Customer Reviews for

Rhapsody

Average Rating 3
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(121)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

434 out of 626 people found this review helpful.

Great App

I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost...
I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

posted by 11895522 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

637 out of 861 people found this review helpful.

Peps who buy it just wasted money

Use pandora for free

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 121 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Ugg

    So not cool with this app. It is not free like pandora so people out there please agree with me on this one. Oh pandora you rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Free????? Says purchased when loaded??

    Do not want

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Horrible

    This app stinks! Never get it!

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Not Free

    When I see a "free"app, I expect it to be free. This is not!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    UH

    I am onley 8 and i bout this app becuse it said it was free and you have to have a cridt card you dont get the trile

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Missy

    GET PANDORA FOR FREE

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Wow

    Pandora is BETTER!!!!!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    I hate it

    Rhapsody is lame I hate it PANDORA is better and it's free. Rhapsody is a waste of time.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Aful

    You need a credit card

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Not free!

    Thought that it is free but is not. Dont waste your time pandora is bettet

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Highest to lowest

    This is sooooo weird you need a creidit card to get
    I would give this 0

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Didn't try it

    I think they charge too much for the service and didn't try it at all.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Rhapsody

    This was suppose to be a free app for two months when I purchased my nook, but I have been charged for it every month and have only been on it the day I got my nook. What a waste of about $100.00, would love to get a REFUND......

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    What a Crock!

    This is ONLY a free TRIAL!!! That should be said before u waste time loading this & then u have to go into your computer, sign on, & delete it because it's a waste of space.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    WHAT???

    WHAT??? Only a 7 day free trial??? Pandora is free. This costs 9.99 right? A month!!!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Ugggg

    Okay, don't do this. It is not free...DELETE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    !!!!!!!!!

    ITS NOT FREE!!!!!!!! Want pandora but cant get to it.


    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Monthly payment of $9.99 and not very updated

    Didnt know it charged you $9.99 a month. Thats a rip off for music. Also not a lot of updated songs and albums. Then it doesnt have some artist that you want to listen to

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Idk

    Do you have to pay for it,

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Membership

    You have to buy songs after the 7 days free so pick something else





    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 121 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7