Customer Reviews for

Right Now

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    RIGHT NOW is the second storyline in the new adult, contemporary

    RIGHT NOW is the second storyline in the new adult, contemporary Moments series by author Marie Hall. The story continues the series a few months after A Moment and follows Alexander Donovan (Ryan’s cousin) and Zoe Stone. The premise is similar to A Moment in that Ryan and Alex are both dealing with the same betrayer and demons, only Alex is lost in his own world of guilt and anguish. Now that Ryan has found an anchor and love with Lili, Alex continues to flounder from one woman to another until he discovers the one who will open her heart to the man she has loved from afar.
    Alex was first introduced in A Moment-the first instalment in Marie Hall’s MOMENTS series- and Alex knows the pain and anguish that his cousin has suffered for years. But now it is Alex’s story and it is one that will break your heart. Our hero’s guilt and torment is multiplied when he believes that the hell his cousin has suffered for so many years may have been prevented because Alex believes he was the intended target. Guilt and the heartbreaking sorrow of his cousin’s pain have pushed Alex to the edge and it will take the love and understanding of a woman to keep him from falling over into the darkness that threatens to pull him under.
    The relationship between Alex and Zoe begins upon a chance meeting. Zoe has ‘known’ Alex for a number of years but Alex is lost in his own world and hasn’t a clue. All he knows is that he wants Zoe for himself and there are many obstacles and people standing in his way. Zoe and Alex strengthen each other’s resolve especially for Zoe who has a difficult time standing up for herself. But it will take honesty and the truth for Zoe to understand the what and the who behind Alex’s dark and dangerous ways.
    The world building continues from the first storyline and we learn more about the truth behind the betrayal and pain that both young men have suffered for so many years. We also learn that sometimes family is not necessarily the blood that runs in your veins, but the people who love and support you through the good times and the bad.
    Marie Hall’s RIGHT NOW is an eye opening look at the heartbreaking reality of what happens when the people you trust become the stuff of your nightmares and pain. Marie pulls the reader into a storyline that tackles some serious issues; but there are also moments of humor especially between Zoe and her BFF (and I smell a potential story here).
    RIGHT NOW is a story of love and hope; betrayal and heartbreak; pain and sorrow; lost and found. It is also a story about two cousins, who have suffered because no one was willing to believe two small boys about the demons that lived under the same roof-who proclaimed their love and protection- and used that love as a weapon of pain and humiliation. And sometimes, an apology comes too late, because the damage has been done and there can never be any way to forgive and forget.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Very good

    Love these characters, can't wait to see what happens with Thor.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    A beautifully raw, unexpected and an delightful love story. &qu

    A beautifully raw, unexpected and an delightful love story.

    "A Moment" was the first volume of this very intense series about fate. The destiny that intersect at unexpected times. The right moment when our life needs to change for a better life or just for a change of course. The  encounters that can switch a life in an instant ...

    A dramatic event traumatized and shattered a family. Each members reacted in its own way against an unacceptable abuse. But the unspoken words, the lack of communication and the denial have changed the perception of the facts. 

    Thus, Alex has not seen the will of his mother to protect him, he has only supposed that she had accepted the situation in silence. He is hurt, angry. He feels guilty, ashamed by his family and can not accept his own powerless attitude.

    Zoe is a young lady full of surprises. She fights against the traditions, other people's opinion to find her own way in life.
    Alex, under his carefree mask, is a lost young man who needs to get back on track. Together they will find the strength to face their demons in order to have a common future. It's heart shattering!

    Family relationships, abuse, protection, guilt, acceptance of differences, forgiveness and loving feelings... "Right Now" is beautifully raw, unexpected and an delightful love story.

    Well written, emotionally charged with intense feelings, the story made me shiver from outrage and from compassion too.
    Marie Hall knows how to create atmosphere, complex family plots and endearing and strong characters even though they are far from the fairy tales.

    A great series that will shake your heart ...

    Lucie
    newbooksonmyselves.blogspot.fr

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    I enjoyed the story it wasn't as good as the moment first book b

    I enjoyed the story it wasn't as good as the moment first book but it was good. The message behind both books is remarkable plenty of hope for those that suffered same situations, waiting for the story of Tor and Jaime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Didnt disappoint

    Good story enjoyed characters very real , cant wait to find out more about Tor

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    TiWi

    WoW I thought the 1st book (Ryan & Lili's Story) was emotional this 2nd book was heartbreaking. I cried a lot, but this was a very good book. Can't wait for the 3rd! *TiWi*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! Totally 5 stars for me! I cannot believe it t

    I loved this book! Totally 5 stars for me! I cannot believe it took me so long to get to it. I started reading this book and kept thinking I was missing something. So, I went out to GR and realized, yep this is book 2. So, I stopped and went in search of Book 1, A Moment. It's a freebie on Amazon and B&N right now and started that one. And let me say, that was amazeballs and led me right into Right Now. And did I mention it was FREE!

    Right Now Alex and Zoe's story. Book 1 is Ryan and Lili's story. As much as I loved Ryan, there was something about his cousin Alex that had me lusting. Maybe it's his Golden Adonis look or his playfulness, or his manwhore tendencies, or his love for Lili and Ryan and Javi. Okay, well it's all of that. Anyway, this book was just something else. I absolutely love Zoe. I love that she reinvented herself and she doesn't take any crap. I love that she is so far opposite of what Alex is, it isn't funny. I love her tats and piercings and style! And I love that she pushes Alex to face his demons. I cannot imagine going through what Alex went through and I fully understand that it messes with his headspace.

