Customer Reviews for

Riptide GP

Average Rating 3.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

My kind of app!

Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!! ...
Just as I expected, this app has it all. There are different kinds of water skis and has awesome graphics. It works fine in my nook tablet, and I recommend this for ages 7-20. I wish there were more, water skis though, there is only six. It is still worth paying for!!!

posted by SnowballMC on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

COOL GAME BUT IT LOCKS UP!!!

Awesome graphics and really fun to play BUT IT LOCKS UP!!! Why is it that all awesome games lockup? Please make the updates to correct the error so my Nook Tablet will work after playing the game.

posted by 10140751 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    ?

    Omg, this is one of my fav game fpr nook. It has awesome graphics and i love the maps :O -croc37 p.s. get it u wont regret it)

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Ok app some problems

    Good app. Locks up every once in a while but a fun app. Good graphics. Wld recommend if it was cheeper

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Animal man

    This game is Awesome!!!! I really would like to do that in real!!!! Hfvy

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    game epikness

    this gameis epik!!!
    nook color:
    graphics:5/5
    value:1000/5
    nook tablet:
    graphics:0/5
    value:0/5
    DONT BUY IF U HAS NOOK ((--TABLET--))

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Amazing feel,controls,tricks,grapics, and sick racing. Total buy should be 99 cents like it is on itunes but ot still is beast!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Awesome game

    Best game on my nook color. But to easy.Great with graphics

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Riptide gp

    Awesome graphics best app ever made tons of different water skis and its worth the money

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Must have games

    Cool

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Awesome

    Must have game for nook

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Ahhhh.

    I love this game!!!!!!!ITS ADDICTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Horrible

    Never finished installing.
    What a waste of $2.
    Shame.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Stupid game

    It didnt work!!!!! I dont recomend it. Waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    .

    This sucks

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    It sucks it froze for 2 hours its crap

    This game is good ,but freezes for a loooooooooong time it is a crapy game

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Freezes

    This game is good for about a minute then it FREEZES which then cuts the nook off and its a ling time before it wilk cut back on. I want my money back.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Febuary 18 2013

    This game is a good game the first time I tried it frose I had to install it now i love it.:)

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Reveiws

    Awesome game! Diffucult at first, but when you learn the controls, its really cool! If your nook is newer like mine, it comes with the update that gets rid of the freezing and lockups, so dont listen to one star reveiws!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Nice

    Great sound without the music. Fun responsive game!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Epic

    Great game. Really FUN

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Ok

    Good game but it needs boost pads and tricks! Hit yes if u agree!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3