Customer Reviews for

Rikki-Tikki-Tavi

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great for my boys

My pre-school boys have developed an interest in snakes, reptiles, lizards (animals in general are interesting). I thought they would enjoy this story. They were so excited when they saw the book and wanted to read it immediately. It has become a favorite to read bef...
My pre-school boys have developed an interest in snakes, reptiles, lizards (animals in general are interesting). I thought they would enjoy this story. They were so excited when they saw the book and wanted to read it immediately. It has become a favorite to read before bed. After reading the book, playing Rikki-Tikki is also a new fun pretend game. The book has led to discussions about what snakes eat and about venomous/non-venomous snakes and about geography and where snakes live around the world. The story is simple enough for my younger boys to understand but not so mundanely simple that mom and dad inwardly groan when the children bring us this story to read (again!)

posted by WI-mom4 on May 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Epic short book full of action and adventure. A must read. Highly recommended.

posted by Ghost-Reader on April 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 18, 2010

    Great for my boys

    My pre-school boys have developed an interest in snakes, reptiles, lizards (animals in general are interesting). I thought they would enjoy this story. They were so excited when they saw the book and wanted to read it immediately. It has become a favorite to read before bed. After reading the book, playing Rikki-Tikki is also a new fun pretend game. The book has led to discussions about what snakes eat and about venomous/non-venomous snakes and about geography and where snakes live around the world. The story is simple enough for my younger boys to understand but not so mundanely simple that mom and dad inwardly groan when the children bring us this story to read (again!)

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    Excellent book

    I bought this book for my 8-year-old daughter. It is an excellent book with a lot of pictures.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Rikki Tikki Rulez

    I loved rikki he was an extrordinary mongoose and an extrordinary friend.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    rikki tikki tavi

    I think the story Rikki-Tikki-tavi is something everyone should have to read it. Its about a mongoose that gets hurt in the woods and this boy finds him hurt just laying there with no movement and the boy comes and gets the mongoose and nurse it back to health and then two snacks come and try to kill the three people in the house so they can lay there eggs there. Description and summary of main points The mongoose gets hurt and a family takes him in. What happens next ? Evaluation I am going to evaluate the bird and Riki-Tiki. The bird was cool because he warned Rikki-Tikki, the mongoose, and they fought about it. And the family was safe from harm Conclusion I think is a good book because it is full of action Your final review It is great pick one up today?

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2004

    childhood favorite

    I remember reading this book as a child, and I am buying it now for my children. I used to read this book constantly, until it fell apart. It is a great story, and it has a lot of lessons for impressionable little ones.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    )))))

    Thumbs up for this one.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2004

    Rikki Tikki Tavi Rules

    I love Rikki.....he is awesome! I want to be a mongoose just like him when I grow up....he is my ultimate hero

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    kind

    the app creates warm and soft atmosphere.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    )))))

    Spl33!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    rtt

    At the hole where he went in
    Red-Eye called to Wrinkle-Skin.
    Hear what little Red-Eye saith:
    "Nag, come up and dance with death!"

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    P

    Jttydfftytiktfffxccggrtdffdyyydtdidffdy REALLY REALLY REALLY GOOD BOOK!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    brave hero

    smart and keen story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Rikki-tikki-tavi

    Rushes in and greets the people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Not worth that much money

    A nice story but....I had to read it in school and its not worth three bucks. Its just a small story. Cute though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    To uggh.

    SERIOUSLY?You are CrAzY.Oh by the way"UGGH" UUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHH TO YOU :(
    Its a good book so.............RIKKI TIKI TAVI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    The famous story in Rudyard Kipling┬┐s The Jungle Book. Rikki is

    The famous story in Rudyard Kipling’s The Jungle Book. Rikki is a brave mongoose in India who has to save his human family from a pair of cobras in the garden. It is a short story that is full of excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    elise july 6 2013

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    Pinkney's large colorful paintings superbly illustrate this exc

    Pinkney's large colorful paintings superbly illustrate this exciting story. A great "thin book" suitable for older children!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Hi

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    RIKKI TIKKI TAVAN WHATS THAT MEEN?

    Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm€] ={ come on man

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3