Customer Reviews for

Revelation (Private Series #8)

Average Rating 5
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2009

    revelation

    I really really enjoyed this book.
    I feel bad for Reed. She is my favorite character.
    I actually like Ivy in the end, except the whole
    josh thing. Im so excited to get Paradise Lost.
    Revelation left me on a cliffhanger!
    But that is the best thing about a series.
    Kate Brian,.. you are my favorite author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Who Killed Cheyenne?

    In Revelation, Reed finds herself ostracized from the Billings House. She now resides in a single room adjacent to her ex-boyfriend's current girlfriend. Reed is in disbelief with how quickly she has fallen. Once she had everything within her grasp and now, well now. . . she's an outcast.

    I liked that Reed had the chance to escape the chains of the Billings House. Together, these girls are so one-dimensional that it's hard to like them. I thought Reed finally had the chance to discover her true self. She oscillated between grieving for her former life and taking a stand against those who doubted her involvement in Cheyenne's murder.

    The only issue I had with the book was the author gave away the killer's identity in one innocent sentence. As soon as I read it, I knew this person killed Cheyenne. The sentence was so random, so innocent, that if the reader wasn't paying attention, he/she would have missed the clue. Now, on the other hand, the motive behind the murder and sending Reed those haunting e-mails, was a twist. I didn't see THAT coming at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    omg. best one yet

    ahhhh!! omg i loved this book. it has been the best book so far in the series. i cant wait until Paradise Lost comes out. i mean you can tell josh is thinkin about reed alot, and reed still loves josh. but ivy slade wrecks evrything. that is until the holiday dinner. they prove ivy is innocent and did not kill cheyenne. so her and reed become friends and they finally figure out who the murderer is. then reed goes and finds the killer and it all goes wrong. the killer is sister with ariana osgood who killed thomas pearson. thomas who was reeds boyfriend when she first came to easton. reed approaches the killer and the killer pulls a gun on her. notice how im not sayin the killers name cause if you want to find out you need to read the book. then when she pulls the trigger on reed josh is the first to her side when the police come. josh loves reed. reed loves josh. but what if reed doesnt survive since she was shot?? february 24 can not come any slower.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This series better not end, Revelation is #1 book of the Private series

    When I got Revelation, I couldn't put it down! This is definitely the most suspenseful book after Confessions and I still can't believe that Sabine was Ariana's sister! I didn't figure it out at first, but remember Ariana pretended to be nice which seem real?! Sabine might have grasped the ability to be nice in a fake way. I'm so glad that Ivy was on Reed's end near the end because I hated Ivy at first but she had taken my 2nd favorite spot after Sabine was revealed as Ariana's sister. I hope Reed is okay at the 9th book and I hope that Reed gets back together with Josh because they are so perfect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    :)

    i live every single book in this series so far they are very suspensful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    BEST ONE YET!

    WOW THIS ONE WAS INCREDIBLE! this is my favorite out of all the books!! it starts slow but things get much better...you feel bad for Reed in this book. She tries to find out who killed Chenyne and when she find out it is so shocking!!! :O no one you expected! this one was a page turner i couldn't stop reading it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Revelation

    This is the book where it all comes together. It's been building up ever since Cheyenne died a few books back. The stalking is becoming more serious, the suspects have better motives and alibis. Reed is so confused and you'll NEVER guess who the killer/stalker is! This one keeps the pages turning and of course keeps you guessing until the very end. Definitely one of the best of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the review of the PRIVATE novel REVELATION

    this is a wonderfully fun,page-turning book.with such intriguing words,you wont be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this series is freaking amazingggg!!!!! i love love LOVE the private series!! you have to read every single one from private-paradise lost and priveldge(the spin off series) and last christas(the prequel) YOU HAVE TO READ THIS SERIES OR YOU SERISOULY ARE MISSING OUT!!!!!!!!

    READ READ READ THE PRIVATE SERIES!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!

    This book was sooo good! I just finished reading it and i can't belive that it was sabine the entire time! i never would have suspected her. Kate Brian's private series is amazing. i love reading them. i can't wait to get last christmas and start reading that. Read this series, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    oh me oh my!!1

    this book no excuse me this series is filled with so many twists and turns! and heartbreak and joy! it's hard to keep up with.... but in a great way! i love this series ... can't wait for the next book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING

    I loved this book! It was amazing! It was so totally unpredictable!! I was surprised at the end! I recommend these books to anybody who loves mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    WOW. WOW. WOW.

