Customer Reviews for

Reversi

Average Rating 4
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

*****+

A solid digital version of a great board game!

posted by BOS on August 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Single player not challenging

Good if you play 2 player mode. Single player mode is far too easy. Haven't lost a single game at highest difficulty setting, and I'm not that good. AI makes some boneheaded moves. OTOH if you have 2 players its nice. Board is beautiful. Soothing japanese (?) backround...
Good if you play 2 player mode. Single player mode is far too easy. Haven't lost a single game at highest difficulty setting, and I'm not that good. AI makes some boneheaded moves. OTOH if you have 2 players its nice. Board is beautiful. Soothing japanese (?) backround music. Has landscape mode. Very nice presentation.

posted by 8107387 on August 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    *****+

    A solid digital version of a great board game!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    So happy!

    !ove this game...quick involves thinking one of the best games around,

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Awesome game

    These guys (Agile Fusion) always deliver quality products - the Best you can find in the NOOK app store.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Single player not challenging

    Good if you play 2 player mode. Single player mode is far too easy. Haven't lost a single game at highest difficulty setting, and I'm not that good. AI makes some boneheaded moves. OTOH if you have 2 players its nice. Board is beautiful. Soothing japanese (?) backround music. Has landscape mode. Very nice presentation.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Superb!

    This version is one of the best i have played!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Way too easy

    Would be okay against a human player, but I haven' t lost to the "Nook" yet. Rather pointless, uninstalling wishing I could get my dollar or whatever I paid back just on principal.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    This is like the board game othello

    Should b a great game

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Weak competition

    On the one player setting it is easy to win at this game. The App is a very weak competitor. Even at the highest difficulty setting it is easy to win and win by a large margin.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Disappointed

    I love the challenging game, Othello, upon which Reversi is based, and I looked forward to playing this version of it. I am disappointed to see that this game allows illegal moves. I cannot enjoy this app; I play only by the rules.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    Othelo

    If you are familiar with the Othelo board game you will probably enjoy this. I was happy to see it offered. Overall I like however in playing one player mode I've noticed the game plays illegal moves, like either playing a disc that is just floating off in space (like a corner with no other disc near it) or played next to disc of the opposite color and not flanking it. Also the systems played moves are too fast and the flipping over is too fast. I inquired with the developers about that. Anyway I will still play it for hours.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    ENJOY THIS GAME

    THIS GAME IS VERY INTERESTING!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Single player is useless.

    Probably perfectly fine as a two player game, but the AI on single player is terrible. The AI was either written by someone who doesn't know the game at all, or someone who just didn't care if it was terrible.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Too easy

    Predictible outcomes. Too easy to win.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    5 stars!

    Great game! love this

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Great game

    Great game that relaxes as it challenges you? I love playing it so far

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Great game!

    this is a great game. wonderful making and absolutely nice gameplay.
    addicted to this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    love this game!!

    great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Don't buy!!

    Worst version of Reversi ever. Impossible to lose unless you've never played before. Wish I could get a refund!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Disappointing to Reversi Regulars

    If you play Reversi regularly, this app is a big disappointment. Even the most difficult setting is a joke and every game is the same if u make the same moves. I love reversi but this is not even fun. A waste of my $1. The AI on this one rides a short bus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Classic

    Beautiful design and animation, multiplayer and landscape modes, exactly what I needed..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5