BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rhapsody

Average Rating 2.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(123)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

467 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

Great App

I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost...
I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

posted by 11895522 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

676 out of 921 people found this review helpful.

Peps who buy it just wasted money

Use pandora for free

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 291 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Peps who buy it just wasted money

    Use pandora for free

    676 out of 921 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No

    This is ok but pandora is better!!!!!

    525 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great App

    I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

    467 out of 669 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Okay?

    It is ok but Pandora is way better!

    278 out of 422 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great App

    I have had a Rhapsody accout for years. It is great that I can have access to my library on my nook. You can listen to whole albums. I love it!

    245 out of 341 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Pandora is so much better because it's actually free!!!!!!!!!

    203 out of 297 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love it! A must have!

    I absolutely love this app! It's quick, easy, and convenient, and it can connect to my personal Rhapsody account. It has all of the songs and playlists I have on my computer for Rhapsody, and the que or however you spell it is easily customizable. It's fast and responsive, with very high quality music! One complaint is that Rhapsody sometimes does not have certain artists, but this is a very rare occurence. It's true that you need to pay to make an account, but not everything in life is free! While Pandora is randomly based on your preferences, Rhapsody lets you have specific songs in customizable order, and with multiple playlist for family.

    172 out of 248 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Rip off

    I had a napster account. Found out it changed to rhapsody. I thought I could listen to songs I had already purchased without having to transfer them. Nope, have to sign up for a monthly plan, 9.99 minimum. Dropbox is better for access to files.

    135 out of 222 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    So what if it costs $

    An app for music lovers obvi

    106 out of 175 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Best music app

    I have no idea how this does not have higher ratings. As a premium rhapsody user this is perfect for me. Everything works quickly. Easy to use. Love it!

    105 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Pandora

    It is cool, but pandora is better and free! :) :D

    82 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    People are stupid

    Hello morons.... read the overview....it says its not free. Newsflash? I like it. Cheap. Better than buying cds

    72 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    The best

    This app is the best because if you alredy have an account then it would make it easy to use.
    This app also can let you enjoy music even if you dont have an account.

    72 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Pandora

    I think Pandora would be better, since you don't have to pay and it is already on your nook.

    60 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    Mine wont install

    57 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    BOO THIIS app!

    I cant find just ONE radio app where i can listen to music without paying or having problems. Pandora is always freezing on my nook and it requires internet!! I tried grooveshark and it wouldnt let me make an account. And now this one! I am not paying for this app that probably wont even work! I just want to listen to music. Barnes & Noble you really do need to upgrade the nook. All the apps on the nook are always freezing and having installazation problems. I bet my grandmas flip phone has better apps than this. Im tired of wasting my money on RETARTED apps that dont even work! Make this app better and less money! WE WANT APPS LIKE SUBWAY SURFERS AND THE REGULAR TEMPLE RUN AND INSTAGRAM! And then maybe we wont have bad reports. Click yes of you want better apps for music! PostGirl

    53 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Works well

    Yes, the Nook speaker is small, but this app works very well for those with a Rhapsody account. Not a free service.

    52 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Apps gay

    How do you delete this app if you dont want it

    51 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Weird

    Have to buy to listen to music, padora is free!

    48 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Awesome!

    I prefer Rhapsody over Pandora because you can chose the songs you want. Or, you could go to Rhapsody Radio and do that instead. Rhapsody rules!

    47 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 291 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15