BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Revolutionary War on Wednesday (Magic Tree House Series #22)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ninjatasterific

    I have always loved the series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2000

    Revolutionary War on Wednesday (Magic Tree House Series #22)

    In the latest adventure Jack and Annie find something to (oops can't say) to help Morgan save Camelot. Along the way they meet General George Washington before the Christmas surprise attack. This story is a great book and has lots of interesting facts about the Revolutionary War. If we could add more stars, this book would get 10!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Classic.

    Classic childrens book, I always loved this series. Little old for it now, but I reccomend it for any elementary schooler.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Rave review from my grand daughter!!

    My 7 year old grand daughter is enchanted with this series. She wants all the books! Not an ebook,either ---- a REAL paper and ink book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Wow

    Ok annoymas i thought you were you were like 10 or 11 i didnt know you had kids so ya ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.m.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmkmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm oh ya and i am nine please write back if you get this becuasr it doesnt show it on mine thanks

    Charlotte

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2014

    Great way to introduce the Revolutionary War and history of it t

    Great way to introduce the Revolutionary War and history of it to kids! My sister had zero interest in history and we've been using the tree house books to get her some introductory feeling for different historical topics. She loves the magic tree house books and has learned a great deal from them. She is way more willing to study history now because she feels she can relate something to it that she is familiar with. So thank you to the author for creating these books. They've helped alot of kids who otherwise would be tuned out at school!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Jjjgjj

    Hhsjhznjdjddjjhjsdi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Click here if you want to be awesome

    You are secertly geting robed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Y

    Poeple say you like this book on 5 stars how your raiting.maybe it will give the auther an award.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Magic tree house

    I hope you read this book it is great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Magic Tree House book

    The free sample shouldn't be paragraphs about what teachers and student's opinions. It should be about the little scraps of details in the book and you should pursuae the free samples for the kids to want to buy the real book. Try making it spicy, and beef-it-up!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Hi

    I have not read it but am loking forward too it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Goof book

    I wish I had such a good emagenaition

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    REALLY!?

    Im sorry to say but I wanted to read the samply to see if I wanted it but it was only the part of kids saying why they liked it and I got NO book reading out of it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love it

    Baddy

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    This is a review written by M.X....my 9 year old Granddaughter

    Revolutionary War on Wednesday is about two kids who go into a magic tree house and go back to the 1700's. They observe the Revolutionary War for a friend in the Midieval Times named Morgan LaFey, King Arthur's sister. The book was written by Mary Pope Osborne who writes the Magic Tree House Series. I like the book because it has facts from the Revolutionary War that some people didn't even know! I also like it because it has trust in the story. Jack and Anie trusted each other to get something for Morgan in the 1700's. The book also has a syaing that George Washington said himself. I think that anyone can and should read this stupendus book and series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    It was great to read

    Have you ever wanted to time travel? Well Jack and Annie can, they use there magic tree house to go back in time and help people. In this book they go back in time to the revolutionary war. They have to find something to send to save Morgan. Marry Pope Osborne is a great author and this book just shows off her ability to write for young readers. Anybody from the age of six-ten will love this book. This book will take young readers on a crazy ride. It makes you feel like you are living during the war. The book is very adventurous, in the way that no matter what danger lurks around the next corner Jack and Annie still go and look. At the same time the book is telling important facts about this horrible war in ways that make it easier for a kid to under stand and not get freaked out by it. Readers will love Revolutionary War on Wednesday .it shows the way people dressed, acted, and how little technology was around through a kids eyes, but don¿t worry the book is loaded with heart pounding moments. Best of all young readers will have a lot of fun reading this book and at the same time they will be educated on the revolutionary war. I do not know any better way for a book to be set up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2006

    Great book for young readers

    This book is perfect for young readers. It is a short chapter book, that has a good story line but its complicated at all. It has pictures to help the children visualize what they are reading, and what better than to tie in a true historical event for a child to learn about whilte reading a fun fictional book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3