Customer Reviews for

Revenge of the Wannabes (Clique Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 495 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(355)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The Clique Series

This is a great series for teenagers. Some of my girl students are really into the series and can't put the books down. They deal with the drama and cattiness of middle school and high school. They are really realistic and fun to read.

posted by 137330 on April 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

Ok, I personally thought that this book was just plain boring, shallow, and thoughtless. Well it's fun to read sometimes, but seriously, when little kids (13 and under) get a hold of these books, they go on a 'massie craze.' OKAY, NOBODY says, 'ehmagawd, i heart this...
Ok, I personally thought that this book was just plain boring, shallow, and thoughtless. Well it's fun to read sometimes, but seriously, when little kids (13 and under) get a hold of these books, they go on a 'massie craze.' OKAY, NOBODY says, 'ehmagawd, i heart this or that, ah-mazing, or ah-dorable.' so if you see people writing those words or if you hear people saying it, they are hearing thsoe words from the books. I don't know how many times I see little pre-teens trying to act like Massie (all popular rich and snobby) and walk around saying, 'ehmagawd! isn't this outfit AH-DORABLE?' when the outfit probably won't fit her because she hasn't 'grown' yet. Seriously..it's liek a mosquito buzzing around you..and you CAN'T kill it. I don't recommend this book at all, and parents, if you get these books for your children, don't come crying to me when they suddenly act like shallow, stuck up wannabes. So...if you really want to take a risk..buy these books for your children. I'm in high school..and it's SO unreal. nothing like this happens in school! And the girls who act like Massie are loners who nobody likes and all those massie girls do is hang around stupid boys who don't really want to be there friend but..yea. And a message to seventh graders: if you act like this in high school..ha. yea. see what happens. it sends a bad message to kids. it really does. it makes me sick. blah.

posted by Anonymous on May 26, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    The Clique Series

    This is a great series for teenagers. Some of my girl students are really into the series and can't put the books down. They deal with the drama and cattiness of middle school and high school. They are really realistic and fun to read.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    This Book Is GREAT!!!!!!

    In Revenge of the Wannabes, third book in the bestselling Clique series, by Lisi Harrison, Clique member Alicia Rivera, is kicked out of the Pretty Committee by alpha Massie Block. Alicia is tired of being bossed around by Massie and not being the most popular girl in the school, so she decides to start her own clique, starting with her own Friday night sleepovers instead of Massie. When Massie hears of it, she decides to invite Alicia over one Friday night where the PC(Pretty Committee)tease her and make it clear to Alicia she is kicked out of the PC for good. Meanwhile, Alicia and her friend, Olivia White, had cheated in the OCD Fashion Week Uniform Contest and wrongfully won an interview and a chance to model for magazine Teen People, which rightfully belonged to the PC. Tis of course, makes Massie furious. In general, I'd highly recommend this book to anyone who loves drama, or to girls who are preteens or teens. I really liked this book, it gave me the satisfaction I was looking for. And anyone who likes the Clique series, you'll love it too! I think this book deserves five stars.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    Must Read-Love It!!

    I loved this book so much best book ever Lisi Harrison is the best author ever

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2007

    The most ah-mazing book ever!

    This book is soooo kool. I just finished it today! Clique luvers you'll never belive what happens at the end! I like tottaly recomend it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    good book

    this book is great 4 teens

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Love

    I heart this book. I read the first three books in ten days and i cant wait to read the rest. I love the whole serires so far and even tho this book had the most drama(in my opinion) it was relaatable drama and this book rocked!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Clique

    I am reading this book and I LOVE IT! It is a very good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Love this book so much!!!

    It talks about real life situations which i like

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    AMAZING!!!

    It was such a fantastic book. Definently one of my fave my books. Completely recomend to people who love to imagine and think about the rich life and drama. They all keep you reading until the end with unexpected twists and turns!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Love

    Love it haaaaa

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    !!!!!!!!!!! <3

    Love this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is soooo good i luv the series and rite now i cant stop eading the series even though its about snobby girls fighting for popularity over friendship, i just love a gud cat fight :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Great

    I read all of the whole series its was great. To die for

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    SASSY BAD ADITTUDE. IN THE REVENGE

    Love this book the Pretty Committee is back and is on there way to take on Alicia to

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Luv it

    Ehmygod i adore this book! And as Kristen would say it was a door and a ball! LUV IT! I would sooo recommend it! <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Heart it ¿10

    When i started to read the clique series, I really love the story.
    My favourite clique member is Massie... Eventhough she's kinda mean, she is pretty and also fashionable. I really suggest that you shoul buy it. Heart it ¿10 !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Bookworm

    I have read all but two of this series, and i love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great

    I love this book so far ihavent finished but its TOTALY great.but i hate when massie and dylan and kristen are being rude but great after all.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 355 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18