Customer Reviews for

Rise of the Elgen (Michael Vey Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

I bought a copy of Michael Vey: The Prisoner Of Cell 25 and read

I bought a copy of Michael Vey: The Prisoner Of Cell 25 and read it in 2
days. I gave it to my wife to read and she read it in 1 day. Both my 8
year-old and 17 year-old sons have read book 1. Our whole family loves
the Michael Vey books. I have finished book 2 Michael ...
I bought a copy of Michael Vey: The Prisoner Of Cell 25 and read it in 2
days. I gave it to my wife to read and she read it in 1 day. Both my 8
year-old and 17 year-old sons have read book 1. Our whole family loves
the Michael Vey books. I have finished book 2 Michael Vey: Rise Of The
Elgen and it pains me to say it, "It is better than The Prisoner Of
Cell 25!" I have bought multiple copies for each person in my
family. My extended family and friends are reading Michael Vey. These
books have started a conversation in my family and my kids are reading
more and spending less time on video games. We like the books so much
we started the Michael Vey Podcast and a fan site. I know you will love
these books. I am a Veyniac, are you?

posted by WildBillKerr on August 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

not available to read till 08/2012

book is not yet available for purchase. will be available for purchase in august 2012. The first book was good.

posted by 3570424 on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 213 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I bought a copy of Michael Vey: The Prisoner Of Cell 25 and read

    I bought a copy of Michael Vey: The Prisoner Of Cell 25 and read it in 2
    days. I gave it to my wife to read and she read it in 1 day. Both my 8
    year-old and 17 year-old sons have read book 1. Our whole family loves
    the Michael Vey books. I have finished book 2 Michael Vey: Rise Of The
    Elgen and it pains me to say it, "It is better than The Prisoner Of
    Cell 25!" I have bought multiple copies for each person in my
    family. My extended family and friends are reading Michael Vey. These
    books have started a conversation in my family and my kids are reading
    more and spending less time on video games. We like the books so much
    we started the Michael Vey Podcast and a fan site. I know you will love
    these books. I am a Veyniac, are you?

    35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Cany wait

    I can absolutly NOTNOTNOT wait for this one HURRY UP RICHARD

    20 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    Truly the best teen scifi I have ever read, Richard Paul Evans h

    Truly the best teen scifi I have ever read, Richard Paul Evans has a way
    of grasping the reader's attention without letting go. A must read for
    both teens and young adults.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!! So Good!!

    I loved Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell Block 25. It was a tremendous book. I eagerly waited for the next installment which came out today. I have read it under 5 hours. I am blown away!

    Michael Vey 2: Rise of the Elgen is an awesome book. I could not turn the pages fast enough. It is a gripping, exciting adventure every reader will enjoy!!

    Well done RPE.... can't wait for part three III!!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    This book is a must read for all ages. I orginally read the firs

    This book is a must read for all ages. I orginally read the first book
    before giving it to my grandaughter who is 13. I was totally capatived
    from the first page. I gave it to my grandaughter (who is not an avid
    reader) and she loved it. I had to preorder the second book so I could
    read it as soon as it became available. My grandaught and I loved it as
    much as the first. Can't wait to see if another one will follow.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    !

    I got it from the bookstore and finshed it the sameday it was that freaken Awesome! In this book the Electroclan learn more of what they can do with there powers, there are a lot of close calls, the plans they come up with are more risky, they get help from a mystery voice, they make discoverys that are completly shocking, and they are just Awesome! I say this is a MUST read! Pick it up today!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    But i must warn you about 2 things... you won't be able to stop reading it and you might be fusterated because Richard Paul Evans gives no clue as to shat the next book is called or when it is coming out, I even Googled it and nothing came up. There may be a name or somesort of clue around Christmas.
    You will not regreat getting this book because it is awesome... i finally understand why we all had to wait so long.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Omg

    Cliffhanger!!!! OMG!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Got it

    Yaaaaaaaaaaay i got the book. I dont even know what chapter im on. I think 30? Eho cares i got the book. Iv wated a whole year for this.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Why

    What the heck why is everything comming out in august

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Great book!

    I read this book in a day and a half it was so good! It was filled with action, with something exciting happening every other moment. I think its as good as the first one, maybe better. The only part i didnt enjoy was when it ended. U will definitely not regret buying this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Anyone know when.....

    Anyone know when the third book comes out??????

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Its so awesome that im afraid to finish it!!!!!!!!!!

    I cant put the book down......just...need....to....finish

    L.o.l.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Ananomous

    WOW! Amazing book! It leaves it at a cliff hanger though which sucks so now i have to wait a year for the next one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    GREAT

    Ive always liked this series and it got even better in this book
    Its a reccomended read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!

    This book is so amazing! I truly recommend book to be read after you read book 1 of the series. I believe the Michael Vey series is suppose to have 7 book in all. Cant wait til Book 3!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good

    Great book kinda reminds me of im number four though

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Breathtaking.

    From the very first sentence to long after the last, Michael Vey: Rise of the Elgen, book two of the epic Michael Vey series, certainly left me gripping the edge of my seat. Fast-paced and thrilling, the series takes readers on a rollercoaster of emotions: the hope, the despair, the heart-pounding fear...along with a bright splash of occasional joy and relief. Each page never turned fast enough, and to me, my eyes and brain never read each word quickly enough. I was always reaching out for the answers to my questions- What are the Elgen's plans? What do they want with Michael? Will any of the members of the Electroclan make it out alive?

    Cannot wait for the next book. I am hungry for more, and still quite breathless from the journey Richard Paul Evans took me on during this book. Five stars. Highly recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    I Loved the first book

    I can't write a review of this book yet, because it's not released. I loved the first one so much, I pre-ordered this one as soon as it came available. Can't wait for it to be released.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    YAY

    I cant wait the first book was awesome

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Sad

    I lived the book but wade dies in the third book. I am so mad at that. I know he was mean in the first book but he had a harsh life. His family abandoded him and his gradma hit him many times. Plus people change and he neede a second chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 213 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11