Customer Reviews for

Rise Above: A 90-Day Devotional

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

God

wow. this si truly inspiring. please read this. i am and it is really. helping out with myy relationship with God. and if ur out there and ur reading this, always remember that God is the way. once u are one with him,, u r forever changed. what i do to keep my relations...
wow. this si truly inspiring. please read this. i am and it is really. helping out with myy relationship with God. and if ur out there and ur reading this, always remember that God is the way. once u are one with him,, u r forever changed. what i do to keep my relationship with God stronf is i read my bible and this book and right in my prayer journal everynight. heres some advice on your relationship with God. 1. dont let others tell u what to beleive in. stand up for what u beleive in no matter what. 2. you may 'beleive' in God but do u really have abrelationship with him? you cant know God unless you have one. God bless you all. i hipe that u take this reveiw and put it into ur life.

posted by Anonymous on April 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Soul surfer

Theris a movie called soul surfer. I want this book. Girls also are brave!!

posted by 10645794 on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    God

    wow. this si truly inspiring. please read this. i am and it is really. helping out with myy relationship with God. and if ur out there and ur reading this, always remember that God is the way. once u are one with him,, u r forever changed. what i do to keep my relationship with God stronf is i read my bible and this book and right in my prayer journal everynight. heres some advice on your relationship with God. 1. dont let others tell u what to beleive in. stand up for what u beleive in no matter what. 2. you may 'beleive' in God but do u really have abrelationship with him? you cant know God unless you have one. God bless you all. i hipe that u take this reveiw and put it into ur life.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    She inspires

    I am kinda like her cause i lost my leg in a fire her devotions teach me to love god and trust him he knows all things and loves us and wouldnt do anything to hurrt u or me

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Love!!!

    I love these devotionals... I had to try to limit myself to only 1 a day!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Love it

    This is a great book. It helped me build my trust in GOD.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    I AM BETHANYS BIGGIST FAN! YOU MIGHT HEAR OTHER PEOPLE SAY THAT BUT I AM THE BIGGIST OF BIGGEST:)

    AWESOME!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Uh

    I have two things to say
    1. This book iis amazing
    2.Do not write random reviews please.in some of the comments i saw this: gxffhxdfjkvsadrhbxxdgkkvxtjgddvnfh. Those are just random letters. Thy do not teell me how much you liked ot diliked tbis book so please stop.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    God on a level kids can understand

    Excellent! It talks about things that are important to kids and then relates it back to God- gives quotes from the Bible. Bethany's love of God comes through on every page and it is refreshing to have such a good role model for girls. She relates it to deciding what to spend time on- for example signed up to help church project but then are invited to something else that is fun what should you do. Great book to read with your child because it just opens up the conversation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    The right path

    God is the way you should go,and if you are like me I want to follow God in every way I can this devotional can help. Bethany is an inspiration to me an others you can see her true faith from this book. She has followed the right path and is showing it to others this is a way she shows this amazeing talent to others. I love Bethany and this book,remember always to follow the right path,God.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Tottaly amazing!!!!!!!!

    This is such a awsome book i have to buy it i remended it to girls older than 8and youger than 14

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    good

    just like the movie soulsurfer way to stay in it bethany

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Bethany is my hero

    She is a strong girl to do what she does the movie is the best movie i just love how much effort it really takes i love her so much and hope she can still keep trying really hard in life

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    I ....

    I hope its good and i luv god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    God my hero

    I live by god and i had the same thing happen to me i was just surfing on the north shore of hawaii and then about an hour later i was attacked and i was at the same hospital as bethany.this really makes me want to believe in god more. Sara i great she is my youth teacher as well and she has led me to the path of god where god can use me and i will always live by god.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Anynomous

    So bla bla bla

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so amazing.beautiful.and inspiring (Just like you Bethany!) God loves you so much and so do I.You'r friend,: b.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Like WHOAAAAAAAA

    I saw the movie and i want to read this.its hard to find a devotional writer who understands us.btw the movie was WWWWWHHHHHHOOOOOOAAAAA

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Cool

    It sounds cool. Bty rember to have faith in him.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I am like her kinda

    I lost my hand in the ocean while I was boating but this book is kool

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Bethanys my hero

    Shes a role model for girls everwhere and shows so much courage and determination i love her!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    To Animal Jam

    My username is KatnissEverotter i am seal and wolf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3