    These books are so good! I love them, the writing is amazing, and the characters are so real. These books are definitely my favorite series and this one had me screaming for more. Go read these if you haven't alrighty, but block out a lot of time, because you won't be able to put it down once you start!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    WOW!!!

    I actually started reading this series only because my students love it and they wanted me to read it as well. These are not the type of books I read but there goes that old saying "Never judge a book by it cover" and I am really glad that I let them talk me into reading them! I have to agree that Confessions and Revelations are the best so far in this series! I finished all 8 books in 4 days and yes I did not get much sleep at night due to staying up very late reading! I am getting ready to start Last Christmas but I am so upset by the end of Revelations that I am having a hard time getting into it. I was very suprised but the ending in Revelations and have to admit that I was so upset that my sleep last night was pretty much non existent because I kept wondering if all was okay!!! I am a big fan of Josh and Reed and think they deserve to be happy TOGETHER but this ending has thrown a HUGE wrench into that equation. I will be at B & N on the day Paradise Lost comes out because I am so torn by the ending and want to see if all is right! Please make it all well!!!! <BR/>I am a HUGE Twilight fan and have not been this excited about many books since reading those. That in itself says a lot I think!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG

    omg this book was AMAZING.i was so shocked at the end. it was a great twist and i was up for like an hour thinking about it. iwas so shocked. i cant wait for paradise lost to come out. i finished revalation in a day and ill probly finish paraside lost in a day too. these books are amazing and if u havnt read them, then go out and buy the WHOLE SERIES. trust me you wont regret it. xoxo iloveyouhun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    HOLY CRAP!!!!!!

    This whole entire series is just wonderful!! i love every single book written by Kate Brian, but she has really outdone herself in these books. They n my opinion show how rich kids in private schools act, howthey think they can get away with everything. But Reed is the wake up call that this New England private school absolutely needed. The characters are refreshing and good, there is always a twist or a turn and the books usually end on a cliff hanger so it makes you want to read more!! sooo good i just finished Revelation and now i am reading Last Christmas the prequel. I cannot wait to read Paradise Lost since Revelation ended on the craziest cliffhanger anyone could have geussed. I definitely reccomend this book for anyone in high school, it will help anyone get through a tough time in school since you can see how Reed deals with all of the scandal at Easton Academy!! I adore these books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    Unexspectedly Amazing

    This book was totally riviting and amazing! I wasn't quite sure about reading it because I had never been the type to read novels like this, but it was given to me as a gift, so I read it. Within the first couple of chapters, I was captured and couldn't put it down! The ending was surprising but was very unsatisfying because she did not finish it completely. The book itself it wonderful and completely worth reading. I look forward to reading the sequel, Paradise Lost, and I am sure that it will be just as good. Kate Brian is a one-of-a-kind author of whom I will be reading more from!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Jawdropping

    This book was so wonderful! One of the best in the private series, I highly recommend it. Kate Brian wrote the book to make you want to cheer Reed on. You feel the same feelings Reed does. This book was amazing. The ending is unexpected. I did not put this book down and you won't be able to either. Kate Brian is a great author and if you love mystery and suspense mixed in with friendship and romance you will love the Private series and particularly this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    awwwwww....

    i hope Reeds ok!!<BR/>if shes not im going to be very upset!!!<BR/>this book is UNBELIEVABLY good!!<BR/><BR/>i really think Reed and Josh need to go back out!!<BR/>i mean dont get me wrong ivy turned out be b a nice girl (alot like Reed in some ways)<BR/>but Reed and Josh belong together!!<BR/><BR/>i love these books!!<BR/>i really cant wait until Feb. 24th for Paradise Lost comes out!!<BR/>i need to know what happens to Reed!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    my mouth is still hanging open

    So here's Reed, totally ostracized from her schoolmates. She screwed up with Dash, and Noelle is determined to make her life miserable. In this book, you see the struggles Reed has to go through to make her life what it was before. It's not easy though, and having Cheyenne's death blamed on her throughout the novel makes it even more challenging. The end: unbelievable. I NEED PARADISE LOST, NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11