Customer Reviews for

Revolutionary War on Wednesday (Magic Tree House Series #22)

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ninjatasterific

    I have always loved the series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2000

    Revolutionary War on Wednesday (Magic Tree House Series #22)

    In the latest adventure Jack and Annie find something to (oops can't say) to help Morgan save Camelot. Along the way they meet General George Washington before the Christmas surprise attack. This story is a great book and has lots of interesting facts about the Revolutionary War. If we could add more stars, this book would get 10!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Classic.

    Classic childrens book, I always loved this series. Little old for it now, but I reccomend it for any elementary schooler.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Rave review from my grand daughter!!

    My 7 year old grand daughter is enchanted with this series. She wants all the books! Not an ebook,either ---- a REAL paper and ink book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Wow

    Ok annoymas i thought you were you were like 10 or 11 i didnt know you had kids so ya ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.m.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmkmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm oh ya and i am nine please write back if you get this becuasr it doesnt show it on mine thanks

    Charlotte

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Jjjgjj

    Hhsjhznjdjddjjhjsdi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Click here if you want to be awesome

    You are secertly geting robed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Y

    Poeple say you like this book on 5 stars how your raiting.maybe it will give the auther an award.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Magic tree house

    I hope you read this book it is great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Goof book

    I wish I had such a good emagenaition

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love it

    Baddy

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    This is a review written by M.X....my 9 year old Granddaughter

    Revolutionary War on Wednesday is about two kids who go into a magic tree house and go back to the 1700's. They observe the Revolutionary War for a friend in the Midieval Times named Morgan LaFey, King Arthur's sister. The book was written by Mary Pope Osborne who writes the Magic Tree House Series. I like the book because it has facts from the Revolutionary War that some people didn't even know! I also like it because it has trust in the story. Jack and Anie trusted each other to get something for Morgan in the 1700's. The book also has a syaing that George Washington said himself. I think that anyone can and should read this stupendus book and series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    It was great to read

    Have you ever wanted to time travel? Well Jack and Annie can, they use there magic tree house to go back in time and help people. In this book they go back in time to the revolutionary war. They have to find something to send to save Morgan. Marry Pope Osborne is a great author and this book just shows off her ability to write for young readers. Anybody from the age of six-ten will love this book. This book will take young readers on a crazy ride. It makes you feel like you are living during the war. The book is very adventurous, in the way that no matter what danger lurks around the next corner Jack and Annie still go and look. At the same time the book is telling important facts about this horrible war in ways that make it easier for a kid to under stand and not get freaked out by it. Readers will love Revolutionary War on Wednesday .it shows the way people dressed, acted, and how little technology was around through a kids eyes, but don¿t worry the book is loaded with heart pounding moments. Best of all young readers will have a lot of fun reading this book and at the same time they will be educated on the revolutionary war. I do not know any better way for a book to be set up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2000

    Revolutionary War on Wednesday (Magic Tree House Series #22)

    We enjoyed this book because there were many facts about the Revolutionary War. We enjoyed reading about Jack and Annie's latest adventure back to the turning point of the Revolutionary War, the surprise attack on the Hessians and the British on Christmas of 1776.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2