Customer Reviews for

Rise of the Evening Star (Fablehaven Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

hal

Best book I have ever read

posted by 18084673 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

very good reading

This series is a new modern day "Alice in Wonderland"-like story...its fun, interesting and easy reading...Harry Potter was a great reading series too, but it was too difficult for some readers...Fablehaven is good for kids who can't or don't read at that level. These a...
This series is a new modern day "Alice in Wonderland"-like story...its fun, interesting and easy reading...Harry Potter was a great reading series too, but it was too difficult for some readers...Fablehaven is good for kids who can't or don't read at that level. These are filled with magic, magicial creatures, monsters, star a brother & sister, 12 & 14 yrs. old and deals with their sibling rivalry, too.

posted by KSP123 on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    One of the best books i ever read

    I love this book. Its so good. I read this book in 5 hours. Its a page-turning book. I couldn't put it down. Brandon Mull is one of the best authors. His books are soooo good!! If your looking for a mythical magical book filled with tons of excitement and cliff hanging chapters this is defiantly the book for you!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    Puts Harry Potter to Shame!

    This book is not good. ITS GREAT ITS WONDERFUL ITS MAGNIFICENT. take it from me i read it 29 times! read this book and you WONT want to stop.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    secon round

    Well, I was far less impressed with this one. It wasn't bad but it represented the dreaded lull you hit in a series when you reach the "plot connector" book. It lacked many original ideas and was nearly redundant of the last one... however, it is not to be completely dissreguarded as it does make some key points which come in handy latter on in the series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    The adventure continues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Usually in a series the only good book is the first one but, Brandon Mull proved that WRONG! Seth gets in trouble with an eating demon and Kendra discovers new abilities!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Ur balls

    Im ur mom Trever LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Fablehaven

    So cool!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Amazeballs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The fablehaven series is amazeballs!!!!! It is nothing lke i have ever read before!!! You are an amazing author!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Its better than the first i love it

    Its the best book ever invinted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    G

    [?]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    𚵆

    I love doing this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    THE BEST SERIES

    Speechless its too good totally worth paying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Say no to cyber bullying and nook sex!!:)

    Meet us at the first result for pumpkins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    clck hearr

    BUTT SEX

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Good to read seth is so stupid

    Spoiler alert seth gets eaten

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Jen 10 (part 13)

    Part 13 already! Honestly I didn't think I'd make it this far! xD and i it's alright I think I'm going to make Maddy an Anodite... anyways next part at Grip of the Shadow Plague, and comments at Tennyson res one.Thanks!!!--- "Maddy's gone missing," Sam says. "All that was found was her plumber's badge." Sam holds out a bent-up badge. Gwen takes the disk from Sam. She summons a transparent sphere that encircles her right hand and does what seems like scanning the badge. "Definitely signs of a struggle. But the tracking's fuzzy. Hardly any mana to use for tracking. I can't get a signal," Gwen says. "You got all that from a badge?" I say. Everyone looks at me. "Stupid question. I know." DJ's eyes suddenly flash a bit of yellow. "Watch out!" he says, then tackles me as a laser passes by, fired from a not-quite-dead-yet robot. Haidn suddenly grows two extra arms, skin turns tinted red, then smashes the robot with all four hands. Then Haidn reverts to fairly tan skin with only two arms. At this point, nothing surprises me. Then I realize DJ still has me pinned to the ground. We look at each other, and for a moment there his eyes are beet red. The same goes for my face. "Can you get off me now?" I say. "Er, um, yeah," he says and clambers off of me. "Half Tetramand?" I say to Haidn. "Ye- wait, how'd you-" "Long story. We still don't know even half of the story yet," I say. Out of nowhere I hear a bark. "Roxy?" Haidn says, and turns around. An orange, no eyed alien dog comes hurtling himself at Haidn. "A Vulpimancer named Roxy? Really?" I say. "Hey, don't judge," Haidn says. "Any other info on Maddy?" Gwen asks. "Not anything except that the last time she was seen was two months ago," Sam says. "Wait," Ben says. "Don't all plumber's badges have DNA signal trackers in them ?" "DNA whatsits?" I say. "DNA samples that are used to track a certain person," Sam clarifies. "And you're right, Ben." "He is?" Gwen says at the same time Ben says, "I am?" Sam nods. "If we can find the DNA sample no doubt we can find Maddy." "Well, what are we standing around chitchatting for?" I say. "Let's find the DNA doohicky."--- Is it just me or are my parts getting shorter? Oh well. Keep reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Sam

    Awesome job and thanks for answering :)- Sam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    To jen 10 and winkyface

    Thanks and dont forget i have a wildmut dog named roxy thank you,— winkyface man you should do faces like this (*–')

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    To below

    Oooooooookkkkkkkkk?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Awsome!!

    One of the best books i ever read!! Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    PLEASE TELL ME SETH DIDN'T OPEN THE WINDOW THIS TIME! waiting 4

    PLEASE TELL ME SETH DIDN'T OPEN THE WINDOW THIS TIME! waiting 4 the rest of the series! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 251 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13