BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Rhapsody

Average Rating 3
( 290 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(122)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

462 out of 662 people found this review helpful.

Great App

I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost...
I've an account with Rhapsody for years, and I can honestly say it's great. You get to pick the music you like and not some preprogrammed station thats just a generic list of music. Yes I pay for it & being able to use it whenever & wherever is definately worth the cost to me

posted by 11895522 on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

669 out of 914 people found this review helpful.

Peps who buy it just wasted money

Use pandora for free

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    They dont get it, best app ever. Any music you want and i get it for 5.99 a month

    Best app

    44 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Booooo

    SO FUSTERATING CANT JOIN OR GET MY FREE TRIAL JUST LIKE GROOVESHARK THIS IS BAD

    39 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Ripoff

    No matter what do not buy they give you a seven day free trial but when you sign up they make you give them your credit card number so after seven days they start charging use pandora its a little better

    35 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Bad!!!

    Ive stopped the service twice and they've still billed me

    34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    .

    it stinks and you cant listen without a account and then u have to pay


    PANDORA ALL THE WAY

    32 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    It rocks

    You still have to pay monthly for the subtriction, but it is all the songs you want. Not someother random song in pandora. Seriously there is every album, every single, every artist in this app. You wont regret buying this app one bit .

    32 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    It stinks

    I got thinking i would get to listen to music but the app is free but you have to pay to use it.if i were you,i would get pandora,its completely free and you can use it.

    31 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Jyjttxrxcigrbfbfw

    It is lhe best u dont neeb wifi to listen to meusec yay

    30 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Rhapsody members for years

    Love!

    29 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Do not get free music apps like this one

    All the apps that involve music that are free involve music like this. People are lucky enough that they atleast give you a free trial, but overal it is horible

    28 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Music

    Easy, fun& free music!

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Hate it

    I hate this it is a piece of junk!!!!!!!

    26 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hi

    This is sooooooooooooooooooooo bad get MOG this is a fat piece on munky crap dosent even deserve a star the suxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzxxxzzxxzzxzxxxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    25 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Hmmm

    Once you get the app do you have to pay for each song you down load? Or is that what the 9.99 is for...

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Love it

    Youll love this so much its better than anything els i promiss ya sooo ull love it like i do

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Napster now

    Had to change to this service because naspter was bougt out. So far it's ok. Easier than napster for use.

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hate it!

    How do you delete it?

    21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Help!!

    How do i delete it ???????

    20 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Im already a user and have it on mine. I dont lile Pandora because i kinda hate the music they play. Id still go w/ Raphsody because of that reason.

    20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Answer

    No you dont have to pay for it because it says FREE

    20 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 290 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15