Customer Reviews for

Revenge

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Moonscar

    Stares after revenge her eyes unreadable. I will be seeing you later, i get that strange feeling...... turns abruptly and darts off in a blur of white.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    Revenge is the first book by Dana Delamar that I have read and i

    Revenge is the first book by Dana Delamar that I have read and it will certainly not be the last. Dana has given us well developed characters and an exciting plot that keeps the reader on the edge of their seat until the very end and the chemistry between Enrico and Kate is electrifying making Revenge a definite must read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Revenge is a fast-paced, gritty, fictional depiction of Mafia li

    Revenge is a fast-paced, gritty, fictional depiction of Mafia life which will grab your attention from beginning to end. This story of corruption and power mixed with romance and steamy sex scenes will have you turning the pages to see what will happen next.

    Dana Delamar delivers a well-written, action-packed novel filled with plenty of twists and turns. She delves into the dark world of Mafia life where deception, treachery, revenge, and violence are the norm rather than the exception. Enrico and Kate, the protagonists, are well-developed and draw you into their conflict of love versus honor.

    If you love steamy romance, fast-paced action, and a glimpse of the lurid life of the Mafia, then Revenge is a book you don't want to miss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Here is to a WHOOPING 5 Stars. If I had to describe this book in

    Here is to a WHOOPING 5 Stars. If I had to describe this book in about 4 words it would be action-packed, sexy, romantic, and adrenaline rushing. I had someone point out that this reminded them of a movie and after reading this I can now say this would make a kick butt movie! There were times when I was fanning myself, sitting on the edge of my seat, and so mad I had to put it down. The steamy scenes were oh so delicious!

    This book is all about Enrico Luccshesi, doesn't that name just sound sexy? He is the head of the Lucchesi Mob, and there are many different mob groups. Well, there is a bloody war going on between the Andretti's and the Lucchesi's that stemmed from when Enrico was way younger. I will not tell you the problems that there were because you definitely want to discover them for yourself. Then you throw Kate into the mix, she is a kick butt, independent, strong woman... and she doesn't take crap from no one. Not even Carlo Andretti's (head of the Andretti Mob) nephew Vince. When Vince hits Kate, she knew she had to get away and that's when Enrico and Kate wind up crossing paths!

    Now for my feelings on this book. I was a little confused with the vocabulary, about who was who, and who was related to whom? But, let me tell you if you read the vocabulary list in the front of the book it will all start to make sense and then you will be in for the ride of your life. Thank you so so much Dana for asking me to review this! This exceeded my expectations, Revenge was absolutely fabulous. I have never read a book like this before so I didn't know if I would like it BUT I DID, I SO DID! And knowing this is only the 1st book??? WHAT NOW? The ending really killed me, what a cliffhanger. I would have never expected that and now will have to be tortured waiting on Book 2.

    I would recommend this to anyone who is a lover of romance, steamy love scenes (AND I'M TALKING JALAPENO HOT!), and action! This is an awesome book and I can't wait to see what's in store for the rest of this series. Be on the lookout for Dana guys, I know I will. And isn't this cover just so awesome? It definitely captures the story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Fast paced and gritty - it leaves you wanting more. It's a roman

    Fast paced and gritty - it leaves you wanting more. It's a romance and a mystery with some great plot twists and solid writing that keeps you turning the pages until well past your bedtime. The characters are well developed and intruiging. You feel like you've been transported to Italy and into the world of the Mafia from the very first page. I can hardly wait for the second book to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    MUST READ - Great Twists and Turns and HOT ROMANCE!!

    **DISCLAIMER** The Author Sent me a Copy of this book to Review

    I gave this 5 stars, since I could not give it 4 1/2; it's a book I know I'll read again.

    I'm not usually the kind of person who will seek out a book that talks about the Mafia - I'm not a fan of 'stuff in boxes', etc, however, in this case, I'm very glad I took the chance and read it. The amount of research that Dana did was impressive. The way she captured the language, the way that the Mafiso works in that area, the 'code' that some of the more 'respectable' Mafiso stick too and the visuals of the area are fantastic.

    Quick breakdown of the novel ~

    Kate, a fair skinned American beauty, is living in Italy; she married Vince Andretti after a whirlwind courtship and not knowing that much about his 'family'. Kate's gut has told her something is 'amiss' about her husband, little does she know that he is part of the ruthless Andretti family.

    Enter Enrico Lucchesi, a handsome, widowed businessman who also happens to be the capo of the Lucchesi family; he is also Kate's boss at the orphanage where Vince has reluctently let Kate work.

    Enter the twists and turns of this compelling novel.

    Dana weaves such a wonderful story of love, passion, trechery, 'old code' and lies that I stayed up til after midnight reading. The novel got a slow start, then once it got going you were drawn into this 'world' where people live by a different set of rules. A world where men have closed door meetings, where you might receive something in a box that belonged to someone you and love as a 'message'.

    You watch the main characters grow, they fight, the love, they lie and they feel; they are well rounded and you can actually picture running into them in Italy and seeing the events unfold. The end of the book left me wanting to read the next novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2015

    This is the first time I've read a book from Dana Delamar, so I

    This is the first time I've read a book from Dana Delamar, so I wasn't sure what exactly I was getting myself into. Even before I started reading there was a page with translations from Italian to English, which I found good (I couldn't remember half of the meanings from High School) & I found it got my mind set on the conversations to come. I must say that I was impressed with the detailed descriptions of the country side, houses, people & food through out the book, it made me feel like I was walking around Italy with the characters. The detail of the Mafiso codes & there involvement with the people & other Mafiso fanctions was visually fantastic. Some of the scenes where a bit tense & as a female I found them disturbing, but the scenes contributed to the storyline.

    There are so many twists & turns in this compelling novel. Dana weaves us such a magical story full of love, lies, deception, passion, emotions, action.... Bring on the rest of the series & any others you've got published, reader for LIFE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    To acat

    I know wgo are spys and who are not

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Nightkit

    He ran off to 'Mansion' to find his mother.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    A cat

    "Oh, dont worry about them, some of those cats in that clan are spies" grins

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Nebula

    Flies away

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1