Customer Reviews for

Ride with Me

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

My first contemporary romance in a long time

I prefer historical romance novels but chose to be spontaneous when I came across this book. I'm so glad I took the risk. I hope you realize it says, "Ride with Me", and not "Ride Me". I almost passed it up, and it would've been my loss. I blame it on the pecs.

F...
I prefer historical romance novels but chose to be spontaneous when I came across this book. I'm so glad I took the risk. I hope you realize it says, "Ride with Me", and not "Ride Me". I almost passed it up, and it would've been my loss. I blame it on the pecs.

For those who prefer to know ahead of time, there's plenty of sex. It's only my opinion, but really good sex episodes are a bonus to an entertaining romance novel. Enjoy the ride!

posted by 4058410 on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

it was a slow build up. The book is only 189 pages.I didn't thin

it was a slow build up. The book is only 189 pages.I didn't think it got good until around page 100. but it took a lot to get up to that point.

posted by lizzy713 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    You will love it!  This little book is a charmer.  Ruthie Knox

    You will love it! 

    This little book is a charmer.  Ruthie Knox bursts upon the Romance scene with great twist on the road romance via the bicycle. 




    The conflict is character based and the leads spend a lot of time together which I love.  The characters grow within themselves and in the creation of their relationship.  It is funny and yet so very real. There are scenes that you will flip though to read again for certain. 




    I liked both of them. I can't always say that but here I really do and I root for them. Go! Go! Find Love! 




     This was a grown up book about how grown ups fall in love. Yum. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Recommend

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    LOVE THIS BOOK!

    This Book was so Good! I Loved It! I could not put it down!
    It has Adventure, good story, steamy romance, it was great.
    I hope this writer goes on to write many more books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    This was actually a very good book - I'd rate it more like 4 1/2

    This was actually a very good book - I'd rate it more like 4 1/2 stars if I could. I expected a fluffy, fun, but mostly forgettable story, and it was definitely more! And it has one of my favorite romance "regulars" - the angsty hero.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Recommend

    Read all 174 pages in just 3.5 hours. It was a quick read for a lazy day. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    I enjoyed the storyline and how the romance took shape.

    I enjoyed the storyline and how the romance took shape.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Greystonne

    A gray tom with broad shoulders, large paws and blue eyes

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Jayflight

    Name:Jayflight : Gender:Tom : Age:26 moons(barely 3 years old) : Appearance:a tall, lanky tom cat with black fur and bright green eyes. : Personality:he's somewhat mysterious, because he doesn't like to talk about himself much. He can be kind to those he trusts, but it is hard to earn it. : Mate:Single : Kits:He would like some : •~Jayflight~•

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    A lonely and helpless kit is at...

    "Chasin butterflies" result 1. (Not a typo)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Great read

    I enjoyed this book very much. Both characters were very likeable and i found myself really cheering for their relatioship. This is my first read from this author,however, it is not my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Cute love story

    I wanted to love this book so bad because of all the great reviews it got. It was a cute love story, but I could never get my heart into it. The ending, as said by many, did seem rushed. But in fairness to the author, i just think this genre is not for me. I have read a few lately and they bored me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Enjoyed a lot!

    This is the first book that I have read by Ruthie Knox and I loved it! This is such a different kind of a love story with the bicycles theme. I loved the story and I felt for Lexie as she learned all the different sides to Tom. This book is a definite re-read for me and I am looking forward to reading more books by Ruthie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    One and half thumbs up

    This was a fun book to read until the part when they reached Kansas. I happen to live in this state, have lived in the NE, NW, SW and now south central areas. Guess I feel like if the author didn't like Kansas, why did she include anything about it in this book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Fun

    Great characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Beach read

    The book was decent and hit all the right notes, but it was just lacking something that I can't quite put my finger on. If you are looking for some light summer reading this does fit that bill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    A Good Story

    I enjoyed this story, well written and hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Very good

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It has a good story line and the author describes the scenery and characters so well, I could easily imagine myself in the book with the characters feeling what they were feeling (which is a wide spectrum of emotions) and seeing what they were seeing. Although I can't imagine myself riding cross country on a bicycle in real life (let alone across the small town I currently live in! HA!) it made me wish I could and I really enjoyed ready about their adventure. -Lesley (25yrs)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    One of my favorites

    I like how the characters played out. The story is complete, beginning, middle, and end. Clever how the writer has the characters only communicate by facial expressions at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    First Ruthie Knox Read

    Loved this book... Character development was great. Story evolved exactly right. It was fun to "ride along" on the trip from Oregon to Virginia with "Marshall" and "Geiger" and to see their trust and their love develop and be shaped by their time together and the experiences they shared. Hot love scenes with the emphasis on love. Well written and a book I did not want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Great and fun read. definitely worth the time! It was so good

    Great and fun read. definitely worth the time!


    It was so good to read, and it had everything a romance should: love, steamy scenes, fights, etc. It was definitely worth money and time. Its not too long by the way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6