    This book is funny, it's deep, it's loving, it's just everything I love in this New Adult genre that has taken over my bookshelves! I am 100% a fan of Marie Hall and hope there is a book 3...for Jamie and Tor, perhaps? I can't wait!

    *Copy provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Beautiful!!

    One ofthe best books ever,I love Alex can't wait for the next book ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    zoe & alex

    Great book from beginnig to end! Need to read first book to get the full meaniing of this one. Looking forward to reading rhird in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Great

    Great 2nd book in this series. Am looking forward to the 3rd book. Author has done a great job so far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Outstanding

    Not your typical romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    OMG

    I can't tell you how much I cried. I'm so glad I deciced to read this book it was really sad but had a nice ending. Now I can't wait to read about Tor and J story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    The first one was great and this did not disappoint!  I loved th

    The first one was great and this did not disappoint!  I loved the in depth view we got into Alex's mind and the trauma he went through. 
    The emotions are so raw you feel everything along with the characters. This is a wonderful love story and a story of friends and family 
    sticking together and helping each other out.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    Right Now. Moments Series, Book 2. Marie Hall. ARC supplied by N

    Right Now. Moments Series, Book 2. Marie Hall.
    ARC supplied by Netgalley.

    When I started this book there were bits that reminded me of something else, then seeing it was book two I looked up book one – to find I’d got it as a free one recently and it was on my TBR list. I'd read sample and that’s why things seemed to click in my mind. Anyway I decided I’d read book one first ( and loved it!! Its called A Moment) then get on to this one. Knowing the past history added to the enjoyment of this book, although both are standalone stories and there's no necessity to read both (apart from the fact you'll miss two great books!!).
    Anyway this time it's Alex' turn to find love. Ryan finally conquered most of his demons but Alex, his cousin, is still traumatised by the event that hurt them both as children. He has focussed so much on helping Ryan, and keeping him alive in the past that now Ryan can cope it's as if he's let his control go, and he's struggling. He's seeing the same doctor that helped Ryan, but he still won't admit his inner trauma, and he feels so guilty that he didn't stand up and its made him react in strange ways in the past – then he meets Zoe, and he wants to change from the man-whore he's been and focus on her, but can he do it? Things from the past keep creeping in, and he is still trying to hide it all from Zoe and it affects their relationship badly.
    I loved the first book, and felt equally affected by this one. It's a romance and a tribute to how much love affects us and wants us to be a better person for ourselves and for the other one. Its well written, slow burn start and then – bam – it hots up. Zoe too has problems, with her Asian background and family she's not willing to fit the mould they want, and they know Alex' public background and don't feel he's suitable for their daughter. Its tough for both of them, and they have some hard work ahead if they are to have a successful relationship. They're both great characters, feel very real, and I understood both of them, even though I wanted to shout at them at times for being sooo obtuse, for not doing what they needed (but of course that would be the end of the story so I’m glad they didn't!!) It was great too seeing more of Ryan. Lili and Javi, and seeing that they were still together and working hard at keeping their partnership going.
    A great book. Sensual sex and real depth in the people. They were flawed and like so many of us, had background problems that affected them. I like characters that I can relate to in some way, those whose lives aren't just sweet happy ever after, but who need to work at it. It's written from Alex' POV so it feels as if we're thinking with him, and that helps understand his actions. I enjoy anything with psychological aspects and this was great – the doc (forgot her name ) was brilliant. Her advice perfect and tempered with humour.
    Overall a great read for romance lovers who want more than just boy meets girl and they live happy ever after. It's a romance that makes you feel, with happy bits that bring a smile and sad parts that have you on the edge of tears....
    Stars: well, almost a five :) four and a half.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Adain

    I cant not until the pictures of pat organs are out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Ally

    I've been threatened now. Princess Icela threatened to kill me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Enjoyed it

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Story Contest- It Was Me

    CHAPTER 1
    "Hey Drew, Belle said you wanted me"? My best friend, Belle Anderson, the most gorgeous girl in in school, had just texted me and said that Drew wanted to meet up with me in the park. Drew Pedal was the dorky prankster best friend. We all loved him but there were some limits to the amount of time we could handle him. He was a bit annoying constantly talking and just being annoying in genral.
    "Hey Taylor, I guess Belle is capable of delivering a message." I chuckled, everyone knew she was capable of doing anything, she was the daredevil, geek, jock, fashionista, and everything else packed into one. She just never did, she is a rebel at heart, always will be.
    "So, Tay been busy, havent seen you around much?" "I have just been working on my college applications, thats all; I replied" "Oh, so ahh I kinda have a request; Drew stammered." Suddenly serious, I knew he wasnt out here for a friendly conversation. "Okay?" Drew remained silent, that was weird for him..... really weird. I was starting to get a funny feeling about this, I knew this wasnt going to be good. "Drew, this would be a good time to state your request; I pushed" I was really staring to get worried this wasnt like Drew at all. " I need your help; Drew finally spat out." "Come on you know I'm not going to give you Science answers." Silence again, I knew it wasnt going to be homework answers, but wasnt expecting what came next. Then in a barely adubile whisper Drew spoke;"Tay, I killed Joey Cars, it was me."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Extremly well written.

    Excellent read with a great message!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Its amazing.

    I love this series so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3