Customer Reviews for

Rhapsody

Average Rating 3
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(121)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

434 out of 626 people found this review helpful.

Great App

I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost...
I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

posted by 11895522 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

636 out of 860 people found this review helpful.

Peps who buy it just wasted money

Use pandora for free

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Not free

    The app is messed up. It takes you to some page that is not the free trail page. So you immediately get charged 9.99 although you think you get a free trail. Then the company won't reverse the charge.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Very angry

    Facebook app that is supposed to post listening status crashes the entire tablet!! Verified!

    16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Freeee?

    It says its free.... do you actuallly have to pay?

    16 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Stupid

    This is bugging me and i dont know

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    very misleading. they say it is free but you have to pay to list

    very misleading. they say it is free but you have to pay to listen to the music. bummer!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    What!!??!!?

    You have to pay!!!! Do NOT BUY !!!!!!!

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Stupid

    It wouldn't even install for me do not get this!

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    HATE IT FIX IT

    MINE WONT INSTALL
    I TRIDE E V E R Y T H I N G !
    NOTHING WORKS!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    .

    I HATE IT! PANDORA IS BETTER AND I WOULD GIVE THIS APP 0 STARS BUT MY DEVICE WON'T LET ME POST A REVIEW IF I DON'T PUT ANY STARS

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    said this app ws free

    i don't need it because says its free then when you put more info in they want to charge my account.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Not good

    This is the worst possible music app you can get. Who wants to pay for music when you can just turn on the radio and listen to music night and day forever for FREE! If you want a REAL music app, then get pandora, is absolutely rules.

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Dont get it

    You need to pay to listen to music! What a rip off.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Problem

    I WONT INSTALL??????WHAT THE HECK????

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Sara10

    This app is the WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just rated one star because i had to. I dont want to pay $10 a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Do not buy

    I can't use it cause I don't have a ancount! This dose not even deserve 1 star!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Don't need wifi ...

    JUST A MONTHLY FEE !!!!!!!! THATS ALL JUST A FEE, no wifi right... your choice !!!!!

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Gdg

    Thought that is was very useful. The 2 days later it says that I have to pay. I reccomend just getting Pandora. So, if they're both free why not get abetter one?

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Nook is wack

    This app is wack just like this nook. So watered down., should have got a nexus











    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Bad

    Want my opinion DONT GET THIS! You pay 10.00 a month when u can get pandora for free and it has great music.?

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Ripoff

    If I am told that the app is free, and then have them try to charge me $9.99 a month after just a week, I'm really not happy. Don't get this app!

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7