Customer Reviews for

Riding Dirty on I-95

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Muffy

    Loved this book! Wish it was a sequel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Another great read

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    I think it should continue to a book 2

    I think it should continue to a book 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Loved this book!

    A real page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    Very Very Good Read!!

    This was my first book from this author and I was hooked! I love the way the author would stress the consequences in living that life!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Da Diva

    i love this book cause it tells you that you can be what you want....yeah she is in love with and ex-dealer c-note but this is a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    a good book

    I think this book wasa good it kept my attention and had ups and downs just like reall like and it shows a glimpse of a street life and it shows you the clear disions you make for your life. I thought it was a good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2007

    Great!

    This book was great, I was sucked in right from the prologue. Additionally, I can say that I learned a lot of thigs I will need to know when I am older, such as how to know when a guy is really down for you. Its just a great 'gangsta' book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was such a wonderful book. It brought tears to my eyes as a read the struggle that Mercy went thru to try to become something then just the streets. I recommend this book to anyone who has ever had a struggle. After reading this book i made me realize that my life wasnt so bad and all i want to do is cherish and appreciate what i have. It was inspirational, and i truly loved this book and finished it in one day couldnt put it down lol. Thanks N. Turner for your beautiful talent in writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2007

    BE CAREFUL OF YOUR RIDING PARTNER

    This book should be every young girls handbook. It clearly states and shows what the street will end up doing to you. Why do we feel that easy money is always the route to go? and what pisses me off the most, is that when you are out there making that fast money, they never think to save one brown penny of it. Young ladies you are worth more than getting your hair, nails, and toes done. You do not have to be an easy lay. Start using your mind and not your body. Get your read on, and get educated. Peace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2007

    Wow

    this book was great...i mean wow.....it had me laughing, it had me ready to cry....i really do recommend this book to anyone who is mature enought to handle it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2007

    'Lord Have Mercy'

    My 1st Nikki Turner book - It was a fast paced, gritty tale, that seemed realistic. I truly enjoyed the book from start to finish...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    Off Da Hook!!

    ii ain't even gonna front witcha dis book was very good...after the first paragraph ii could not put it down at all...ii was completely shocked when they shot @ in the end but im glad Mercy & the baby made it out fine...it had my heart beatin real fast lol...but overall it was gritty, intense, & straight hood which is wat ii like!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2007

    It is what it is

    When i got to the first page of this book i couldn't seem to put it down anymore. i was completely attached to it, Nikki Turner has done it again she never fails to amaze me with her books. I can't wait to read the rest of her collections and some more Triple Crown Publication books. I didn't like how the end was beginning but i definitely liked the closure of it. And i wasn't to surprised by seeing Lil Hadji and Lil Ali's name in there all of her books take place in Richmond somebody bound to bump into another old character. But overall this book was excellent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    OFF THA CHAIN!!!!

    I loved this book, once I started reading it, I couldnt put it down. I love all of Nikki Turner's books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2006

    Great Read!!!!!!!!

    Ms. Turner has done it again. I thought this book was excellent. There has to be a sequel to this. At the end when she mentioned characters from Project Chick I was like What there has got to be a follow up. Can't wait!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2