Customer Reviews for

Revealing Eden (Save the Pearls, Part One)

Average Rating 2.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book is set in a futuristic Earth where the deterioration o

This book is set in a futuristic Earth where the deterioration of the ozone layer has poisoned most humans with radiation. Resistance to the overheated environment now defines class and beauty. The darker one’s skin is, the higher they are regarded.
Eden Newm...
This book is set in a futuristic Earth where the deterioration of the ozone layer has poisoned most humans with radiation. Resistance to the overheated environment now defines class and beauty. The darker one’s skin is, the higher they are regarded.
Eden Newman is the seventeen year old daughter of a high ranking scientist and while her skills in the lab have protected her, that is about to change. Eden is a Pearl; her white skin makes her a second class citizen in this post-apocalyptic world. If her mating option isn’t picked up by a dark skinned Coal, Eden will be exiled to the brutal sun baked surface to die.
Eden is willing to go to any length to ensure her survival and she makes many mistakes that set events into motion that change her entire life. Everything she thought she knew turns out to be different and she struggles to keep up with her ever changing world.

I very much enjoyed this book! Foyt develops the character wonderfully and while I may not have done the things Eden did, I understand her reasons as a desperate teenager. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but all of Eden preconceived notions are challenged and if she has the strength to see it though, she could be happier than she’d ever dreamed. The male lead in this book is a Coal named Bramford and I absolutely loved him as a character! He is mysterious and foul tempered and very controlling. But as I was drawn further into this amazing book, the reasons for his behavior were revealed. I am a big fan of the ‘why’ in books, and Foyt does not disappoint.
I received a review copy of this book and was delighted to find that it was a signed hard cover copy. The cover art is captivating and unique. It came with a post card and a bracelet. This book holds a special place on my shelf and I will cherish it for many years to come. I loved that it dealt with a multitude of themes in a fresh and unique way and I would eagerly recommend this book to anyone looking for a bit of escape into another world.


posted by Mandi_Browning on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

WARNING WARNING *blinking red signs* This is just completely ra

WARNING WARNING *blinking red signs*

This is just completely racist, I read a lot of excerpts and I had to laugh to keep from crying or puking. Not only is the whole premise extremely offensive (blackface, "others", "the rest of them") and wrong (me...
WARNING WARNING *blinking red signs*

This is just completely racist, I read a lot of excerpts and I had to laugh to keep from crying or puking. Not only is the whole premise extremely offensive (blackface, "others", "the rest of them") and wrong (melanin does not actually act as any kind of decent sunscreen) but the narrative development is atrocious. I swear if this turns into a best-seller someone will have to stop me from throwing myself off a cliff.

posted by Simone_Maia on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The world has changed in so many ways. Ruled by those who can wi

    The world has changed in so many ways. Ruled by those who can withstand the deadly solar rays, those with the lightest skin are considered to be the lowest of the low. Eden Newman knows this within every fiber of her being. Yet she's done her best to fit in ever since she can remember. Adopting the artificial coating that gives her protection against the world outside, she's struggled to make the most of what life has given her.

    Acceptance of who and what she is, however, has been hard to come by. Her only option is to find someone who would be willing to mate with her, thus boosting her potential as a worthwhile citizen within the new world. This, unfortunately, is easier said than done. Nonetheless, she's intent on using the resources around her to gain the upper hand and find the happiness that's eluded her for so long.

    When she unwittingly stumbles upon a plot to overthrown those in charge, she takes it upon herself to thwart the plans that have been set in place. Betrayed by the one she's loved, she knows he must be stopped before he can cause further damage. Taking matters into her own hands, she inadvertently puts her life and that of her father and the head of the facility in harms way. When their safety is compromised, they're forced into dangers path in hopes of finding a salvation that seems to elude them at every turn.

    Forced to confront the secrets of her past, Eden finds it impossible to accept the changes that have now been forced upon her. Even more disturbing is the fact that she's now drawn to Bramford himself. As she struggles to overcome her doubts and insecurities, she comes to understand that there's a larger world out there than the one she left behind. A world she intends to embrace with open arms, no matter the consequences.

