Customer Reviews for

Rework

Average Rating 4
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Rework hits the nail on the head

Rework offers honest insight into the ways 37signals stays successful. The advice is practical and the writing style is clear and concise. You may not be able to completely remodel your business to adapt to their suggestions, but there are plenty of "Ah hah!" moments. T...
Rework offers honest insight into the ways 37signals stays successful. The advice is practical and the writing style is clear and concise. You may not be able to completely remodel your business to adapt to their suggestions, but there are plenty of "Ah hah!" moments. The book is bursting with examples on how to save time, raise morale, and keep your business healthy. While some ideas seem unconventional like "fire the workaholics", throwing out resumes, and under-doing the competition, as you read the explanations you can clearly see the value of their unique approaches to common problems businesses face. The book is a quick read and full of useful suggestions.

posted by Rob on March 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I feel very different from the other reviews. I thought many of

I feel very different from the other reviews. I thought many of the ideas in this book were common sense. If there were any unique and inspiring ideas, the author sped through everything so quickly, as if it were impossible to expand on an idea. In short, I feel like...
I feel very different from the other reviews. I thought many of the ideas in this book were common sense. If there were any unique and inspiring ideas, the author sped through everything so quickly, as if it were impossible to expand on an idea. In short, I feel like I just read an outline of an aspiring business major.

posted by 10688297 on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Rework hits the nail on the head

    Rework offers honest insight into the ways 37signals stays successful. The advice is practical and the writing style is clear and concise. You may not be able to completely remodel your business to adapt to their suggestions, but there are plenty of "Ah hah!" moments. The book is bursting with examples on how to save time, raise morale, and keep your business healthy. While some ideas seem unconventional like "fire the workaholics", throwing out resumes, and under-doing the competition, as you read the explanations you can clearly see the value of their unique approaches to common problems businesses face. The book is a quick read and full of useful suggestions.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    I've never been so inspired

    This book is amazing. I've listened to it too many times to count and I've only had it for a couple of days. I did get the audiobook, but I would recommend either option because of its impact. It will help anyone looking to startup or reinvent the wheel. They approach everything "against the grain". This new way of thinking has changed the way I look to start my business and again I can't stop saying good things about it. It's a must read if you really want to get the ball rolling with any new startup.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Short, concise, and to the point

    Re-Work is all the stuff that you don't learn in business school that you might only learn in the real world through experience if you don't read this book. It's short and quick, but that's hardly a negative thing: they don't waste words telling you how to take a stand, avoid over-hiring, find the right people, avoid overloading your product, and grow your business. I read it in two days and i plan to re-read it to really internalize it because it's a great business book. It's so simple and straight-forward that you'd have never thought of all this. I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    Great read for any would-be entrepreneur!

    This a down-to-earth, informal account of what it is to run a world class business with a small business mentality. This eBook explores how to kick-start your own business, the perks and perils of being your own boss, when and how to grow your business, and the importance of having a grounded view of success. If you are about to embark on your own business, particularly an online business, this book will give you a new found persepective on what it means to be an entrepreneur, while avoiding the hardcore business jargon. A really great read - especially on your iPad!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Are You Ready For A Check-Up From The Neck-Up?

    Rework is about reworking you. This book will change your thinking, your goals, your outlook, the way you operate, and most of all this book will change your income. Forget what you learned in seminars and business school. Every reader will get an education in reality, and what it takes to be a success.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended-you must check it out

    I have already listened it 2 times.The truly companion for my business.One of the best wisdom I have ever got in recent years-Just in time for modern times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Want a new way to think about work? Read this book.

    Innovative, interesting, counter-intuitive.

    Just read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    "What book changed your business most?"

    I get asked this all the time, and I point to this book first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    HIghly Recommended!

    This book is so inspirational! Most business books are so bogged down with old fashioned jargon, this book has current concepts and great advice! You have to get this book if you're thinking about starting a business!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Highly Recommend for Business Thinkers and Entrepreneurs

    Jason Fried and his 37Signals colleagues offer this quick read full of fresh perspectives on building and growing a business, maximizing creative efficiency and nurturing a sticky culture for top talent.

    If you're reading authors like Daniel Pink, Jim Collins, Marcus Buckingham, Les McKeown and Matthew Dixon and following conferences like TED and Chicago Ideas Week, add this to your reading list! This is the roadmap for the next generation of small businesses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great Tips

    This book provided great tips for ubderstanding how businesse today can grow and make something worthwile. I was surprised how many things mentioned related to many companies I have worked for. Highly recommend reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    The book was different from other business books that I've read

    The book was different from other business books that I've read because it spoke from a small business experience point of view. Every idea and suggestion was based from something they are doing or something they have done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    its simply the center piece

    Conversational in tone, you simply wont be able to put it down.
    Read it, and then REread it, because, its that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Wow. Read it now!

    This book will completely change the way you approach work, projects, people and information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    Life changer! Absolutely must read.

    This book changed the way I thought about business. It's a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastically Correct!!!

    I showed this book to my husband in the store. I thought he would enjoy it since he's in the corporate world more than he sees me. He loved it and told me so much about it I have to read it next. I would buy a book for everyone I know in the corporate world or for life in general, that is, if I could afford to.

    Get this book!!! You won't be disappointed and it may even make you think about changing your life!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6