Customer Reviews for

Ring of Flowers: A Novella

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Loved it! Quick love story that is much more than just a love s

    Loved it! Quick love story that is much more than just a love story. While is it set in England the 1600's, it is not weighed down with heavy, cumbersome dialect. History, forbidden love, Black Death, motherly wisdom, genetic mutation - what more could you ask for? I believe this is a background story to The Calypso Directive which just came out...I'm getting it!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great read

    I really enjoyed this story. I believe that I have never cried so hard as I did with this book. I just wish this story was longer I was sad when it was over.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Best book ever

    A short story on love and what love really means.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Nice Story

    I like this.. sad but sweet. Something that shows that sometimes bad things happen to good people. But they still will stand together. It is a short story, almost 50 pages. Still a nice read though. Good proof reading for it which is nice, you dont have to work your way through and guess what they were trying to say. It also has a decent flow to it. Sentences arent bunched up or complete run ons. All in all worth the time, will be looking for more work by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Didn't have the exact ending I thought. Enjoyed reading, had me hooked from the get go

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Young love

    Young love with a bit of history. Bittersweet short story. Well written. The sequal should be interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    A worthy love story

    A leson
    Of love that rings true today as it did in the 1600's-

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Enjoyed the history and characters. Story line was interesting and had emotional qualities that kept your attention and wanted more

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Beautiful!

    Beautiful love story! Bittersweet but incredible!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Great short story for any age

    This was a wonderful book. It makes you truly think about life. It made me smile, it made me cry, i will never forget the meanig of this book :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    The Black Death!

    A very short story. But well worth the read! If you have any education concerning the Black Plague, (and enjoy a good love story) you will enjoy this thought provoking novelette.
    Clean with no foul language.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Age?

    Woukd this be a good book for a 12yr old?

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Ring of Flowrs

    Great book. Historically, about a fictional family during the bubonic plague.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Nice

    The writing's clear, and what she wrote to her son, was good guidance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Beautiful story...

    Very sad...and really beautiful...especially the letter at the end. So sad...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Skyleaf

    You are an awesome writer! I cant wait to see what happens, especially between Emberfoot and Sedgewhisker. ShadowClan is next....I bet one of the cats is Appletail, or Apple(Im not quite sure what the last part is). Skyleaf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Didn't read, yet.

    I don't read the books I ordered right away. I read them in the order that I got them, so right now I am working on October, 2011 books, lol. Sorry!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Ballstar

    Waves his paw over deathstar and heals her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    C

    *rips deathstar to shreds and disappears*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2