Customer Reviews for

Revelations (Blue Bloods Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1014 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(612)

4 Star

(262)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

This was such a GREAT book

After finishing the Twilight series, I thought I'd never find another vampire book that I'd like. But after reading the three books from the Blue Blood Series, I actually perfer the Blue Blood series over some of the Twilight books. The first of the series wasn't really...
After finishing the Twilight series, I thought I'd never find another vampire book that I'd like. But after reading the three books from the Blue Blood Series, I actually perfer the Blue Blood series over some of the Twilight books. The first of the series wasn't really that good, but it was okay, the second one started to get better and it was hard to put it down. But the third book Revalations was seriously a good book, I couldn't stop reading because it was so good. I even got one of my best friends hooked on the first book, which she is now finishing up. So basically if your looking for a good book that involes vampires, romance, tragedy and all that other good stuff, then you should definately buy this book. I can't wait until the fourth book is published.

posted by coey478 on October 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Plot

This series has an unique take on vampirism, with a great plot with exciting twists and turns. The writing isn't the greatest and the characters are difficult to relate to and connect with. I'm only invested in the plot really, and will continue reading the series for...
This series has an unique take on vampirism, with a great plot with exciting twists and turns. The writing isn't the greatest and the characters are difficult to relate to and connect with. I'm only invested in the plot really, and will continue reading the series for it.

posted by Awesomeness1 on August 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1017 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 51
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This was such a GREAT book

    After finishing the Twilight series, I thought I'd never find another vampire book that I'd like. But after reading the three books from the Blue Blood Series, I actually perfer the Blue Blood series over some of the Twilight books. The first of the series wasn't really that good, but it was okay, the second one started to get better and it was hard to put it down. But the third book Revalations was seriously a good book, I couldn't stop reading because it was so good. I even got one of my best friends hooked on the first book, which she is now finishing up. So basically if your looking for a good book that involes vampires, romance, tragedy and all that other good stuff, then you should definately buy this book. I can't wait until the fourth book is published.

    31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    I enjoyed reading this book. Great plot, good suspense. You get attached to the characters.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Who doesn't love an interesting book about vampires, forbidden love, drama, and intense fighting?

    Revelations is the third book in the Blue Bloods, which is in fact based on vampires.This story takes place in the present in the wonderful city of New York. The story is told throught the perspective of young Blue Bloods or vampires. The main characters are Schuyler Van Alen, Mimi and Jack Force, Bliss Llewlyn, and Oliver Hazard-Perry.This story talks about Schuyler's secret affair with Jack, not only that but the danger of Silver bloods, who are corrupted Blue Bloods under Lucifer's command, coming back and killing their kind. I believe that this book is realy entertaining and tells a better story about what vampires are than Twilight.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    shocking

    if you like twilight you will LOVE this

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    keeps getting better

    wow this book was greate. each book gets better, there were something that i did not expect to happen. i would recommed this book to anyone who is reading the blue blood saga

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    Go Melissa

    Here we have another great book written by Melissa De La Cruz.

    It keeps one on the edge of their seat waiting to see what happens all the players.

    I have enjoyed shareing the Blue Bloods Series with friends,we have had great discussions from them.

    I'm glad that her new book will be out next month.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bliss!!!!

    This is the third in the Blue Bloods series and mind bending! The plot is growing hotter and much darker. The blue bloods are the fallen angels in biblical text, living in cycles to atone for their mistakes. The author ties biblical history into actual historical events. Schuyler has discovered her heritage and what she is among the blue bloods. The climax is insane and incredible!!! Bliss is the daughter of the darkest angel of them all and the purest. Gabrielle appears to Schuyler, following the death of her last conscious relative. And the brother of the baddest angel, and the baddest angel himself are in New York wreaking havoc. The series is amazing!!! A highly recommended vampire read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book and Great Series

    From the first book the last I couldnt get enough of The Blue Bloods! This is definitley different concept on vampires and i loved it's orginality. I can not wait for the next book Misguided Angel!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2009

    AMAZING!!

    This book was very well written. Just like the others before it, it keep you wanting to read more and more until the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    cant get enough!

    i absolutly love this series! its just so refreshing to get a different take on the vampire society! warning, this series is addictive!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    revelations

    loved it. sky and jack get together, mimi plans her bonding, and bliss finds out who and what she and her sister really are. the fashion week scene was great! dylan comes back really crazy. see more silver blood action. great book and series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this series is really good!

