BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Riptide

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Cutter treasure seeking romantic suspense (see Undertow) is a taut thriller

    In Tarfaya, Morocco, using his language proficiency to speak in several tongues, Nick Cutter goes undercover as Asim Nabi El Malahmah to help catch diamond smugglers. He is about to reel in Qaseem and Tamiz when tall-legged French speaking Princess Gabriella Visconti interrupts the deal. .She demands he take her on to the Scorpion, but he insists the only way he would escort her is if she was the barter. Nick wonders if the pampered princess works for the smugglers.

    Bria wants Nick to return the five million dollars her foolish brother Draven invested in Cutter Salvage. Their parents were assassinated years ago sending the sibling rulers of the kingdom of Marrezo into exile. For two years Draven is back in country trying to bring in needed revenue but the banks will soon own the nation. When a thug attacks Bria, someone kills the assassin. Nick and Bria flee on has vessel as he hunts for treasure. On land or at sea the enemy pursues them

    The latest Cutter treasure seeking romantic suspense (see Undertow) is a taut thriller with a neat but implausible late twist. The pairing is fun as he is ice and she is fire except when he is with her and then he is an inferno. Fast-paced and loaded with action, readers will relish this fine tale in which, for the most part, the romantic subplot takes a support role to the adventures.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I Loved Riptide. From the 1st scene to the last it was an adventure that I will relive time and time again..because I will be re-reading it time and time again. Nick Cutter and Princess Bria are a HOT couple who balance each other. The twists of this story have me looking forward to the next book in the Cutter Cay series!! <3 loved it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!  Cherry Adair does it again, she doesn't disappoint

    Fantastic! 


    Cherry Adair does it again, she doesn't disappoint this book is great. This is the second book in the Cutter Cay series and I have to say so far it is my favorite. I liked Zane and Teal's story in Undertow, but something about the relationship with Nick and Bria had me rooting for them to figure out the danger chasing them and get together.

    Princess Bria Visconti is determined to get the money back from the Cutter family that her brother, the King of Marrezo has invested in a lapse of judgement. She doesn't understand why he would risk so much money on something so reckless, but she is willing to do almost anything to get the money back before Marrezo is reverted back to Italy.

    Nick Cutter, along with his two brothers own a very lucrative salvaging company that they allow highly respected investors to put money into their treasure hunts deep in the ocean. The investors know before the invest that there are no guarantees and absolutely no refunds. He is determined to make Bria understand that he will not put the hunt on hold or give the money back, but now that she is stranded on his ship can he keep his hands off her long enough to prove it.

    Meanwhile Nick is transporting diamonds to help his friend Aries, an agent of T-FLAC find the leader of the blood diamond smuggling network. After a few attacks onboard the ship that has put the whole crew in danger, Nick is determined to protect Bria any way he can--even if it means sending her away. The only problem is that the danger is following them where ever they go, but Bria proves to Nick that she can protect herself very well and he winds up with no other choice but to keep her with him. Together they have to find out who their enemies are and how to get out of the situation they have found themselves in. 

    How much are they willing to trust one another? Can they get through all the problems that they are confronted with, and try to figure out what their feelings are for each other before it's too late?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Must read! Action packed... hot, hot, hot!

    What can I say, except Cherry delivers the goods yet again. This is a fast-paced-page-turner, read-it-in-one-night, can't-wait-for-the-next-in-the-series book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Bria Visconti is determined to get the money her brother investe

    Bria Visconti is determined to get the money her brother invested in Nick Cutter’s latest salvage expedition. What she doesn’t count on is the attraction she has to him as well as the danger that follows her as she tries to reason with Nick. Riptide will keep you on the edge of your seat as Bria and Nick work together to find out who is determined to harm them. The second book in Cherry Adair’s Cutter Cay series is definitely not one to miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Loved this book

    Must read.. Great Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Very good read!

    This second in the series is my favorite so far. Now I'm off to read the third!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    hot!!!

    I've read all of her books, all of them incredible but, I've missed her T-Flac series So I was thrilled with the T-Flacness (is that even a word?! Lol) of this book! Nick Cutter was like an onion with layers and layers to peel back and discover! Him and the princess definitely brought the heat to the pages! I couldn't put it down, Can't wait for the next Cutter brother!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    I loved "watching" the Nick and Bria run around their

    I loved &quot;watching&quot; the Nick and Bria run around their own feelings and their feelings for each other. Bria is one tough chick that can melt the ice that Nick has put his feelings in. She can certainly take care of herself when the bad guys show up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Don't miss this book!

    I loved this book! This was my first Cherry Adair book and I am glad I got to read it. I love discovering new authors and can't believe I haven't discovered her before now. If you like adventure with steamy romance then Riptide is right up your alley. Don't miss this book! It's part 2 of her Cutter Cay series, but can be read as a stand alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great read!

    All her stories are filled with acton, adventure, and bone melting romance. Love her alpha males and their woman who have no problem holding there own. Any one of her books are a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Live To Read

    Bria is the main character in this novel and what made it truly phenomenal. She is a strong female character, great to see in a romance novel *cheers! No wimpy female here*. She is sarcastic, witty, brave, and intelligent. She is also a compassionate, hot-tempered Italian Princess. When she discovers her brother's potential mistake in sinking a large sum of money in the hopes of finding buried treasure, she naturally has to go see if she can recover the money.



    What she finds or who she finds is Nick. Nick is the perfect balance for Bria. He is cool, aloft, enigmatic, and often silently seething on the inside. They balance each other perfectly. Their connection and chemistry is instantaneous. The reader will love following their relationship and seeing it develop. The author puts in all the ups and downs, not everything is peaches and cream, but it seems much more realistic as well.



    What can be better than dynamic characters and a steamy relationship? How about we throw a smuggling ring into the plot. The smuggling ring targets Nick's ship, which is suspicious as only he and Jonah are supposed to know about the cache of diamonds on board. Will the Italian Princess be an asset or a pain in the you-know-what?



    This book was terrific, I finished it in one day. I loved the characters and I loved the fast-paced events and large amounts of action. The ending was perfect and a strong female character in a romance novel clinches the deal. This book is recommended for adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    LOVED IT!

    WOW! I won this book on GoodReads giveaways and I am so glad I did! This was a GREAT love story with lots of excitement and mystery! It was a different kind of setting and character background and I loved it from beginning to end! I look forward to more stories like this from Cherry Adair!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1