Customer Reviews for

Riptide GP

Average Rating 3.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

88 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

My kind of app!

Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!! ...
Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!!

posted by SnowballMC on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

COOL GAME BUT IT LOCKS UP!!!

Awesome graphics and really fun to play BUT IT LOCKS UP!!! Why is it that all awesome games lockup? Please make the updates to correct the error so my Nook Tablet will work after playing the game.

posted by 10140751 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    My kind of app!

    Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!!

    88 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great game

    Graphics 5/5
    Gameplay 4/5
    Value 4/5

    61 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    COOL GAME BUT IT LOCKS UP!!!

    Awesome graphics and really fun to play BUT IT LOCKS UP!!! Why is it that all awesome games lockup? Please make the updates to correct the error so my Nook Tablet will work after playing the game.

    44 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great game

    Graphics were great. I really liked the ability to change the graphics to framerate ratio. At first it was too easy so I set it on hard and now I have a great time beating the other racers. There should be internet connected racing. Or maybe there already is and I'm too stupid to find it...

    38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    It's great...when it works.

    It's really fun with great graphics but does lock up from time to time. I have to restart my nook tablet which takes awhile.

    35 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Sarah shuler

    I know right COME ON BARNS AND NOBLES where is temple run and jetpack joy ride and subway surfer

    29 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    :))

    Oh my gosh! This really is THE best racing game ever! I love it and it really comepletes my NOOK color.

    29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    June 2, 2012

    When ever i play, it freezes so i try to shut off my nook tablet but it wont turn on and the backround music for the game keeps playing! So i have to wait for my nook to run out of battery before i can even try to get back on my nook tablet. Very good game but this let down makes it a bad game to get. DONT GET THIS GAME UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR NOOK HAVING A VIRUS!!!!!!

    28 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Best app ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ¿

    This app is EPIC!!!!!!!!! It runs great and is SUPER addicting. I really wasn't expecting B&N to have this, so when I saw it I instantly bought it.

    GET THIS APP

    24 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Freeze...freeze!

    Not bad game if you can get pass 5-8 mins before it locks up and your Nook becomes unresponsive. Deleting this app.

    24 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    Don't read the other bad reviews sbout it freezing up the latest update has fixed that AWESOME GAME




    !






















    AWESOME

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Love

    This is a fun addicting game. I would recomend it for any age

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    AMAZING

    One of the best racing apps ever

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Please Please Please

    Make an update to make the game load not to freeze

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Horrible

    Dont buy worst app ever and I have alot of apps it freezes and restarts your nook everytime.

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Wont load

    It wont load

    11 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Get it

    I got it for nook tablet. These are the types of games that are worth the money. Awesome graphics, physics, and everything else i didnt think of. (Start off with the tigershark, it may be slow but control wins over speed)

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    WTF

    I had this app for months and since i updated it it wont install or finsh installing.it was an awsome game but i cant take it. IF YOU LIKE THIS TEMPLE RUN , TRIGGER FIST , AND STAR LEGEND GAME APPS WILL BE IN THE MARKET

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Aaaaaaawwwwwwwweeeeeeeeessssssssooooooommmmmmmeeeeee ggggggggaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

    Awesome game
    Talk to the costumer support and fix theyll all the gliches

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Use less

    Thers one lesson i learned today don't a game by its cover this game only allows u to move in a single line never judge a game by its cover i meant it intried evrry thing to change it but the controls were use less

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3