Customer Reviews for

Rhett

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the best books I have ever read. It captured me f

This is one of the best books I have ever read. It captured me from the very first paragraph and had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.

posted by 17518934 on June 29, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Seriously?

Just plain poor writing! What a waste of money.

posted by 4709361 on July 1, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. It captured me f

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. It captured me from the very first paragraph and had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Love love this book...... It's super funny along with being a se

    Love love this book...... It's super funny along with being a sexy romance book. I love seeing the friendship blossom with Rhett and Clemmie. I highly recommend this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Loved!!!

    Great story, cute, held intrest...will def read again!
    150 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2014

    Loved this story!

    Rhett is every girl's fantasy guy! Great story Jamie...you keep me coming back for more. I can't wait for this story continue. Keep up the phenominal writing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    This was one hot love story. I could literally feel the exciteme

    This was one hot love story. I could literally feel the excitement when the two were together. All the first time nerves and the flush you get when you are nervous and excited. Rhett may have been a player but he was honest about it even though a bit rude at times. This story definitely makes you wanna have a long time guy friendship turned love affair. Totally jealous right now of Clemmie lol!! I am so looking forward to another story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2014

    Such an awesome story!!!  the really highs, the lows, the emotio

    Such an awesome story!!!  the really highs, the lows, the emotions... it'll get ya!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Absolutely loved this book! I have found that I love books more

    Absolutely loved this book!

    I have found that I love books more when they are from the male point of view.
    I don't know what it is about them, but I just love getting inside their heads (if only I could do that in real life)!

    Rhett was a quick read for me, but it pulled me in from the beginning.
    Actually, it pulled me in whenever I would read teasers on J.S. Cooper's Facebook page.

    I have read several of J.S. Cooper's books, and I have never been disappointed.

    Excited to see where things will go from here.

    I hear there will be a sequel called Rhett in Love, but it can also be read as a stand alone novel.

    Keep up the great work!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Jamie is one of my favorite authors and Rhett is just another re

    Jamie is one of my favorite authors and Rhett is just another reason why.

    Rhett can be self centered a complete idiot and still make you love him. who doesn't love a man with mommy issues? isn't that what makes you love them more. Clementine is stability that holds Rhett together. Can their friendship survive the challenges they face?
    You'll have to read to find out but I promise you that you won't regret it.. block out some time because you won't want to put it down till you finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    I really love your book, i cant wait for the sequel, I really lo

    I really love your book, i cant wait for the sequel, I really love how Clemmie and rhett are together, they are amazing, despite that he didn't even knew he already found the love of his life jaja, love him

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Totally Obsessed!!!

    I don't write detailed Reviews because it Annoys me when people do and give the Story away...I want to Read the Story for myself!
    From the beginning you WILL Root for Rhett & Clementine to figure things out and you WILL Fall in Love with Rhett and then he'll be in your Top 5 Book Boyfriends List!!!
    This was a Fun Book to Read, it will have you...Laughing, Yelling, saying Come On & Open your Freakin' Eyes, and it will even make you alitttle Sad, but that's what a Great Book SHOULD DO!!!
    So my Review is GO OUT BUY THIS BOOK AND FALL IN LOVE WITH Rhett <3 And I personally Can't Wait for Book 2 "Rhett in Love"!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2014

    What an amazing story! I loved reading about Rhett & Clement

    What an amazing story! I loved reading about Rhett &amp; Clementine, you could feel the joy and sorrow with them! Loved it!
    This is a MUST read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    I love Rhett

    What a good story! Cute and fun with a great ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2014

    Rhett Madison is your all american rich boy who had it all! The

    Rhett Madison is your all american rich boy who had it all! The cars, the money, the popularity, the girls, and the best friend a guy could ask for. His reputation of being a man whore did not stop the ladies from swooning all over him. Clementine O'Hara has been Rhett's best friend since grade school, who was in love with a guy who didn't do relationships or feelings. Their entire friendship is on the line with one night that changed everything. Rhett must face up to his feelings before he looses the one girl he's only truly cared for. 




    I fell in love with Rhett Madison! J.S. Cooper is one who does not disappoint! 5¿¿ Author!!!! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    I loved this book. It was so good. Rhett is a man I would love t

    I loved this book. It was so good. Rhett is a man I would love to meet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    I loved reading Rhett. I really like how Clementine and Rhett ha

    I loved reading Rhett. I really like how Clementine and Rhett have been friends since grade school. True friends that stand by each other and compliment each other. They both grew up with southern manners but Rhett doesn't treat the woman in his life like he should. Except Clemmie who after all these years is still his best friend. Rhett is good looking and a bit to cocky. Clemmie is always there for him, until she decides she wants to start dating. This brings feelings out in Rhett that he's not used to. Especially when it comes to Clemmie. I love how Rhett ended. JS Cooper is an amazing writer. I've read and absolutely love all her books. I'm sure you will love to get to know Rhett Madison too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    'Rhett' by J.S. Cooper is one hot, fun story! I loved Rhett and

    'Rhett' by J.S. Cooper is one hot, fun story! I loved Rhett and Clementine 'Clemmie'. This story was a pleasure to read! I loved the friendship between Rhett and Clemmie. I would love to read more about these two! *hint hint* Rhett is definitely book boyfriend material! Highly recommend this book to anyone that loves a romance. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    I absolutely loved Rhett! While he is definitely a player in his

    I absolutely loved Rhett! While he is definitely a player in his own right he loves clementine more than anything and anyone in the world! Seeing two best friends end up together is a close to home story for me as my husband and I were best friends before we ended up together so I absolutely loved this book! While Rhett doesn't take Zane's place in my heart he has a special place all of his own! J.S. Hit it out of the park with this read y'all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Rhett and Clementine have been best friends since they were litt

    Rhett and Clementine have been best friends since they were little and it all started with a note..

    Do you want to be my best friend?

    Yes

    No

    She responded with a “Maybe” and that was the beginning of our friendship.

    Clemmie is ready to move on with her life. All these years she has worried about studying now she wants to date. She has secretly had a crush on Rhett since she was little but he never saw her as anything but a friend. She was saving her self for the perfect person so she decided to start dating.

    Rhett is a player, a womanizer, he's hot as hell and everyone wants him. His best friend is Clemmie, she has always been by his side. No one understands their relationship. When Clemmie starts dating a guy Rhett doesn't understand why he is having the feelings about his best friend that he is.

    Will acting on these feeling ruin a great friendship? Or will it make the relationship so much better?

    I have read everyone one of JS Coopers book and I swear they just keep getting better! She never disappoints!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2014

    Loved this new book by JS Cooper from beginning to end! I couldn

    Loved this new book by JS Cooper from beginning to end! I couldn't put this one down once I started, Clementine and Rhett are amazing together. I didn't want the book to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Wow I have read all of JS Coopers books and loved them all but I

    Wow I have read all of JS Coopers books and loved them all but I think this is her best one yet !!! Rhett was a cocky sexy sweet male that I feel hook line and sinker and I loved clementine she was so sweet and lived Rhett even with all his faults. I thought it had a perfect ending and was not disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2