Customer Reviews for

Revelations (Blue Bloods Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1014 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(612)

4 Star

(262)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

This was such a GREAT book

After finishing the Twilight series, I thought I'd never find another vampire book that I'd like. But after reading the three books from the Blue Blood Series, I actually perfer the Blue Blood series over some of the Twilight books. The first of the series wasn't really...
After finishing the Twilight series, I thought I'd never find another vampire book that I'd like. But after reading the three books from the Blue Blood Series, I actually perfer the Blue Blood series over some of the Twilight books. The first of the series wasn't really that good, but it was okay, the second one started to get better and it was hard to put it down. But the third book Revalations was seriously a good book, I couldn't stop reading because it was so good. I even got one of my best friends hooked on the first book, which she is now finishing up. So basically if your looking for a good book that involes vampires, romance, tragedy and all that other good stuff, then you should definately buy this book. I can't wait until the fourth book is published.

posted by coey478 on October 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Plot

This series has an unique take on vampirism, with a great plot with exciting twists and turns. The writing isn't the greatest and the characters are difficult to relate to and connect with. I'm only invested in the plot really, and will continue reading the series for...
This series has an unique take on vampirism, with a great plot with exciting twists and turns. The writing isn't the greatest and the characters are difficult to relate to and connect with. I'm only invested in the plot really, and will continue reading the series for it.

posted by Awesomeness1 on August 8, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Plot

    This series has an unique take on vampirism, with a great plot with exciting twists and turns. The writing isn't the greatest and the characters are difficult to relate to and connect with. I'm only invested in the plot really, and will continue reading the series for it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Emma

    Yush

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Alex

    Nutin much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Kate

    This aint goin well....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Wolf

    Kels and i are getting married on the thirteenth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    so, so

    this was a quick read. It was okay, but not as good as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    Pretty Good

    This was good from Ms. De la Cruz, I liked the other books in the series better but this was just as good a book as anything else I've read lately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dissapointed...slower read.

    Compared to the first two books, this is a very slow moving story! Don't bail however, it does pick up near the end and you'll need to read this if you plan on reading the forth book, The Van Alan Legacy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    What the hell was this?

    De La Cruz pissed me off with this third book, it was so boring and drawn out - if she really wanted to, this could have been the last book of the series and she could have easily drawn every conclusion into this last book, turning it into a book of redemption and anwsering all conspiracies but no, De La Cruz deludeds all prior plots and conspiracies drawn up from the last two books and just lolly gags through this one, only writng about who loves who - hardly any of it relevant or needed.
    She created minor curves and complications to withdrawl from the main plot that has made the first two books capturing. Which ulimately makes this book watered down in comparison.

    It was just a book full of everybody's love triangles - It was all wrapped around Schlyer's and Bliss's struggle on who to love and it was boring as hell - you don't get any thrill or real mystery about the Van Alen Legecy until the last 4 or 5 short chapters where she yet again leaves you on another cliffhanger so that she can stretch this story out for another fricken book and use it for all its worth.
    She could have easily wrapped everything up in this last book and completed the series but instead she's dragging it out, and because of that it made this book seem bland and weak complaired to the first two.

    I'm sorry but I'm not, the first two books were chalk full of suspense and eagerness and thrill from the first page to the last and then you buy the third book and you don't get any of that until the last 20 or so pages from the ending chapters? I'm sorry but thats not enough for me to want and go buy the 4th sequal to come.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    3rd in the Blue Bloods Series, Not My Favorite out of the 3

    This book through me for a loop for sure. Although I don't like it as much as the other 2 books in the series, it is still fun. It's got some twists and turns that I didn't see for sure! I am looking forward to book 4 coming out in September for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    HAVENT FULLY READ IT. LMAO!

    cant really say its a good book becasue i read like the first 3 chapters and somehow i had a feeling it was going to end up bad and skipped right to the last couple of pages. ok i was jaw dropped shocked, and upset.and now i REFUSE to read the whole book until the Van Alen Legacy comes out. i just cant believe it ended like that, it was a shame. I CANT!!!! wait till van alen legacy comes out and it better have a good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Eh.

    I love this series but there always seems to be a bunch of boring parts throughout the books. Revelations especially. Though I adored the romantic parts and really exciting parts. If you're a patient person and don't mind waiting for excitement then I definitely suggest this book. The ending was a huge shocker (at least to me). Basically, the ending was worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    average

    Just finished reading all three blue bloods and this one was about the same as all of them. It was just an ok read. It did have its moments that I liked, but still no major action or drama that I liked to be reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    It was pretty good...

    For me, this book wasn't as great as the two other ones. First of all, when i was going to get it, I was wondering why it was so small. I was expecting it to be bigger because it was supposed to explain almost EVERYTHING, right? Yeah, the book did explain some stuff, but not some of the ones I think some of us would want answered. It really seems like she did make the whole thing simpler to read, but I didn't like it so much (compared to the other two). It was still a good book anyway, and it does keep you going till the end, all in all, it was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Not what I was expecting

    For me this installment of the series was slow going. The first two I read within days. This one took a little long to get into. At parts, I felt as if the writing was dumbed down. Not as detailed as the pervious two. <BR/>This one did make me change some opioions of the characters. I'm still a Oliver fan. And I find myself wanting to know more about Kingsley. When I started the book I was wondering how the whole bonding thing would play out, now I'm just wanting for the actual bonding! The ending, just had me wanting more. <BR/>All in all this book was not as good as I had hoped but I do recomend this book as well as the series. I'm interested to say how the next book plays out. Here's hoping to not having to wait long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Overrated?

    Earlier this year, I read Blood Bloods and Masquerade and was instantly wrapped into De La Cruz's blue blooded world. When I heard Revelations was coming out, I was bouncing up and down. After reading it this afternoon... I'm not so sure why. De La Cruz is obviously a very talented and creative writer, but the ending certainly disappointed me. Other than that, I thought the book was well worth the wait. I'm still excited about the next Blood Bloods novel, The Van Alen Legacy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Revelations

    I thought these books were ok. I was not impressed by the first book, it was very slow moving. The second book was a little bit better and the end did make me want to read the third. I am wondering what will happen?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6