Customer Reviews for

Revelation Unveiled

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    One of the best Book of Revelation reference guides...

    Tim LaHaye¿s 'Revelation Unveiled' is one of the best Book of Revelation commentaries and reference books on the market today. It focuses specifically on the end-times prophecies of the Book of Revelation and offers a more scholarly interpretation of the figurative language and symbolism than you¿ll find in some of LaHaye¿s other books, such as 'Are We Living In the End Times?' and 'Perhaps Today'. (Both of which are written in layman¿s terms and are good books themselves). 'Revelation Unveiled' chronologically examines the Bible¿s most enigmatic book from the Epistles to the Seven Churches on through the Great Tribulation and on to the New Millennium. Along the way, LaHaye dissects specific passages, unraveling some of the difficulty for those of us who lack his thorough theological background. I found this book indispensable to my increased understanding of this last and important book in the Bible. This is a book definitely worth the reader¿s time and interest. >>>> Britt Gillette, Author of 'Conquest of Paradise: An End-Times Nano-Thriller'

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2005

    This is a good book

    The author has written another outstanding book. Really liked it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    Clear, understandable, exciting

    This book is very good for the first-time reader of Revelation. Many people try to confuse this prophecy. They will be greatly helped by this guide. It is also a wonderful companion for the veteran reader as something new is illuminated each read. It is also an excellent guide for Sunday School and Bible study by groups.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2001

    If You've Read LEFT BEHIND...

    If you've read LEFT BEHIND, you're going to be coming home to some familiar stuff here. Most of the theological discussions in the series were taken from this book. REVELATION UNVEILED is actually an update to REVELATION: ILLUSTRATED AND MADE PLAIN, also by Lehaye. There is little difference between the two books in terms of information. However, Leheay does rely on the NIV for this book as opposed to the KJV in the original, a much need improvement for today's generation. It gives an honest look at each major section of the text and attempts to explain their meaning. More often than not, Leheay hits the mark of current eschatological scholarship, despite many critics contrary claims. A must have for anyone who wants to get an overview of the last days.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Excellent reading

    Really enjoyed the book. I would recommend this book or any other by the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    I'm not sure what I expected of this book but, I was pleasantly surprised. Tim LaHaye really captured me in this book. He explains Revelation in a way that even a "lay" person can understand. I have read Revelation many time over but LaHaye explains the book very well. Plus, he gives historical references to the explanations. This book has finally made complete sense to me. I'm not sure that I can agree with all his explanations, however, but it really doesn't matter. We will all find out the complete truth at the end!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    perfect for study

    holds true to scripture and explains well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2001

    Revelation simple yet detailed

    This is a must read for anyone who has read the Left Behind series or desires to know and understand Revelation. It is written in an easy to understand manner. You will read this over and over again and still learn something new and drawer closer to God. Don't hesitate to purchase this well done book with charts that puts the scheme of things into a picture easily understood. Read it because it could be a start to a whole new life for you and where eternity starts on this side of death rather than after--you can know!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2000

    EXCELLENT REVIEW OF THE REVELATION

    Tim LaHaye does not disappoint those who love to read his works. I am now re-reading this book, and probably will read it a third time. Each reading provides still greater insight. LaHaye explains The Revelation in clear language, chapter by chapter and verse by verse. A Christian should know that the Rapture may come at any time, and he or she should be ready. Reading this book is one way to learn more about our Lord and Savior. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Update to a book I bought 25 yrs. ago.

    Great book for those interested in Biblical Phrophesy, and anyone interested in future events described in Bible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2004

    excellant

    One of the best books I have read on the subject of the christian future. I look forward to the future in a more positive aspect and will welcome the outcome with open arms

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2