Customer Reviews for

Riptide GP

Average Rating 3.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

My kind of app!

Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!! ...
Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!!

posted by SnowballMC on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

COOL GAME BUT IT LOCKS UP!!!

Awesome graphics and really fun to play BUT IT LOCKS UP!!! Why is it that all awesome games lockup? Please make the updates to correct the error so my Nook Tablet will work after playing the game.

posted by 10140751 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    My kind of app!

    Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!!

    85 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great game

    Graphics 5/5
    Gameplay 4/5
    Value 4/5

    60 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great game

    Graphics were great. I really liked the ability to change the graphics to framerate ratio. At first it was too easy so I set it on hard and now I have a great time beating the other racers. There should be internet connected racing. Or maybe there already is and I'm too stupid to find it...

    38 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Sarah shuler

    I know right COME ON BARNS AND NOBLES where is temple run and jetpack joy ride and subway surfer

    29 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    :))

    Oh my gosh! This really is THE best racing game ever! I love it and it really comepletes my NOOK color.

    29 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Best app ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ¿

    This app is EPIC!!!!!!!!! It runs great and is SUPER addicting. I really wasn't expecting B&N to have this, so when I saw it I instantly bought it.

    GET THIS APP

    24 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Anonymous

    Don't read the other bad reviews sbout it freezing up the latest update has fixed that AWESOME GAME




    !






















    AWESOME

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Love

    This is a fun addicting game. I would recomend it for any age

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    AMAZING

    One of the best racing apps ever

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Get it

    I got it for nook tablet. These are the types of games that are worth the money. Awesome graphics, physics, and everything else i didnt think of. (Start off with the tigershark, it may be slow but control wins over speed)

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Aaaaaaawwwwwwwweeeeeeeeessssssssooooooommmmmmmeeeeee ggggggggaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

    Awesome game
    Talk to the costumer support and fix theyll all the gliches

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    ?

    Omg, this is one of my fav game fpr nook. It has awesome graphics and i love the maps :O -croc37 p.s. get it u wont regret it)

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Animal man

    This game is Awesome!!!! I really would like to do that in real!!!! Hfvy

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    game epikness

    this gameis epik!!!
    nook color:
    graphics:5/5
    value:1000/5
    nook tablet:
    graphics:0/5
    value:0/5
    DONT BUY IF U HAS NOOK ((--TABLET--))

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Amazing feel,controls,tricks,grapics, and sick racing. Total buy should be 99 cents like it is on itunes but ot still is beast!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Awesome game

    Best game on my nook color. But to easy.Great with graphics

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Riptide gp

    Awesome graphics best app ever made tons of different water skis and its worth the money

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Must have games

    Cool

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Must have game for nook

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Ahhhh.

    I love this game!!!!!!!ITS ADDICTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2