    I truly enjoyed this book. It drew me in from the moment I began reading and couldn't put the book down until I got to the very end. Victoria painted a vivid picture of what this post-apocalyptic world would be like. She made me us feel Eden's hopes, her dreams, her feelings, her passions, everything that made her who she was. I think she did a brilliant job in fleshing out her characters and the world around them. This is a book that I'll definitely be reading again. I truly recommend reading it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! Fascinating and Creative Great for Fans of Dytopians

    This was an incredibly fast paced and creative story. The primary theme is that the world has suffered apocalyptic catastrophes of sum sort and living on the surface is not feasible. Therefore, anyone with light skins, "pearls" died or is sure to die if they get near the surface. They are weaker and therefore, the Coals, the people with more melanin in their skin become the ruling class. What's worse, if a male or female doesn't mate by the time they are 18, their resources are cut off and the eventually die. But Eden has bigger problems! She's just escaped with her wounded father and a man she despises with the FFP after them, a group that wants to kill all Pearls. And she's not sure how she'll survive on the surface. Or how she'll survive Ranson Bramford. This is a fresh, creative, fast paced novel with an interesting take on how to save mankind in this changed world. It's pretty clean except for some suggestive talk. Maybe a few bad words. Nothing excessive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Original Premise & SciFi Future

    The premise of this book was wholly original and unique and in some aspects I can see a future with a world like this. The racism Eden experiences because she is white and in the minority is a large switch around from our world and I thought it was interesting and enlightening in the way it was portrayed and the reasoning behind it. Eden lives in a futuristic world where she coats herself in order to hide the color of her skin, but I didn’t quite understand that as it is obvious to everyone what she looks like underneath. It isn’t just her that does that either, her father and other “Pearls” do this as well.

    Once we switch from the world she’s used to over to the rainforest things get even more interesting. The beast-man is entertaining and combined with the rainforest makes it reminiscent of The Island of Dr. Moreau in many ways. While this was just the opening to a new series, the ending did tie up some of the loose ends while leaving more room to grow with the characters and their relationships. I’d be interested to see where the author takes us and whether or not humanity really stands a chance in this world.

    Reviewed by Jessica for Book Sake.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    All I can say about Revealing Eden is...WOW!

    What a great concept. In the future the Earth is too hot for humanity to exist on the planet’s surface and people of darker, melanin-rich skin are the ruling class. Ouch - all of a sudden it’s not so easy being a blonde, blue eyed, bombshell anymore! (ha ha suckers!)

    Foyt does a masterful job at exploring this new paradigm. I really suffered with Eden, the main character, from the start as she dealt with racism and defining herself. She’s lonely and isolated, even by her own father, and by the time she begins to get over her self-consciousness I started to feel for her as if she was a real person.

    The romance aspect of the book is spot on too! It gets really hot, but doesn’t get out of the “PG” range. It develops nicely throughout the whole book and keeps you guessing at the same time. Without spoiling anything, I’ll just say that the love interest is purrrfect! Grrrroooowl! ;)

    Overall I give Revealing Eden 5 stars. It’s got everything I look for in a novel: action, adventure, intrigue, and a strong romance- all in perfect balance.

    I want to know when I can pre-order the sequel!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    From The Aussie Zombie

    The synopsis of Revealing Eden sounded fascinating – a girl in a post-apocalyptic world where class is determined by the color of one’s skin, a little lurve, some science – what more could I want?

    Well, a little more actually. The idea of Revealing Eden is a good one and there are so many themes that could be explored and the writing is good and flows easily, but at times a little too easily – scenes change quickly in the first part of the book and several times I found myself thinking “Huh, what just happened?”.

    I also didn’t really take to Eden – I assumed she would be a strong, independent girl who wouldn’t be easily convinced, but instead she came across as needy, whiny and manipulated at every opportunity. The relationship between Eden and her love-interest could also have been fleshed out more – it felt a little bit too “insta-love” (or maybe I’m just a cynic!) to really pull me in.

    Revealing Eden for me needed a little more world-building, there is so much potential that isn’t really tapped into apart from the opening chapters.

    But there are definitely some positives to Revealing Eden, interesting science and biology, characters just waiting to be explored further, a beautiful setting in the second half and references to Aztecs and Mayan traditions and beliefs.

    Would I read the next book in the series? Maybe, but only if I could be convinced that Eden matures as a character. There is a lot of potential in Ms. Foyt’s writing and I’ll be keeping an eye out for more of her work in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    A different and exciting dystopian read!

