Customer Reviews for

Rio 2: The Junior Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

posted by Anonymous on April 3, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This goes to everyone

All these comments are stupid. If ur gonna write something then write something good. :( ..... gosh STUPID COMMENTS THSES DAYS!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    To below

    I TOTALLY agree!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    This goes to everyone

    All these comments are stupid. If ur gonna write something then write something good. :( ..... gosh STUPID COMMENTS THSES DAYS!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Im gonna see rio 2 today

    Lol yeah lol yeah lol yeah

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Awsome

    Cool book

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Good

    Have not read

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Eh

    The book was o.k. So wasthe movie.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Good adaptation of the film. If you liked the movie, you'll prob

    Good adaptation of the film. If you liked the movie, you'll probably enjoy this. There may have been a few minor changes, but it's pretty much the same story. While the film may have had the advantage of AMAZING animation to cover an "okay" story, this will certainly satisfy any young fan who liked Rio 2.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Awesome

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    Ya

    I loved the book plus the movie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    You Need To See This!

    You will never want to never see it!* * I have also seen the movie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    I Luv you Rio!

    Awesome book and movie! My fav characther is Bia. Just saw it today!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    COOL MOVIE! LOVE IT! But it's kinda loud...

    But I love the birds!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    I LOVE YOU BLU!!!!!!

    THE MOVIE LOOKS SO CUTE AND FUNNY !!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    BOOOOOOOOOOOM

    Hwad blown when first read book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2015

    J

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    One star rate.

    I have seen the first one.But I haven't seen the second one.What is it about?Please reply to:#gymnastics girl#1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Great book!

    I agree with #6, it is a very good adaption of the movie. I like how Disney Novelizations (like this one) really take everything out of the movie and but in on paper. They have the same lines and everything. The book was good, and the movie was even better. My favorite character was the purple "poisonous" frog who sang opera the whole time :) (she also thought that she was poisonous). Well, over all, great book/movie! Definetly 5 stars!!
    -purplecheetah27

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2014

    Alex

    Rzyzyqvhrhgrh rqhshuaybrhdydhish bkjgjgfsnofefhcjbgfbjtyixn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1