    Blue Bloods is a pretty good series to get into. I like the setting on the upper east side, as opposed to all of the darkness and quiet of the settings of other vampire books I had read. It was also really cool how the author ties in parts of actual history, especially some things that had remained mysteries so were open to interpretation in the first place, which made her story very creative and addicting. The characters got a little confusing at times because there were so many different names for each character, and the point of view of the story switches so much. Also, I found that sometimes if she would have told the story chronologically as opposed to a character being in the present and thinking back to a few days ago, or elaborated more on something when it happened instead of after the fact, they would have been a lot better. But I would still recommend them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Good Book

    After reading Twilight i became obssessed with the vampire world, i search for book on vampires and i found this one, the first time i read it i feel in love with it, i love the characters, and i also really love the type of vampire, melissa de la cruz has created. i really recommend this amazing book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Good but lacking.

    I love this series don't get me wrong I read this book in 3 hr's, but the story seemed to lack emotion and left gaps through out the story and just skipped around details, and the characters interactions weren't detailed enought either, i'm a HUGE fan of shuyler and jack and would of liked more jack and less mimi. I wish the book was long and not just dragging on for the next one. I still love the series and hope jack and sky end up together. if mimi would have died along with the other elders, jack and schuyler could be together. maybe "someone" thought she would be killed, thats all I'm saying.....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    Amazing

    I have, honestly, never waited this long for a book and, oh my, let me tell you it was well worth the wait.<BR/><BR/>De La Cruz has an act for writing one of the most elaborate, dynamic, and addictive characters I've ever read. The from the moment I picked up 'Revelations' and started reading, I couldn't put it down. The plot sucked me in and the characters stole my heart. <BR/><BR/>The only complaint I have with this book it that it ended too abruptly for me, nonetheless, it was a book well worth reading. I also can't wait for the next book 'The Van Alen Vegacy' the fourth book in this series.<BR/><BR/>I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this book to all vampire enthusiast out there. It's a book you really shouldn't miss out on.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Book in the series.

    Obviously if you have picked up this book you have read the prevoius ones in the series (beginning with Blue Bloods) so I won't go into too much detail. This book is great and has an unexpected twist in the end. This book will leave you craving more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    Love it!

    So I read this a while ago and loved it!I still haven't read the fourth book but I will!Well anyways I could not put it down!So many things were coming out into the light and I couldn't stop myself from reading it even if I wanted to:)It's a must read:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great addition to a graet series!

    ...his book was a trip because there was so many things going on. Lawrence lost custody of Schuyler because Charles Force is a bitter old fart. So she's got to move in with the Forces. She's got to live with the girl who almost tried to kill her and her forbidden crush. It couldn't have been easy for her, to be uprooted from all that she knew and dropped into the one place that she would never want to go to. She couldn't talk to her best friend and she never felt more alone than she did.

    Watching Schuyler deal with everything that was thrown at her was at sometimes hard to get through. I felt bad for her but then she would do things that would get on my nerves as well. I can't stand the whole Oliver/Schuyler/Jack because I really love Oliver. For most of the entire series, I've loved Oliver more because he was SO good to Schuyler. He was fiercely loyal to her and passionately in love with her. I hate that he kept getting the short end of the stick.

    Every time Schuyler would say that she didn't want to hurt Oliver, I would say, "Then don't." But her indecisiveness got on my nerves but because there was so many other things popping off, I didn't dwell too much on the whole love triangle thing.

    This book sure did pack a massive adventure between the two covers and for the most part, I enjoyed it. The way that everything connects to everyone made me trip out because talk about small world. The vampires put small world into a whole other catagory but seeing everything come together in this book was interesting.

    I still hate the ever living daylights out of Mimi but I'm softening toward Jack even though I can't really tell you why. I love the hell out of Kingsley and I'm starting to become indifferent to Bliss. I still love Ollie to pieces too. Awww Ollie...

    To read the full review, please visit http://thebookscoop.com

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Revelations

    The third book in the Blue Bloods series is as consistent as the series's previous novels in suspense,romantic tension and being fast paced, It kept me turning the pages till the end.I now know why Melissa De La Cruz named this novel "Revelations", As a shocking secret is revealed.The stage is set for the biggest battle in Blue Blood history, rich with vampire lore and a engaging storyline, Revelations is a book to read.I already started on The Van Alen Legacy which is book four, If you haven't picked either up, Get reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ITs great

    this book is a great third edition to the blue bloods series. i would recommend it to anyone who enjoys vampire stories. it will have you hooked from the very first page. you will love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1017 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 51