    I really, really enjoyed this dystopian story. It was really interesting how, in the world that Foyt created, the "Pearls", or people with white skin are considered inferior and ugly, and the darker the skin the more desirable you are. Eden doesn't understand why skin color should matter...."she had waited for someone to see past her skin color and recognize the real Eden. After all, didn't everyone share the same DNA?" I loved the underlying theme of the importance of being "color blind." Eden thinks that Jamal, a Coal with a very high mate-rate, is her salvation. She finds out that he has only been using her to get information about her scientist father's experiments. It turns out that her salvation may be the man she would have least expected.
    There were many things I liked...the Coals vs. Pearls idea was intriguing, the contrast of going from the underground world to the jungle was interesting, the idea of creating a new super species by mixing DNA of other animals with a human, and the frequent use of quotations from Emily Dickinson's work was really cool too. There were very few drawbacks for me...one was that I had a very hard time picturing Bramford after he was "changed" into a jaguar man. I couldn't help but picture him in a cartoon like way - this could be because my son is in love with the cartoon series "Thundercats". I can't fault the author for this though. Also, Eden does a whole lot of screaming in this book. Seriously, it seems like every page has her screaming. This made me think of her as kind of weak. And rather annoying. But, other than that, it was a fabulous book, and I am totally looking forward to the next in the series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good, Good, Good :)

    A futuristic version of Beauty and the Beast tangled p with some science, anti racism (my opinion), and all the thoughts of a 17 and a half-ish girl who, doesn't really want to admit it, but, fell in love with one of her father's experiments. Mostly what you read in this fascinating novel is how Eden feels and how she is slowly slipping into a kind of survival mode and all her thoughts and emotions. Eden is an amazing and adapting sort of gal (even though it can take her quiet some time) who is just beginning to learn to show her true colors. I cannot wait for part 2!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Like it a lot!

    Good stuff! It's a really light read but there is also a lot of substance to it, and some interesting themes addressed as well; race, loyalty, and most of all love.

    The premise itself is great. It's a post-apocalyptic future and people with darker skin (nicknamed "Coals") rule the Earth and oppress all of the lighter skinned races, chiefly the white people ("Pearls"). Because of population control, all the races are forced to mate by the time they turn 18 or they are killed. The main character, Eden, is a Pearl and (you guessed it!) her 18th birthday is fast approaching. Her father is a scientist and is working on an antidote that could be a salvation to the world, but is being helped by a very wealthy Coal who Eden doesn't trust. Things get even more complicated when she starts feeling emotions for this `enemy' that she never expected she could.

    Eden is an extremely relatable character. Even though she exists in a very different world than we do, she struggles with the same issues that all teens do at her age. She wants to find meaning, she wants acceptance, and she wants to be loved.

    The setting of the book is really amazing, as well. I'm a huge dystopian fan so I totally ate this stuff up.

    Overall, Revealing Eden is a great book. The author really makes it an interesting and entertaining read. (and I usually don't go for romantic stories personally)

    I hope the sequel lives up to this one's promise!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If you like Dystopian you will love this book!

    I loved this book, it really took me by surprise. I am a huge Dystopian lover and read every one I can get my hands on, so when this ARC came to me I was thinking it would probably be a pretty good read but I'm usually pretty skeptical. I was very pleasantly surprised when I began reading it.

    It peaked my interest from the very first page. I had to know what would happen next to this girl who didnt fit in and for a beautiful blonde haired blue eyed girl to be the ugly one was so strange to me. It was so opposite from anything I have ever read. Like I said it really interest me right from the start.

    As I read further into the book I became totally hooked. I had to know what was going to happen next to Eden. The love aspect of the story was very good, it was not the instant love at first sight, it really blossomed over time, at least for Eden. The characters are very well written and I really like Eden, and I feel for her because of her relationship with her dad is so strange and distant. The story world is also very interesting, I mean a world where the sun is to much for most to bear and you have to live underground, and the dominate race is the ones who can survive the heat and the suns rays the best, is actually feasible. So its a believable world.

    I think Victoria Foyt has really took the Dystopian genre to a new level. She didn't just jump on the Dystopian bandwagon she grabbed the horse by the reins and took it in a whole new direction. Its a wonderful fast pace read that will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what happens next because it is so different from every other Dystopian or post Apocalyptic book you've read, I guarantee it. But beware once you enter Eden's world you will be stuck and pining for the next installment to the Save the Pearls books (just like me)!

