Customer Reviews for

Ride with Me

Average Rating 4
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

My first contemporary romance in a long time

I prefer historical romance novels but chose to be spontaneous when I came across this book. I'm so glad I took the risk. I hope you realize it says, "Ride with Me", and not "Ride Me". I almost passed it up, and it would've been my loss. I blame it on the pecs.

F...
I prefer historical romance novels but chose to be spontaneous when I came across this book. I'm so glad I took the risk. I hope you realize it says, "Ride with Me", and not "Ride Me". I almost passed it up, and it would've been my loss. I blame it on the pecs.

For those who prefer to know ahead of time, there's plenty of sex. It's only my opinion, but really good sex episodes are a bonus to an entertaining romance novel. Enjoy the ride!

posted by 4058410 on February 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

it was a slow build up. The book is only 189 pages.I didn't thin

it was a slow build up. The book is only 189 pages.I didn't think it got good until around page 100. but it took a lot to get up to that point.

posted by lizzy713 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    First Ruthie Knox Read

    Loved this book... Character development was great. Story evolved exactly right. It was fun to "ride along" on the trip from Oregon to Virginia with "Marshall" and "Geiger" and to see their trust and their love develop and be shaped by their time together and the experiences they shared. Hot love scenes with the emphasis on love. Well written and a book I did not want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Great and fun read. definitely worth the time! It was so good

    Great and fun read. definitely worth the time!


    It was so good to read, and it had everything a romance should: love, steamy scenes, fights, etc. It was definitely worth money and time. Its not too long by the way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Wow

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I couldn't put this down once I started it!!!!! Great writing, i

    I couldn't put this down once I started it!!!!! Great writing, incredible vocabulary, wonderful dialogue, hot steamy sex, and a believeable story. The transformation of the characters was mesmerizing and a great parallel to the journey they were taking themselves. I hope Ms. Knox continues her wrting journey as I for one will be waiting with baited breath as each new novel emerges from the presses!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    I really loved this book. I could not put it down, I loved the

    I really loved this book. I could not put it down, I loved the surly Tom and the chatty Lexie. I was excited to see how they would progress and was quite pleased. They characters seemed very real. I would definately recommend this book to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Love, Love, Loved it!

    All Lexie wanted was a partner to ride the TransAmerican Trail, but when she met Tom Geiger, she got more than she bargained for. Tom didn't want a riding partner at all, he would much rather go it alone, but his sister had other plans for him.

    Ride With Me is the best romantic novel I have read in quite awhile. The characters have an immediate attraction; their energy comes through (right off the page). They are complex and layered, funny and sensitive, mixed-matched...yet perfect for one another.

    Ruthie Knox does a great job describing the scenery, without being boring. I was able to imagine the fullness of trees, the bareness of the land, and the changes in the weather. It was as though the landscape was a character in itself, blending right into the story line.

    Ride With Me is an overall great read. I could go on and on, but you really should read it for yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    EXCELLENT...

    I HELD OFF BUYING THIS ONE BECAUSE THE STORYLINE SOUNDED SO LAME. I'M SORRY I WAITED. I READ A BOOK A DAY AND AFTER AWHILE THESE STORIES ARE PRETTY MUCH PREDICTABLE. THIS ONE BLEW ME OUT OF THE WATER AND I ACTUALLY READ IT WORD FOR WORD. I HAVEN'T DONE THAT IN A LONG TIME. GOOD JOB RUTHIE KNOX.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    This book is fun and sexy and has one of my all-time favorite sc

    This book is fun and sexy and has one of my all-time favorite scenes I've ever read (I'll give you a hint: hot sauce is involved). Tom is a broody, sexy-as-hell hero and it was awesome watching the plucky Lexie get under his skin. Don't miss this book. Ruthie Knox will fast become one of your fave authors, guaranteed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Incredibly Delicious Read!

    I have enjoyed it thoroughly! Couldn't put it down. A fun, fresh read about two great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    If you haven't bought/read Ride With Me yet, you're missing





    If you haven't bought/read Ride With Me yet, you're missing out on a thoroughly enjoyable book. From the first page to the last, I was completely engrossed and found it very hard to put down.

    Great, real & likeable characters, the perfect amount of description, unique setting (I'm totally shocked at how much I enjoyed the bike ride aspect of this story), steamy sex, good conflict...I can honestly say that I loved everything about this book. Except that it ended. I really didn't like that part. ;-)

    I can't wait to read the next Ruthie Knox book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    OUTSTANDING!!! MUST READ! This was one of the best books I've r

    OUTSTANDING!!! MUST READ! This was one of the best books I've read in a while...and I read A LOT! Fresh voice, fresh plot idea, great character development!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    !!!

    I love the cover! The abs are amazing!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Excellent!!

    I couldn't put this book down. What a great first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Thank you!

    I absolutely loved this book. The character build was great and the love scenes knocked my socks off! Tom and Lexie seemed like I've known them my whole life. Everything i want in a romance novel, friendship lust and humor all in one. I had to force myself to stop reading. I've read alot of romance and have never commented on one. This one tops them all! Ruthie knox has a new fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book is fun!

    My review: I loved this book! I have always told the publishers who contact me, that I am not a fun of reading and reviewing sports books, but I have to say that after reading Ride With Me, I have to eat my own words. Ride With Me by Ruthie Knox was really enjoyable and fun reading! It was easy to read and Ride With Me made me laugh many times! The dialogue was so lively and story filled with funny situations. Regarding the plot: Tom’s sister does not want him to ride alone through TransAmerica trail alone and organizes a partner for her brother. When Tom finds out what his sister has done, he is furious, but he agrees to go and meet the other rider. Tom does not expect to find a woman, and a beautiful woman. After some arguments they agree to take the riding journey together. This is where the fun starts; Tom and Lexie are so different riders. Where Lexie is prepared for everything during the ride, she does not have the experience what Tom has. So through their way through TransAmerica trail they learn to trust each other and learn from each other. Besides that, there is an undeniable attraction between them and both of them are thinking about what will happen when the journey is over? Regarding the characters: Tom has been seriously hurt in his past and everything who he is and had was taken away from – by a woman, so he finds it very difficult to trust Lexie. Lexie is a fun woman to be around, even though she is so different from Tom. Lexie has a need to plan everything in details, she knows exactly how much water she should have with her, she knows how high her pulse should be when riding, she knows exactly how many kilometers they need to ride etc. She is very detailed and very organized. The funny thing is that even though she is so well organized, she cannot even manage to fix the tire of the bike! Tom again balances her out with his creativity and freedom. He does not plan, he just enjoys the ride, and he is heavily annoyed by Lexie and her meticulous planning. Generally: It’s a story where two very different personalities meet and struggle with their past. It was fun to read and the romance was lovable and believable. I really enjoyed Ruthie Knox’s Ride with Me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3