Customer Reviews for

Righteous Kill

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

great game

it is a true hidden objects game

posted by toby__123-321 on May 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Good hidden object game

I liked the drawing style/animation. The objects are hidden well, but were not impossible to find.

The biggest problem for this game were the numerous, plentiful, and overly annoying load screens. I have not seen so many screens that say "LOADING" since the 1990's.

B...
I liked the drawing style/animation. The objects are hidden well, but were not impossible to find.

The biggest problem for this game were the numerous, plentiful, and overly annoying load screens. I have not seen so many screens that say "LOADING" since the 1990's.

Between each screen and after every click of the "OK" button, there was a really long (10-30 seconds) loading screen with super loud bullet sounds. I recommend turning the sounds down in order to preserve your hearing.

The murder mystery theme was really just a background story. It justified why you have to "investigate" (ie. tap on hidden objects) the same locations a few times.

There were about 10 different places that you visit a couple times. This part was done well. The hodden object parts were really fun and doable. The flashlight hint button came in handy.

There were a few mini games in between game chapters. Some were impossible ones that I had to skip. But, overall, they were fun.

Too many load screens. Please fix this G5 there is no reason for so many waiting and loading screens. You overdid it. It should be streamlined a bit. Play time and loading time should not be equal.

-AvidReader

posted by AvidReader0 on May 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    great game

    it is a true hidden objects game

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Good hidden object game

    I liked the drawing style/animation. The objects are hidden well, but were not impossible to find.

    The biggest problem for this game were the numerous, plentiful, and overly annoying load screens. I have not seen so many screens that say "LOADING" since the 1990's.

    Between each screen and after every click of the "OK" button, there was a really long (10-30 seconds) loading screen with super loud bullet sounds. I recommend turning the sounds down in order to preserve your hearing.

    The murder mystery theme was really just a background story. It justified why you have to "investigate" (ie. tap on hidden objects) the same locations a few times.

    There were about 10 different places that you visit a couple times. This part was done well. The hodden object parts were really fun and doable. The flashlight hint button came in handy.

    There were a few mini games in between game chapters. Some were impossible ones that I had to skip. But, overall, they were fun.

    Too many load screens. Please fix this G5 there is no reason for so many waiting and loading screens. You overdid it. It should be streamlined a bit. Play time and loading time should not be equal.

    -AvidReader

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Very fun! Enjoying playing the game. Keep them coming.

    Really fun game! Nice to see a new game from g5.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Good game

    Good game so far. It is basically a hidden object game.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Great one!

    Love this one its a good hidden object game. Love G5 games give us more.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Righteous Kill

    Great hidden object game. Would like more like this

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Okay overall...

    ...if you like straight hidden objects. I would prefer some hidden object, some point and click but G5 hasn't had a new game in quite a while so I won't complain. I don't like how soon I'm asked for a review hence the 3 stars but overall the game seems to handle well and I haven't found any problems yet. If you like strictly hidden objects you will like this one.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Rightuos

    Great game

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good fun. Really enjoyable!

    I am really enjoying this game. It is nice to have a purpose behind the hide and seek games! Nicely done!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    HOG

    This game is strictly hidden objects. Not a point and click adventure game. It has tons of HOS. Worth the money if you like HOG.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great G5 game!

    Interesting and different storyline. Lots of hidden object mixed with good short games. Recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Entertaining

    A memory challenge as well as hidden object and puzzle. Slightly different from other G5 games but fun!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Challenging hidden objects

    The hidden objects are right in front of your face but you don't see them. Great graphics. I did get bored with the same scenes over and over again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Exciting and thinking cap game

    I give this game a 5 star, simply because its a exciting and interesting game, it keeps u on your toes & can become addicted.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Fun and Easy

    Love the hidden objects. Good story and who dunnit!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Pretty easy so far.

    Enjoying the different scenes.
    Would recomend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Good graphics!

    Overall good and fun game. Loads slow but worth the wait.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Not bad

    There are a lot of levels. Most have repetitive objects- repeatedly, but still okay to play.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    The game has been ok so far. I do think some of the objects are a bit difficult to find. Have had to use the hint button quite a few times. Also , don't like all the bullit sounds.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Liked it!

    This is a cool game so far. Lots of twists and turns! Easy lay out....objects fsirly easy to understand and find
    ?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6