    I wanna thank Victoria Foyt and Sand Dollar Press Inc. for giving me the chance to read and review this really great book :)

    I give it 5 out of 5 stars!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The author skillfully created a world that comes to life on the pages of this book.

    Revealing Eden is a novel written for young adults but with a message for everyone. Eden is a Pearl, the lowest of the low in her civilization. There is no love lost between Eden and Ronson Bramfor, her and her father¿s employer. When two men from the resistance corner Eden, Bramford comes to her rescue but however they are both taken captive.

    When Eden's father needs people to use as guinea pigs for his project, Bramford insists he use the serum on him. Then he takes both Eden and her father to a remote destination to keep them safe. There Eden begins to see another side of Bramford and learns about his earlier life. She has to decide if she can accept Bramford as he is now and if she wants to be like him.

    The author paints a picture of a futuristic world rampant with discrimination. Pearls are a dying breed of humans. Coals are the superior race with their dark skin. Eden is a strong female lead, unwilling to let society or anyone else dictate with who or when she will enter a relationship. When everything falls apart she proves her strength of character as she tries to keep her father, Bramford's son and herself safe. The author also demonstrates how we must be willing to be strong and yet bend. The change and growth of Eden's character are the big selling points of this book. The romantic tension between Eden and Bramson slowly builds in this tale. While the reader knows from the beginning Eden and Bramson belong together the author does not rush the relationship. The author skillfully created a world that comes to life on the pages of this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Couldn't put it down.

    As an adult, I sometimes seek the escape of teen literature in an effort to immerse myself in less complicated plots. I was shocked and pleasantly surprised when this book not only drew me in immediately, but challenged me to think about a world not unlike ours that was changed by pollution and overuse of resources. A post-apocalyptic ride with a romantic twist, Revealing Eden centers on a young girl named Eden Newman who is about to reach an age where she must mate or die. Fair skinned and blond (a Pearl)when the ruling class is darker complected and brunette (Coals), Eden is abused at every turn for being a minority. Even the world she lives in could kill her, as the sun's rays are so powerful that many people die of "The Heat." Society has moved underground. Resources are limited. And no Pearl is safe. When a rebel force strives to use Eden in an attempt to destroy her father, a scientist experimenting with genetics to help more people thrive in these hazardous conditions, she is forced to go on the run with Dad and the one man she hates the most. What follows is a story of self discovery, survival, and ultimately finding true love. Set in both the tunnels of an underground society and a lush jungle, Revealing Eden is a must read for anyone who is a fan of post-apocalyptic literature. The moral of this book is to find your true self, a fantastic lesson for teens of all ages. As a side note, Victoria Foyt has chosen to include within this novel poetry by Emily Dickinson. The juxtaposition of the beauty and simplicity of Dickinson's poems with the harsh reality of the universe Foyt created is BEAUTIFUL. A fan of Dickinson, I was delighted to see a modern, teen lit author re-introducing these lovely poems to a new generation.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Five Stars!

    This gripping tale is impossible to put down! A grim future is one we've all likely imagined, but nothing prepares you for the determination and transformation of Eden Newman. It'll tug on your heart and inspire a new understanding and appreciation for readers young and old.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I'll admit, I started reading Save the Pearls after seeing some

    I'll admit, I started reading Save the Pearls after seeing some of the negative press about the novel; I'm not one to pass judgment when I don't have all of the facts. But once I started reading Revealing Eden, it took me less than a 100 pages before I realized my hand was over my mouth, as I was gasping at each new action-filled page.
    Foyt's post apocalyptic universe creates stunning visuals and delivers a dystopian world different than anything YA fans could have ever imagined. Unlike other YA novels, Save the Pearls' world isn't struggling because of a lack of resources, they are struggling from a depleting population and a society that can no longer survive above ground. Foyt brings Darwinism into a realistic light, as "The Heat" slowly kills off Caucasians, forcing humans to be divided by race, as if they were different species. She put a futuristic, eye-opening spin on this dystopia that plagued my mind for weeks.
    Eden's internal struggles and paralyzing fear of the world around her rings true for many of my fellow introverts. Her sudden bursts of self-confidence are reminiscent of any pubescent teen who has stumbled upon a little faith in themselves while struggling to find their place in the world. When Eden finally found her footing and realized that the key to true beauty was within herself, and real love couldn't be found until she accepted who she was as a person, I was moved to tears.
    Revealing Eden truly teaches the lesson, don't judge a book by its cover (or reviews). Don't let the negative press deter you. I guarantee most have not taken the time to experience this wonderful novel. Revealing Eden was a truly inspiring novel, and I can't wait to read what happens in the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Kanaya The Dolorosa

    You can find my full review at NE

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    This book is terribly racist. This take racial stereotypes to a

    This book is terribly racist.

