Customer Reviews for

Rhapsody

Average Rating 3
( 289 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(121)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

447 out of 643 people found this review helpful.

Great App

I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost...
I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

posted by 11895522 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

654 out of 889 people found this review helpful.

Peps who buy it just wasted money

Use pandora for free

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    So what if it costs $

    An app for music lovers obvi

    98 out of 167 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Music

    Easy, fun& free music!

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Hmmm

    Once you get the app do you have to pay for each song you down load? Or is that what the 9.99 is for...

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Anonomus

    This app is good for me because i have rapsody for my house but i dont no what it is like on the nook because idont no the pasword.if u dont have an account then u will have to pay for a subscription.

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Pandora vs Rapsody

    I am new to NOOK, I have downlloaded this app and I have Pandora.I was going to try to compare them, but the Pandora locked up on me.How do I get help with the problem?Does anyone know who to call or email and what the contact information is? I would appreciate any help. Thanks in advance. :0)

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Music

    I like listing to music so lke if i dont have my with me i can play my music so i love it it is really coool and like if my friends kids want to listen to music nd i dont have my phone on me they can listen to this so i like it

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Music lovers only!

    Anyone who gave this app a bad review is only because they are too cheap to pay 10$ bucks for it. The app itself is great. It usually loads pretty fast, and it plays exactly what you want to hear, when you want to hear it. The radio isnt that great, but you dont really need it.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    ??

    How much do uh hv 2 pay a mo. 2 get it?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Good

    Event though it did not have some of my favorites, like tyr and heidevolk, it is still a very good music player. No one thing is perfect for everyone, ya know? Sure its not free, but pandora has a random mix of songs. It might take ten minutes to find something u want to listen to. On rhapsody yu just pick your songs. I noticed though, that they have few northern european and japanese music. Being an avid moviegoer I love to have movie tracks on my mp3 player. Rhapsody is sadly lacking in desirable movie songs available and european & Japanese music. Yesterday I wanted to put lion king 2 songs on my player and the only thing icould find wasn't from the movie, it was from the dumb musical. Aside from these minor inconveniences, rhapsody is good.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Good app

    Well i would say pandora is better but it is very slow on a nook so this is a great app

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Facebook & Tablet joined

    Your dreams will come true

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great for finding none mainstream music.

    It was a little hard at first to figure out how to work the site but it was worth the effort.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2