Customer Reviews for

Revealed (House of Night Series #11)

Average Rating 3.5
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

Its a must read book and the whole series

posted by Anonymous on October 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

72 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Looking for more

While I appreciate the creativity the Casts' have with continuing the storyline, I'm getting bored and am in need of some resolution. There is a bit of character development for Zoey, but that's about it. Everything just seems to be in the unending holding pattern.

W...
While I appreciate the creativity the Casts' have with continuing the storyline, I'm getting bored and am in need of some resolution. There is a bit of character development for Zoey, but that's about it. Everything just seems to be in the unending holding pattern.

We haven't learned anything new about the red fledglings, and you'd think that discovering stuff like that would be important to vampyres. Kalona's storyline has potential, but if something doesn't develop soon...sheesh, he might turn from Nyx again (I might!). Aurox/Heath-Zoey-Stark... Seriously? Familiar storyline much? Kind of like Zoey-Professor, Zoey-Erik, Zoey-Heath. Let's be honest, if she took as much time to figure stuff out, as she does mooning over so damned many guys, she'd have killed Naferet, finished school, remembered her damn cat, figured out a way to keep Rephaim in human form, maintained her virginity (let's be honest, she IS kinda slutty) and probably survived the change.

But alas, we're dealing w/ boo-hoo Zoey, and a bunch of important friends and character plotline we don't hear squat from. Being honest here, if I don't see some major movement forward in the next book, I'm done with the series. Which is too bad, 'cause I really invested time, feelings, aynd a chunck of change into these novels.

posted by 2249938 on October 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    It's time to end the series.

    I was completely done with this series at book #6 when I realized the story was not developing. I decided to read this book hoping something would have changed, but it's still the same.
    Now I really know the authors are dragging the series to the grave and milking the rewards from their fan base they have accumulated over the years. They can continue the series, but no one will want to finish. I refuse to waste anymore money, time, and patience on the House of Night series.

    30 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    0 Stars if I could

    No resolution to the series. It just keeps dragging on. I was hoping for something new (and possibly an ending) but they authors just keep giving us the same regurgitated crap over and over in every book. I will not be reading anything else by these authors again as it is obvious that they care more for a quick buck than a decent story.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Her books are getting worse!!!

    Feel like a waste of time reading this as nothing much happened other than same old whinny crap. It ended too soon and we paid money for this! Did not feel for the charaters anymore like I did with the books before heath died. Won't be wasting my money on the next one.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Disappointed

    I can't believe how horrible this book was. I agree with every post so far...just make it stop! The writers need to get a clue and end this. It's borderline pathetic and should have ended many books ago. Of course I have to keep reading because I started the series and loved it in the beginning. I couldn't put the first few books down. I've been reading this series for years and am just so disappointed. I just want the last book to get it over with. It's sad that they ruined something that had so much potential.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Sad

    I am VERY disappointed in the ending of this book. There is so much more that could have been added

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    End it already!

    I was totally addicted to this series in the beginning, anxiously awaiting each new arrival. But after 8 books and still no conclusion, things started getting repetitive. So, when I read the words 'penultimate installment' I was totally excited about it being a finale, because honestly it was time for a finale when the LAST book came out.
    I way too quickly came to the realization that this was yet another unfulfilling regurgitation of the same issues. Yes, we learn a bit about Neferet, but it all adds up to a high school history essay version of how she became evil. Yawn. More Zoey love triangle crap - yawn again. Someone in the circle dies, again - double yawn. Stevie Rae is hurt...again, oh shocker (not)! And finally, a weird and uncharacteristic twist of Zoey suddenly being SO effected negatively by 'Old Magick' that she ends up here???
    Go somewhere with this, QUICKLY, or you are losing me AND your book profits, which seem to be the bottom line at this point. I love these authors, and would read another series if they did one...but stop dragging out what could have been an amazing 10 book run with House of Night, with no repeat plots or pointless diversions. Move on already!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    I was done with the last book. You know its bad when you can re

    I was done with the last book. You know its bad when you can read the first chapter (if even that) and then the last 5 pages and be able to fill in what happened in the book without actually reading it. I was such a fan of this series in the beginning, but now the length that the author has taken to keep the same story line is crazy. I am amazed that this many books in and they are still working on the same plot.

