but it all adds up to a high school history essay version of how she became evil. Yawn. More Zoey love triangle crap - yawn again. Someone in the circle dies, again - double yawn. Stevie Rae is hurt...again, oh shocker (not)! And finally, a weird and uncharacteristic twist of Zoey suddenly being SO effected negatively by 'Old Magick' that she ends up here???
    Go somewhere with this, QUICKLY, or you are losing me AND your book profits, which seem to be the bottom line at this point. I love these authors, and would read another series if they did one...but stop dragging out what could have been an amazing 10 book run with House of Night, with no repeat plots or pointless diversions. Move on already!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Boo!

    Skip it. Nothing new, no added value and I really got tired of the Heath/Aurox zoey- stark thing. I hope they wrap the series up soon.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Sadly, I believe that this series should've been ended after the

    Sadly, I believe that this series should've been ended after the fourth book. They have been dragging on for too long to not spell vampire right.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    I've read all of the previous books and they were enjoyable but

    I've read all of the previous books and they were enjoyable but this one just seemed to be stuck in  immature land.  
    For instance, the author actually used the phrase "super douchey" to describe something.  The characters don't seem to be growing 
    and the overall feel of the book was fractured and frankly irritating.  I didn't finish, and it has to be pretty bad for me to say that, I got half way
    through and quit... right after "super douchey", just couldn't take it anymore. 

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2013

    As many of those who have left reviews stating that this series

    As many of those who have left reviews stating that this series drags, they are not wrong. For the first couple of books, I loved this series, but as it continued the plot became repetitive and disappointing. We are now on the eleventh book in the series and I still feel like I don't know the characters at all. It's pretty depressing  when you think about all the time and money people have invested into this series. This story had so much potential but it was ruined when the authors chose money over quality. I've kept with this series in hopes that maybe the authors might finally realize their story's potential but atlas, they apparently have lost any sense of what  "good" story telling is all about. 

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    So disappointing

    Okay, in this day and time I know complaining about language is probably lame, but the chapter where Aurox interacts with the human "peeping Toms" was pointless and validates the reviews I've already read. The series has taken a very boring turn and I will be glad to read the next and last book in the series. So many good characters were underused in this installment. I remember when I couldn't wait for the next book. Id rather re-read books 1-4 than recent ones. Give Morganville Vampires a chance if yiu're looking for something new.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Get done

    I started these books from the beginning. After 7 of them I was in disbelief over the screwing around and the failure to find an end. The authors are making big bucks for nothing. Try a new series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Least Fave HoN book

    It was ok, but it started slow and never really picked up any speed. Disappointing as I loved all the previous books.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9