    This take racial stereotypes to a different extreme. Black face is now a way to survive, and dark skin means heat resistance. Perhaps the author doesn't know this, but heat is traditional attracted to darker objects, plus, skin has nothing to do with heat resistance, nor will it ever. If it did, we'd all be "darker" so we could survive intense. The author still lauds white characters with the title "Pearl". "Coal", to me, is not a positive term. This seems more like she's on her soap box about how she feels about race, rather than a novel involving race.

    More so, this novel is poorly written. It's sophomoric at best, and sounds like something written over NaNoWriMo that never saw a Microsoft spell check. But, I didn't expect much from the only flagship title of the Sand Dollar Press company that the author started in order to put out this novel. The development barely follows classic form, and it was predictable. The characters were stereotypes, and I felt no pity for any of them: the author was simply forcing them to be terrible images of what is common perpetuated in society. Even still, the Pearls are a "minority", therefore they are special. It just comes off as if the author means to say that white skin will always be precious, so it's safe to let the "tiger's eyes" and "coals" work in hotter areas. This is a book that doesn't deserve the NY Times Best-seller's list, or any list for that matter. This needs serious revision and thought. It should be educational and speculative, not racist and predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    I just finished the book Revealing Eden and really enjoyed some

    I just finished the book Revealing Eden and really enjoyed some of the interesting and unique situations. It’s not very often you find a book that challenges the way we view race. Eden is the typical character who is young, looking for love, and trying to survive an increasingly hostile environment. She is referred to as a Pearl. This designation is a racial term used to classify their race as having poor survivability in the harsher climate. The Coals are literally the opposite and are able to survive “the Heat” as it is called and because of this are more appealing as mates.
    Eden runs into her first challenge as she continues to age. The society that survived the global warming that produced the Heat created a unique set of rules to ensure the continued survivability of the human race. Eden must mate before the age of 18. If she doesn’t, she loses her ability to be an asset for the human race and the remaining government secretly disposes of useless people.
    As the clock ticks Eden’s pessimism evolves to a level of activism. She does have a love interest with a Coal, but it’s a little bit of a love hate relationship. This relationship is a little more than complicated. Initially, Eden hates the man, but deep down there is a physical attraction she can’t deny.
    Eden’s father works in the lab with her love interest. They are researching animal properties that make them resistant to the sun or the heat. Things got a little heated when her love interest was turned into a half jaguar man due to experimentation. As Eden struggles through a culture that belittles her consistently, we watch her evolve from a whiny teenager to a strong woman.
    There isn’t a book I look forward to more than the sequel. With Adapting Eden coming out so soon, I had to finish this right away. It really was an amazing read, only just a little short. The characters are wonderfully described and mature through the story that makes them relatable. Adapting Eden is sure to answer so of the unanswered questions and I couldn’t be more excited!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Blackface, for real?

    Do not bother reading this shoddy racist novel full of black face, making the black male an exoctic beast, and just piss poor writing. However if you are cool reading a book that trys to brainwash you into bigotry go for it. If i could give zero stars i would

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    what is this I don't even

    I don't normally review a book based on its premise...but when I do, it's a racist piece of crap like this. At least ATTEMPT to be subtle about it, a la Kathryn Stockett. Honestly this sounds like something Rush Limbaugh or Glenn Beck could have written. To those who have purchased this book, please return it. Don't worry, Fox News will pay her enough when they feature her on their channel. I can't see why they wouldn't. Oh, and before anyone says it, just because she's a democrat and voted for Obama doesn't mean she can't be racist or too privileged to understand why this was a stupid idea.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Blatant, unabashed racism.

    Blatant, unabashed racism.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    RACIST DRIVEL.

    RACIST DRIVEL.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3