    By now I feel that the story line they are on should have ended a long time ago. Zoey should have defeated Nefaret and she should be taking on a different problem completely. As seen with the Anita Blake series, you can have a long running story line, but make the plots in the books different to keep the series interesting.

    This really makes me question the creativity level of the author and will not be continuing with this series or with any other series or book written by the Cast's.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Boo!

    Skip it. Nothing new, no added value and I really got tired of the Heath/Aurox zoey- stark thing. I hope they wrap the series up soon.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Sadly, I believe that this series should've been ended after the

    Sadly, I believe that this series should've been ended after the fourth book. They have been dragging on for too long to not spell vampire right.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2013

    As many of those who have left reviews stating that this series

    As many of those who have left reviews stating that this series drags, they are not wrong. For the first couple of books, I loved this series, but as it continued the plot became repetitive and disappointing. We are now on the eleventh book in the series and I still feel like I don't know the characters at all. It's pretty depressing  when you think about all the time and money people have invested into this series. This story had so much potential but it was ruined when the authors chose money over quality. I've kept with this series in hopes that maybe the authors might finally realize their story's potential but atlas, they apparently have lost any sense of what  "good" story telling is all about. 

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Get done

    I started these books from the beginning. After 7 of them I was in disbelief over the screwing around and the failure to find an end. The authors are making big bucks for nothing. Try a new series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    So disappointing

    Okay, in this day and time I know complaining about language is probably lame, but the chapter where Aurox interacts with the human "peeping Toms" was pointless and validates the reviews I've already read. The series has taken a very boring turn and I will be glad to read the next and last book in the series. So many good characters were underused in this installment. I remember when I couldn't wait for the next book. Id rather re-read books 1-4 than recent ones. Give Morganville Vampires a chance if yiu're looking for something new.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Nooooo! This is gonna be a spoiler review!

    Again, where I left off, nooooooo! Not another one! I thought this WAS the last book! But no another one is coming out! TWELVE! But wait, then again its not like eleven books could wrap up a 17 yrs olds fight against evil (sarcasm). Really this series has become so boring! We have gone over the same emotions and drama again and again. There has been no real suprise or anything that has connected the readers to the story since Heath and Zoey said goodbye to each other in the Otherworld. After that in comes arrogant Stark and then back to house of night and same old same old. I just want this finished, so I can know the ending and be done. I mean honestly after reading so many you can't not finish the series. I just want people to know that this was a serious disappointment to what I thought as the start of a great series. Oh and Heath/Auroux is my favorite character and he just always gets treated like crap, its so sad because he is amazing! Although in this book chapter 19 with Zoey again breaking his heart did bring me to tears a little because he has done nothing but try and be with Zoey from the start.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    P

    Tired of chasing after nerftet for 11 books. Tired of zoey-heath-stark. Just let her be with stark. All this jealous blah blah blah goes back to zoey-heath-erik situation

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Very Disappointed

    Drug out and went nowhere...the WORST ....save your $ .....hate to say it but they could gave list some fans after this. All the hype for nothing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Boring

    Im on page 39 and bored out of my mind. Samething every freaking book... I dont think I am going to be able to finish.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book series has gotten so boring, and I am so glad that the

    This book series has gotten so boring, and I am so glad that there is only one left because I need to see how they resolve this whole thing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Horrible

    I have read all the series and even switched from hardback to my nook when I purchased it but this was without a doubt the worst book I have ever read. If I could give it negative stars I would. I don't know if I will buy any more of the series. I am not a teen or a young adult. This is the first review I have ever written but had to write because the book was so bad. I am going to have to give it 1 star or it won't let me post.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Some old same tired of it tired of spending more money hope the

    Some old same tired of it tired of spending more money hope the next one ends this series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    Finish it already!!!

    Finish it already!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2