Customer Reviews for

Rhapsody

Average Rating 3
( 288 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(121)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

437 out of 629 people found this review helpful.

Great App

I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost...
I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

posted by 11895522 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

641 out of 867 people found this review helpful.

Peps who buy it just wasted money

Use pandora for free

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Great App

    I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

    437 out of 629 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great App

    I have had a Rhapsody accout for years. It is great that I can have access to my library on my nook. You can listen to whole albums. I love it!

    231 out of 322 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love it! A must have!

    I absolutely love this app! It's quick, easy, and convenient, and it can connect to my personal Rhapsody account. It has all of the songs and playlists I have on my computer for Rhapsody, and the que or however you spell it is easily customizable. It's fast and responsive, with very high quality music! One complaint is that Rhapsody sometimes does not have certain artists, but this is a very rare occurence. It's true that you need to pay to make an account, but not everything in life is free! While Pandora is randomly based on your preferences, Rhapsody lets you have specific songs in customizable order, and with multiple playlist for family.

    160 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Best music app

    I have no idea how this does not have higher ratings. As a premium rhapsody user this is perfect for me. Everything works quickly. Easy to use. Love it!

    98 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    The best

    This app is the best because if you alredy have an account then it would make it easy to use.
    This app also can let you enjoy music even if you dont have an account.

    67 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    People are stupid

    Hello morons.... read the overview....it says its not free. Newsflash? I like it. Cheap. Better than buying cds

    65 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Works well

    Yes, the Nook speaker is small, but this app works very well for those with a Rhapsody account. Not a free service.

    48 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Awesome!

    I prefer Rhapsody over Pandora because you can chose the songs you want. Or, you could go to Rhapsody Radio and do that instead. Rhapsody rules!

    45 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    They dont get it, best app ever. Any music you want and i get it for 5.99 a month

    Best app

    43 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    It rocks

    You still have to pay monthly for the subtriction, but it is all the songs you want. Not someother random song in pandora. Seriously there is every album, every single, every artist in this app. You wont regret buying this app one bit .

    31 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Jyjttxrxcigrbfbfw

    It is lhe best u dont neeb wifi to listen to meusec yay

    30 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Rhapsody members for years

    Love!

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Love it

    Youll love this so much its better than anything els i promiss ya sooo ull love it like i do

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Napster now

    Had to change to this service because naspter was bougt out. So far it's ok. Easier than napster for use.

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Im already a user and have it on mine. I dont lile Pandora because i kinda hate the music they play. Id still go w/ Raphsody because of that reason.

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Huh? Reply:

    This is an app that lets you listen to music for free. Technically its not because you have to pay a monthly cost

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Great app sub cost 9.99

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Works great

    Great app

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    vERY HIGHLY TO GET

    i LOVE IT i LISTEN AT WORK AND AT HOME AND JUST LOVE IT TO PIECES THANK YOU FOR HAVING IT FOR US.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    I love it but?

    I love this app, but it will stop playing or will not play, and I have to force close it. I even archived it and reloaded it and I still have trouble with it. Please fix this problem.

    13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5