Customer Reviews for

Rich Dad's Cashflow Quadrant: Rich Dad's Guide to Financial Freedom

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cashflow is king

Until you understand which quadrant you are in you won't be able to move to the next level. This book does an excellent job in making a distinction between employees, investors, sole proprietors and business owners. It shows that cashflow is king

posted by Anonymous on November 16, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    Rich Dad, Poor Dad Part II

    Cashflow Quadrant is really an expansion of the concepts Kiyosaki introduced in his first book, Rich Dad, Poor Dad. He explains in further detail how lack of financial knowledge causes most people to live a life of debt and servitude to their income. Unlike Rich Dad, Poor Dad, Kiyosaki offers some concrete steps to take to achieve financial independence (without going so far as to make actual stock tips). The book is easy to read and the concepts are well presented, making Cashflow Quadrant a great place for many people to start their financial education.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Rich Dad¿s Cashflow Quadrant is the sequel to Rich Dad/Poor Dad.

    Rich Dad’s Cashflow Quadrant is the sequel to Rich Dad/Poor Dad. While not as groundbreaking as its predecessor, Cashflow Quadrant does introduce some very important concepts that can help you shift your mindset. The basic premise of the book is that there are four types of income earners: Employees, Self-employed, Business Owners and Investors. The concept that impacted me most was that there is a significant difference between being self-employed and being a business owner. Being self-employed means you have created a JOB for yourself…but you are not enjoying the same passive-income fruits that a business owner would. It’s definitely a book that I wish I had read 20 years ago. Complaints: By the time you finish the book you will be really sick of the quadrant “logo” and there are too many generalities and not enough specifics. An insightful essay about how to achieve financial freedom, but painfully lacking in specifics. Worth the read, but don’t expect too much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2004

    Informative

    I enjoyed this book a lot. Mr, Kiyosaki challenges your thinking in regards to working for others or working for yourself. We've been programed to go to school and seek out a good job. This puts you in the (E) quadrant. He also discusses the problem of being self-employed. All you own is a job a not a system. If you have a system you don't have to be there at the company where you work. He also talks about what it takes to be successful in the (B) and (I) quadrants. These are where the fortunes are made. It makes you take a second look at where you are and where you want to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    Reviewed by a Chemical Engineer

    For the literate in business and investment this book may be repetitive and provide very little NEW information, for the skeptic it does become obvious that the source of Kiyosaki's fortune is selling books like this and others and therefore they'll try to disqualify it. But for the common man, who was raised believing that good grades and a secure job is all you need for financial success this book is a true eye opener. In almost every example I was able to see myself, my collegues or worst, my bosses; the people in who's steps I've been try to follow. Yes, the book is repetitive, whether to make the ideas sink in or just to create volumen and make you believe your buying a longer book, that is up to the reader to decide. But even if the book was half its size, or even a quater it would be worth every cent. Don't expect to find potential investment options or web sites you can go to find business oportunities, but if you read carefully you'll be able to see all the business opportunities that are around you and what homework needs to be done to engage in them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2002

    Great for making you think.

    I just finished this book and I must say that it has made me think about my life. I had already begun the process of moving into the 'B and I' side of the quadrant before reading the book. This book has just made me want to move over to that side faster. Overall the book could be shorter (50 to 75 pages), but it really does make you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2002

    If you are looking to inprove your finanical situation this book could help

    The author does a great job explanning on how to improve and to get educated on your own. This book is helping me get started on investing with what little money that i have. In the long run it will make a difference. The book explains how he started and how it is in his family,he gives alot of examples and gides you through. i thought that this book was great because this is what im interested in and i want to be an investor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1